Tours and Tickets

San Francisco Dinner Dance Cruise provided by Hornblower Cruises & Events

Reserve Now & Pay Later

San Francisco Dinner Dance Cruise

Save
Share
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this experience is taking.Read more
Select Date and Travellers
From
C$204.60
Date
2 adults
Options
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Low Price Guarantee
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during this experience
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Face masks required for travellers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Hand sanitizer available to travellers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 20-07-09 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from San Francisco Dinner Dance Cruise
All guests are required to wear masks/face coverings when on board as they are interacting with others who are not members of their household. Cloth face coverings are not required under on young children under age 2, and anyone who has trouble breathing.
Read more
Updated 20-07-09 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Overview
See the San Francisco Bay from the water on a dinner cruise that includes a 4-course meal, live music, and dancing. Your dinner consists of gourmet dishes prepared fresh on board with top local ingredients. Soak in views of the Golden Gate Bridge, Alcatraz, Sausalito, and the city skyline while celebrating a special occasion or spending a romantic evening out with your loved one. You can even upgrade to include a bottle of sparkling wine and a window seat, available only on Viator.
Itinerary
  • You'll start at
    Hornblower Cruises & Events
    Pier 3, Hornblower Landing, San Francisco, CA 94111, USA
    Your cruise will board at the SOUTH GATE (on the right-hand side of Pier 3 when facing the water), near the white overhang.
    See address & details
  • 1
    San Francisco Bay
    Stop: 3 hours
    The magic begins the moment you step aboard. The evening starts with cocktails on deck (additional charge) and continues in style with your sit-down dinner consisting of delicious appetizer, salad, choice of main course and dessert. After dinner, the live band will strike up and play a wide variety of music, including top 40 and classic hits to tempt you onto the dance floor. While dining and dancing you'll cruise in style past San Francisco's famous sights, including Alcatraz, Angel Island, Tiburon and Sausalito.
    Read more
    Pass by
    Angel Island State Park
    Golden Gate Bridge
  • You'll end at
    Hornblower Cruises & Events
    Pier 3, Hornblower Landing, San Francisco, CA 94111, USA
    Your cruise will board at the SOUTH GATE (on the right-hand side of Pier 3 when facing the water), near the white overhang.
    See address & details
+
Highlights
  • Combine a San Francisco Bay cruise with dinner and dancing
  • Dine on a gourmet 4-course meal that showcases California's fresh foods
  • Get great photo ops when the boat goes underneath the Golden Gate Bridge 
  • Viator Exclusive: Upgrade to an unforgettable evening with champagne for two and window seating for the best views of San Francisco's sparkling skyline
What to Expect
Make your way to the Embarcadero to board your spacious boat for the cruise. Set out on the bay and have time to purchase a drink from the bar before heading to your table for your 4-course dinner. This fine-dining experience has a Californian flair with dishes that may feature local ingredients like a salad with watermelon and arugula, crab gazpacho, chipotle short ribs, and berry parfait. The live band starts up the dance music after dinner, playing a range of classic tunes and Top 40 hits. From the exterior deck or interior cabin, view landmarks such as Alcatraz Island and the Bay Bridge, and cruise underneath the Golden Gate Bridge within sight of Sausalito and Tiburon. Your cruise ends back at the pier. Viator Upgrade: For an even more special experience, upgrade your tour to include window seating for dinner and a bottle of sparkling wine. 18% gratuity is added to additional onboard purchases for parties of six or more. Due to the seasonality of local fresh ingredients, all menus are subject to change.
Show More
Important Information
Departure Point
Hornblower Cruises & Events, Pier 3, Hornblower Landing, San Francisco, CA 94111, USA
Duration
3h
Return Details
Returns to original departure point
Inclusions
  • Three-Hour Yacht Cruise (Fri. – Sat.
  • Two and a Half Hour Yacht Cruise (Sun. – Thurs.
  • Four-Course Seated Dinner
  • Live Entertainment and Dancing
  • Soda, Iced Tea, Coffee, Hot Tea and Water
  • Scenic San Francisco Bay Views including the Golden Gate Bridge and the Bay Bridge
  • Port fees and taxes
  • Gratuity
Exclusions
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
  • Wine, Beer and Cocktails Available for Purchase
  • Menu enhancements (available to purchase)
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • The dress code is an upscale to business casual. No jeans
  • All enclosed areas on board are non-smoking, smoking is only permitted outside on the outer decks
  • Menu enhancements may be purchased direct from operator on day of departure
  • Must be 21 years or older to consume alcohol. Please bring valid photo ID
  • Tables are assigned in advance. If there are additional parties you would like to be seated with, please make note in the 'Special Requirements' field at time of booking and confirm with the operator no less than 72 hours in advance
  • If your cruise is in California, a service charge will be collected at the time of your reservation, related to the cruise, food, beverage and the service included in your purchase. This charge is not a gratuity and will not be distributed as a gratuity to our employees who provide service to you. If you wish to purchase additional beverages or food enhancements onboard, we recommend you leave a gratuity onboard based on the quality of service provided to you.
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 160 travellers
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
196Reviews
4Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 22
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Popular mentions
shawnguinn wrote a review Jan. 2020
Sparks, Nevada3 contributions
I booked this cruz. The flyers and website all show the older mor romantic boat in the second picture. Instead we are put on a boat that looks like the blue and gold fleet that runs you back and forth to Alcatraz. Hornblower is mor expensive then the blue and gold and if i knew
Read more
Date of experience: January 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from HornblowerSupport, Manager at San Francisco Dinner Dance Cruise
Responded Jan. 8, 2020
Hi Shawn - Thanks for providing us with feedback. We'd like to get more information regarding the cruise you had taken with us and the vessel you were on. Please send us your reservation details to customersupport@hornblower.com so our team can look into this further.
Read more
ForrestD wrote a review Nov. 2019
38 contributions26 helpful votes
I took my wife on the Friday night dinner cruise of San Francisco Bay. We were each greeted with a glass of champagne and graciously escorted to our table where a bottle of champagne awited us. We dined on food that was decent but not great as we looked out the glass surround
Read more
Date of experience: November 2019
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from HornblowerSupport, Manager at San Francisco Dinner Dance Cruise
Responded Nov. 17, 2019
Thanks for sailing with us! We'd love to welcome you back for another date night around the Bay.
Read more
gnowhb wrote a review Nov. 2019
Millbrae, California134 contributions34 helpful votes
We went on their dinner dance bay cruise with a group. Overall the experience was pleasant with a beautiful view of the bay. We went under the Golden Gate Bridge and Bay Bridge at night so the lights were really nice to see. Plus seeing the city at night is really
Read more
Date of experience: October 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from HornblowerSupport, Manager at San Francisco Dinner Dance Cruise
Responded Nov. 17, 2019
Thank you for sailing with us. We appreciate your feedback and hope we can provide you with a 5-star experience next time around.
Read more
Sergio wrote a review Aug. 2019
Houston, Texas2 contributions
We chose the Dinner Dance Cruise for our wedding anniversary celebration and were not disappointed. Nice 3 course menu, great views of the breath taking San Francisco Bay and nice entertainment. Made our family outing really special.
Read more
Helpful
Share
Response from HornblowerSupport, Manager at San Francisco Dinner Dance Cruise
Responded Sep. 2, 2019
Thank you for sharing your experience with us and happy anniversary! We are glad you had a good time and look forward to having you onboard again sometime soon!
Read more
Steve H wrote a review Aug. 2019
Austin, Texas, Usa4 contributions
A wonderful dinner cruise with attentive staff, great music and incredible views. The length of the cruise allowed for a leisurely dinner and strolls on deck to capture the amazing views.
Read more
Date of experience: August 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from HornblowerSupport, Manager at San Francisco Dinner Dance Cruise
Responded Aug. 21, 2019
Hi Steve! Thank you for the great review - we are so happy you had a wonderful time! Looking forward to having you back on board soon.
Read more
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Hornblower Cruises & Events
Michael S
00
Wait At Least Two Months For A Refund!!!
I booked tickets for Alcatraz, but I had to cancel due to Covid 19. After waiting almost two months for Hornblower
Read more
Sandsy678
00
Angry and Disappointed
Shocking experience with Hornblower. Had to cancel and requested a refund seven weeks ago!!! I have emailed them on
Read more
DeanS2436
00
Hornblower / Alcatraz Tours operators have poor service. No refund. No response. No service whatsoever.
We purchased tickets to Alcatraz however, the virus put a stop to our plans. Hornblower sent an email saying they w
Read more
sonjanash2018
00
No refund or communication
We had tickets booked for our trip in April but obviously we couldn’t go. Initially the communication with this co
Read more
61carlm
00
NO COMMUNICATION OR REFUND
Due to have a cruise to Alcatraz but because of COVID-19 have had to cancel. I cancelled on 23/03/20, I chased u
Read more
robertlV4469PR
00
New Year’s Day brunch
Great brunch on New Year’s Day Service the food was excellent and the views of the bay and city The cruise took u
Read more
bruce722
00
Worth every penny!
My wife and I had an amazing time and would consider this one of, if not the highlight of our trip. The boat and s
Read more
AndrewInTucson
00
Excellent food, beatiful cruise, reasonable price
This was a lovely event. Did it on a Sunday, and the weather was nice, no fog, no clouds. The food was quite good
Read more
622meredithh
00
Wonderful relaxing leisurely brunch
My fiancé and I went on the brunch cruise for my birthday. We had a wonderful time. I wish I could remember our wai
Read more
Gaby_L00
00
Pier Pressure Halloween Booze-Cruise
I attended the Pier Pressure Black Pearl Halloween party in October 2019. We had an amazing time. The music was awe
Read more
Robert H
00
Never again will I pay big $$ for Hornblower junk
My friend and I went on the Hornblower Cruse to see the Blue Angles October 2019. It was NOT worth the money. Neve
Read more
TonyJan29
00
Icing on the cake
So its our last day of out amazing SF vacation, needles to say our vacation was amazing but on our last day we dec
Read more
D Or A M
00
Hornblower cruise to Alcatraz
Great ride to Alcatraz. Very punctual, don't be late. Nice ferry ,clean ,snacks available just a little pricey. Ni
Read more
May1970
00
Special night out
Only good things to say about this cruise. Beautiful boat, classy restaurant, excellent waiter service and stunning
Read more
awprwp
00
Really nice! A bit pricey.
We had plenty of time so we decided to walk about 2 miles from our hotel to Pier 3 and it was very difficult to fin
Read more
Key Details
  • Duration: 3h
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Instant Confirmation
  • Languages Offered: English
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:+1 855 275 5071

Half-day Tours

GoCar San Francisco Tour
from CA$93.80*
Popular: Booked by 2,121 travellers!
Best Day in San Francisco with Muir Woods
from CA$118.09*
Popular: Booked by 152 travellers!
Combo Tour: Alcatraz Island and San Francisco Grand City Tour
from CA$159.22*
Popular: Booked by 16,275 travellers!
Frequently Asked Questions about San Francisco Dinner Dance Cruise