Tours and Tickets
Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Full-Day Tour from San Francisco
4.5

Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Full-Day Tour from San Francisco

By Gray Line San Francisco
About
This Northern California Wine Country tour from San Francisco eliminates the hassle of arguing over who is the designated driver for the trip. Stop at various wineries in Napa and Sonoma and ride safely in an air-conditioned coach with reclining seats. You even have time at Sonoma Square Plaza to eat lunch at your own expense.
from
C$221.79
per adult
Lowest price guaranteeReserve now & pay laterFree cancellation

Ages 0-99, max of 45 per group
Duration: 9h
Start time: Check availability
Mobile ticket
Live guide: English
More

Highlights
  • Pre-book this Northern California Wine Country tour, and avoid driving
  • Go behind the scenes at local wineries to learn about winemaking 
  • All wine-tasting fees are included with tour price
  • Taste wine at some of the country’s most recognized wineries
  • Enjoy free time for a lunch break (own expense) at Sonoma Square Plaza or Yountville

  • Transport by air-conditioned motor-coach
  • Certified professional Driver Tour Guide
  • Winery and vineyard tours
  • Wine-tastings fees at 3 wineries
  • Choose from two departure locations in San Francisco: Fisherman's Wharf or Union Square
  • Entry/Admission - B.R. Cohn Winery
  • Entry/Admission - Roche Winery
  • Entry/Admission - Madonna Estate
What's not included
  • Gratuities
  • Additional food and drinks, unless specified
  • No Hotel Pick-ups or Drop offs (Pick up from 2 departure zones only)
  • Entry/Admission - Sonoma Plaza

Get picked up at a central spot in San Francisco. Once you board your luxury coach bus, sit back and relax on the reclining seats. Pass over the Golden Gate Bridge on your way to your first stop in Sonoma, Viansa Sonoma Winery. Your guide tells you all about the area’s history as you make the drive. At Viansa Sonoma Winery, taste its wines and take in stunning views of the vineyard. Next up is Roche Winery. Enjoy time in their tasting plaza, hearing stories about this family-run winery. Afterward, take a break at Sonoma Square Plaza to snag lunch (at your own expense) before heading over to Madonna Estate Winery in Napa, where you do a wine tasting and also learn about their winemaking process. On your way back to San Francisco, stop to take photos at the Golden Gate Bridge before getting dropped off at Fisherman’s Wharf or Union Square. Please note: Depending on the day of your tour, the order of the wineries you visit as well as which wineries you visit could change depending on availability and other determining factors.

Start:Multiple meeting point options.
  • Option 1
    478 Post St, San Francisco, CA 94102, USA
    Union Square Departure Location 478 Post St. Encore Cafe is next door. The bus will board from directly across the street. Arrive by 8:25 AM to check-in Bus Departs at 8:40 AM
  • Option 2
    2805 Leavenworth St, San Francisco, CA 94133, USA
    Gray Line Fisherman’s Wharf Departure Location 2805 Leavenworth St. Bay City Bike Rentals & Tours is across the street (blue canopy). The Bus will board just in front. Arrive by 8:45 AM to check-in Bus Departs at 9:00 AM
End:This activity ends back at the meeting point.

    • Not wheelchair accessible
    • Stroller accessible
    • Service animals allowed
    • Near public transportation
    • Infants must sit on laps
    If you have questions about accessibility, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 2660SFOWIN

    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Minimum age for wine tasting is 21 years.
    • Please note: Depending on the day of your tour, the order of the wineries you visit, as well as which wineries you visit could change depending on availability and other determining factors. Please see tour description as an example of a typical itinerary, your wine tour will include a visit to 3 of the following wineries: BR-Cohn, Roche, Madonna Estate, Ru-Vango or Muscardini
    • Most travellers can participate
    • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
    • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 45 travellers

    • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

    Which attractions will I visit with Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Full-Day Tour from San Francisco?
    How much is Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Full-Day Tour from San Francisco?
    Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Full-Day Tour from San Francisco price starts from C$195.50. Discover and book Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Full-Day Tour from San Francisco on Tripadvisor
    What is the Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Full-Day Tour from San Francisco cancellation policy?
    Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Full-Day Tour from San Francisco cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Full-Day Tour from San Francisco on Tripadvisor
    Which company provides Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Full-Day Tour from San Francisco?
    Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Full-Day Tour from San Francisco is hosted by Gray Line San Francisco. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact Gray Line San Francisco on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Full-Day Tour from San Francisco on Tripadvisor

    If you have questions about this tour or need help making your booking, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 2660SFOWIN

    Reserve your spot

    Similar experiences

    Itinerary
    • You’ll have 2 starting options
      See departure details
    • Pass by
      San Francisco Bay
      Golden Gate Bridge
    • 1
      B.R. Cohn Winery
      Stop: 75 minutes - Admission included
      See details
    • 2
      Roche Winery
      Stop: 75 minutes - Admission included
      See details
    • 3
      Sonoma Plaza
      Stop: 90 minutes - Admission excluded
      See details
      Pass by
      Napa Valley
    • 4
      Madonna Estate
      Stop: 60 minutes - Admission included
      See details
    • 5
      Golden Gate Bridge
      Stop: 15 minutes
      See details
    • You'll return to the starting point
    About the operator
    Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator:
    • Gray Line San Francisco
      4,482
      San Francisco, California
      Joined in February 2011
    • krise483
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Great tour, highly recommend it!
      The tour was great. Heather was a very good driver/tour guide providing lots of interesting facts along the way. The small bus is very nice and comfortable and everything was well organized and on time. I highly recommend the tour company and Heather. And Muir Woods National Monument is stunningly beautiful. Well worth the trip.
      Written March 3, 2024
    • tracypatoni
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Awesome tour!
      Such a great tour and our tour guide was so knowledgeable. I don’t remember her name but she was awesome! Would recommend to everyone!
      Written February 28, 2024
    • M1290OVsteves
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Great tour! Courteous and respectful driver!
      The tour was great! Our guide/driver, Heather, was outstanding. Her presentation was on point and professional. I now know things I didn’t know I needed to know! I recommend the tour and Heather.
      Written February 27, 2024
    • 890administraci_ns
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Super fun tour
      Everything was amazing. The tour guide Michele and the driver were friendly and helpful. The ocean´s views from Land End are stunning and unforgettable. Also, the views of the Golden Gate Bridge. Super recommended.
      Written February 26, 2024
    • janina d
      0 contributions
      1.0 of 5 bubbles
      Poor client support
      We unfortunately missed the bus due circumstances out of our control. Despite numerous attempts to reach the mobile listed as a contact we were unsuccessful. We would have caught up somewhere along the route but this became impossible to organise.
      Written February 26, 2024
    • G7851MQmicheleo
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Don't miss this tour!!
      I would highly recommend this tour. Our tour guide and driver, Joe was excellent and gave us a lot of interesting information about the Muir Woods and the surrounding area. We were able to be in the Woods for 90 minutes and then headed out to Sausalito. We even stopped by the Golden Gate Bridge for a photo opportunity. It was a great way to start our visit to San Francisco!
      Written February 26, 2024
    • 482katrinah
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Spectacular but late bus
      A must do. Had such an awesome day!! The scenery is spectacular, the bus comfortable and the guide informative and upbeat. Only down side was the late arrival of the bus. Told to be there at 6:05 and bus didn’t arrive until 6:45. Had to ring to find out what was happening- no messages or notice of delay given to all those who were waiting patiently and had turned up on time
      Written February 24, 2024
    • Rose522
      0 contributions
      4.0 of 5 bubbles
      Combo tour was petty good
      The driver and guide were pretty good. The stops were adequate. We did the citty tour/Alcatraz combo. We parked our car near Union Square, which was the meeting point of the tour. The Alcatraz part was in the afternoon. We expected to be brought back to the origin of the tour to get our car after Alcatraz and instead were left on our own to taxi back to get our car. Not a deal breaker but a bit annoying. At least we could've gotten a taxi voucher.
      Written February 23, 2024
    • 272cl_mentm
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Great experience overall
      Great experience! Luckily the weather was great! Transport was great too with a return by ferry to enjoy the view of the city. The information given in the bus were informative. I highly recommend.
      Written February 23, 2024
    • Voyager733647
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Easy Muir Woods and Sausalito Half Day
      Tour bus driver Joe was excellent, providing commentary on the drives to Muir Woods and Sausalito. Opted for the tour with the Bay Cruise. Bay Cruise is done via a redeemable voucher at Pier 39– and as of the date of my tour, could be used at any point within 2 weeks. It did not have to be used the same day! All together a very easy way to visit Marin without renting a car
      Written February 18, 2024
    • ParisTubby
      0 contributions
      4.0 of 5 bubbles
      Too crowded
      Too clouded on the bus so none of our group could sit together. So many people wanted a windy seat. The check in person forgot to give us the ferry passes so we had to pay for them on our own.
      Written February 17, 2024
    • 586savanahl
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Mother/Daughter trip
      It was a great easy way to see the city & the tour guide was very knowledgeable & nice. I highly recommend this city tour!!!
      Written February 17, 2024
    • 182mariang
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Great experience
      Clean and cozy atmosphere on the bus; careful driver; interesting information about everything on the itinerary. Would definitely recommend!
      Written February 16, 2024
    • michaelag450
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Beautiful Trip With Competent Guide
      It was a wonderful trip with a very knowledgeable guide and competent driver. We had a nice photo stop on the other side of the bridge. Muir Woods is just a beautiful place. The guide gave us lots of insider information about everything. It was definitely worth the money!
      Written February 13, 2024
    • verenasP492KR
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Great tour!
      Amazing tour! Doug was a great guide and gave us good background info. I highly recommend this tour if you only have a limited amount of time in San Francisco.
      Written February 11, 2024
    See all 4 reviews
    These reviews are the subjective opinions of Tripadvisor members and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

    Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

    Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as waiting time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.

    Popular mentions

    4.5
    4.5 of 5 bubbles822 reviews
    Excellent
    578
    Very good
    139
    Average
    51
    Poor
    29
    Terrible
    25

    Archelle T
    2 contributions
    2.0 of 5 bubbles
    Oct 2021
    UPDATED: (I've included my original review below)

    To preface, we booked this tour for 14 people. At no point during our booking was it made an issue that this tour would perhaps not be the best fit a larger group . While I understand the difficulties in managing the volume level of any group larger than six, I will say that I have been in situations where the matter as been handled with grace. For example, when we received our initial noise-complaint the tour guide said, "can you all be quiet so other can hear what the h** is going on?" This was the first attempt to communicate with my party, and I will say it was harsh given the tone in which it was delivered. However, after a later conversation with the tour guide and throughout the day, the environment grew less hostile.

    Look. I understand that everyone "paid good money" to take the tour; however, at no point in time did we present as uncompromising nor were we unwilling to adjust our volume. We were keen on managing our volume when appropriate. I find it unsettling that Gray Line would have a representative of the company suggest otherwise and urge me to strongly reconsider an honest review.

    Although criticisms may not always be well-received, reviews are meant to be subjective, and I will say, as the subject writhing this review, there were moments early on during the tour where we did experience micro-aggressive behavior, but that did not impede us from enjoying the rest of our day. I would love to leave a higher rating, but unfortunately, there were enough shortcomings yesterday for me to leave a lower rating.

    Overall, great tour and wonderful way to explore wine country! Met some lovely folks yesterday (tour guide and driver included, and I mean that sincerely). Highly recommend as a fun day trip.

    Original Review:

    This tour is very micro aggressive and internationally undercuts people of color. My friends and I (14 Black people) went on a tour and the tour guide insinuated that simply because we were conversing among one another, we were disrupting the tour for those who had paid “good money to be here.” I find It very offensive That she would surmise that my friends and I did not. Otherwise, great day, tour guides need some work.
    Written October 10, 2021
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Hello Archellete, Thanks for your review and for amending the accusation of being hostile to black people. This was the only portion of your review that we asked to be reconsidered, and it is clear that you understood it in this way as well, based on your amendment. Our tour is open to different group sizes as long as the behavior does not disturb the experience of the other customers that join the tour. Unfortunately in your case, we received complaints from 4 different members in your tour. On the other hand, I appreciate that you rate the tour as great and a wonderful way to explore the wine country. Regards Xavier General Manager Gray Line San Francisco
    Written October 11, 2021
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    Irela13
    Panama City, Panama22 contributions
    3.0 of 5 bubbles
    43 persons in a bus ../trying to drink wine in a small area trying to not freak out because of COVID. We were so many people (even though the tour price is like if it was a small group) that on the third stop there wasn’t enough space for everyone and some people have to wait outside.
    Other than that the bus driver Greg was very good he shared every detail of Chicago history during the drive to Sonoma and Napa
    Written July 8, 2021
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Dear Irela13, Thank you for your constructive feedback. I am glad our driver/guide was professional and informative. I am sure he will be thrilled to hear such lovely comments about his performance. I sincerely regret the inconveniences you mention in your review and I will share your comments with both our operations and reservations team in order to see whether there is room for improvement. Sincerely, Manager at Gray Line of San Francisco
    Written July 9, 2021
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    Travel27228
    3 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Feb 2020
    This was definitely a fund day in Napa and Sonoma wine country. Our driver, Tiana, was excellent! Her well informed, humorous descriptions of downtown SF were a treat in itself. Lots of new information that made our trip to SF more complete. She was also an excellent driver and went above and beyond to make sure we were able to experience breath-taking city views. As for the wineries we visited, I have to guess that it is a logistics problem that makes it impossible to stop at the best one last instead of first. I tasted some of the best wine ever at our first stop at Nicholson Ranch. The wine at the second stop was good but the third stop was so so. Would rather taste good, better, best! The lunch stop was fine and provided many good restaurants to choose from. All and all, a long, fun day. If you plan to sign up for this one, try to get Tiana as your driver as she was great!
    Written March 3, 2020
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Dear Travel27228, Thank you for leaving a review on our tour! I am pleased you found our driver-guide Tyana informative, knowledgeable and a good professional. It is a pleasure to know you found the operation of the tour an adequate one as well. We hope to see you soon again! Best regards, Manager at Gray Line of San Francisco
    Written March 6, 2020
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    Josh C
    Sun City West, AZ11 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Oct 2021
    On this tour we travelled to the Roche, Madonna, and B.R. Cohn Wineries. The drive was smooth and pleasant and the driver was very personable and had outstanding knowledge about the sites and countryside. Roche Winery, by far, was the most beautiful and had the most friendly hosts (along with the most pours). Their wine club sounded like the most laidback and user friendly of the lot. However, due to it being crush season, we did not have an opportunity to see much of the inner workings. The Madonna was very educational (teaching us how to be “wine snobs”) and had some excellent items in the gift shop. Only hiccup here was picking up a drunk couple who missed the first stop and made arrangements to catch up at this location. The tour provided more than ample time for lunch and window shopping in Sonoma Square. Unfortunately, the aforementioned drunk couple held up the bus by not returning. After an extended delay the bus erupted in cheers when we left them behind (despite having their luggage underneath the bus). We arrived over 30 minutes late to the Cohn Winery. The hostess was extremely pushy and was working more to get us in or out rapidly. Additionally, possibly due our lateness, we couldn’t explore the winery due to a wedding which was just starting. By far the most expensive wine club of the group. It could be a great venue to return to if they start hosting concerts again, but otherwise, would pass this one in the future. All in all, very enjoyable and the driver was fantastic (even making arrangements to drop off the drunk couple’s luggage at the hotel they mentioned they would be staying at after all riders disembarked).
    Written October 16, 2021
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Dear joshcG1138IC, Thank you for sharing your experience! It is great to learn you appreciate our selection of wineries and were able to fully enjoy your experience on board our tour, even tough the mentioned couple created some delay. Thank you for your comments on Cohn Winery; as we strive to provide an excellent service, we will take them in count to see whether there is room for improvement as suggested. I truly appreciate your kind words about our driver/guide performance! We look forward to welcoming you back in a near future. Sincerely,
    Written October 22, 2021
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    Huskyforlife18
    1 contribution
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Feb 2021
    It was a really good experience. We enjoyed the tour guide as he did a great job explaining the city’s history while being humorous. This is a really great date idea and I would do it again in a heartbeat. The only downside was the second winery we went to was Madonna Estates. We expected a bit more since the other two were great.
    Written March 10, 2021
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    I am delighted to read you had such a wonderful experience with us and with your guide. We strive to provide the best possible service to our customers and I am thrilled your tour with him was a success. All your comments are greatly appreciated, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us . We look forward to seeing you again soon
    Written March 12, 2021
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    Chelsea N
    Blue Springs, MO4 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    My husband and I loved this all-day trip from San Francisco. This is a really great way to visit wine country with the amazing perk of dedicated transportation. The bus was nice, and our driver gave us an overview of San Francisco as we drove out of the city. We stopped briefly for a picture at the Golden Gate Bridge before the drive through the beautiful vineyards near Sonoma. We toured/tasted at three wineries, two in the morning and one in the afternoon after a lunch stop in Sonoma Square Plaza. The tour starts early in the day, so I’d definitely recommend having a good breakfast since two of the tours are before the 1pm lunch stop. There were a few little snacks/pretzels and souvenirs for purchase at each winery in addition to the wine. Bottles were very decently priced, avg around $30, and wine sleeves were available for purchase in case anyone was packing bottles in luggage. Sonoma Square has several restaurants around the square, and the lunch stop gave plenty of time to finish a leisurely meal. The day was so carefree and easy thanks to the way the trip is scheduled/organized. I would whole-heartedly recommend this trip to anyone visiting SF wanting the Napa experience.
    Written April 13, 2022
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Dear ChelsAndNate, Thank you for such a terrific review! I am thrilled to learn you and your husband were so satisfied with our Napa and Sonoma tour, I can´t thank you enough for recommending us to future travelers adding your personal tips to enjoy to it fullest Thank you for your nice comments about our driver, Looking forward to welcoming you both back soon! Sincerely
    Written April 15, 2022
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    MooseMeanderings
    Calgary, Canada63 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Had a lovely day on the tour bus. We experience great service right from booking to being dropped off back in San Francisco. Had a good idea of what type of wine tour it would be for the tour description (ie. a bigger group, seeing a few wineries that were mentioned so looked them up and thought it was a pretty nice varied selection of wineries) so knew we wouldn’t be able to spend a lot of time at each one. It was great for an introduction to the area. Perhaps next time will stay in Sonoma or Napa and hire a driver to get a different experience. Our driver Greg gave exceptional service with interesting tidbits about the San Francisco area, the wine country area we were visiting and the specific wineries. Also gave some suggestions for where to eat. Small negative was that there was no bottled water given which would have been appreciated as drinking wine in the hot sun was a bit dehydrating! Didn’t think to ask, however. Would not hesitate to recommend the tour!
    Written May 16, 2022
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Hello MackMoose Thank you for taking the time to write your lovely review on our Napa and Sonoma Winery tour. I am glad to learn you enjoyed our selection of wineries and thank you for your kind comments about our guide Greg performance! Hope to see you soon for another great experience, Ignacio Gray Line San Francisco
    Written May 23, 2022
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    Moé T
    4 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    We had absolutely wonderful time. We had an amazing guide, Doug, who would give us helpful tips and a friendly driver named Milo (I hope I’m spelling the names correctly)…
    Our stops were:

    1. Golden Gate Bridge (quick stop, took beautiful pics)
    2. Roche Winery (very engaging staff, we received a tour and generous pours and helpful tips on being educated vineyard tourists)
    3. Muscartini (also generous with their pour, their wines were honestly our favorites)
    4. Lunch at Sonoma Square
    5. BR Cohn Winery (Beautiful scenic vineyard, and they had a wedding that day. I’m sure their wine was delicious… I had enough wine and capped off at this point and the only pour I received was lukewarm since the bottle was out in the sun.. but people around us seemed to like what they were drinking)

    I was amazed at how accommodating the entire staff is Gray Line was. We started off with several people who missed the starting point and apparently the manager Richmond drove the stragglers to the Golden Gate Bridge which was our first stopping point. We also lost couple people but Doug and the team were incredibly patient and calm. Absolutely spectacular customer service!

    My SO and I are wine novices (don’t know much wine lingo, etc.) so I’m not sure if this is the tour for wine enthusiasts but this is an incredible value if you’re looking for a nice day trip on a trip to SF. The best part was, the tour starts and ends at SF so we didn’t need to worry about driving.
    Written August 29, 2021
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Dear Moé T, We cannot thank you enough for taking the time to write such a detail and wonderful review on our tour. It is gratifying to read your amazing words about the performance of our staff!! I will transfer them your comments and I am sure they will be delighted to hear from you! I am truly glad you were able to fully enjoy our selection of wineries and had the chance to to take home wonderful memories! Thank you once more for recommending us to future travellers and we look forward to welcoming you back in a near future Best regards,
    Written September 5, 2021
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    Daniela Q
    2 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Nov 2020 • Friends
    This tour was amazing!! Let me start off by saying that Marco, the driver, and Antonio, our tour guide, we’re beyond professional, caring and informative! It was a please having Antonio as our tour guide and Marco driving us around.

    All the wineries were great! By far my favorite was Roche Winery. The people were so friendly and it felt like a very homey and family centered place. They gave an amazing tour + the wine tasting were some of the best!!

    Madonna estate was good as well but it wasn’t as pretty since we only stayed in the sitting picinic area! But the wines were great and informative guides as well there.

    Andretti was marvelous! The views are absolutely stunning and the wine was delicious. This location is perfect for any celebrations you’d like to have there!

    An amazing tour and I definitely recommend it. If you eat at the Sonoma square check out la casa, it was recommend by Antonio and it was delicious.
    Written November 21, 2020
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Amazing review and rating! Thank you for thorough review of your experience. The information you presented helps our future clients to make informed decisions on booking our tour. Take care and Happy Holidays!
    Written November 25, 2020
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    Marviisabel
    7 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    May 2021 • Couples
    Our tour guide Antonio did an amazing job educating us about the historical parts of San Francisco along with each county and winery we pass along the way. He was very resourceful about each winery during the tour. On this trip, my boyfriend proposed to me on the first winery, and afterwards Antonio made the event extra special by giving us a shoutout a few times and taking pictures of us throughout the tour across three different wineries! The tour was a dream come true and a long time coming! If you want to learn more about the wineries and the city of San Francisco, this is the tour to be a part of!
    Written May 17, 2021
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Dear Marviisabel, I am pleased you found our guide Antonio informative, knowledgeable and a good professional. It is a pleasure to know you found the operation of the tour an adequate one as well. We are also happy to know that Antonio did everything possible to make the marriage proposal even more special. I hope you had a brilliant time on our tour and had the chance to take home with your beautiful pictures and memories. We hope to welcoming you back soon with all your family and friends Best regards Manager at Gray Line of San Francisco
    Written May 19, 2021
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    Showing results 1-10 of 782

    Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Full-Day Tour from San Francisco provided by Gray Line San Francisco