Tours and Tickets

City and Sea Adventure: 1 Day Hop-On Hop Off Pass and San Francisco Bay Cruise provided by City Sightseeing

Reserve Now & Pay Later

City and Sea Adventure: 1 Day Hop-On Hop Off Pass and San Francisco Bay Cruise

Save
Share
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this experience is taking.Read more
Select Date and Travellers
From
C$106.19
Date
2 adults
Options
Select tour language
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Low Price Guarantee
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during this experience
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless payment for gratuities and add-ons
  • Face masks required for travellers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to travellers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 20-08-04 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 20-08-04 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Overview
Important Information
Departure Point
2724 Taylor St, San Francisco, CA 94133, USA
Return Details
Returns to original departure point
Inclusions
  • 1 Day Hop-On Hop-Off Official City Tour
  • 1 hour San Francisco Bay Cruise
Exclusions
  • Gratuities
  • Food and drinks (available to purchase)
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • The Hop-on Hop-off tour depart daily at the provided times with frequencies depending on the season: The Official City Tour departs every 20 minutes, daily. Duration of the tour - 2.5 hours.
  • The Bay Cruise departs daily, frequency depending on the season. Duration of the tour - 1 hour
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Most travellers can participate
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
14Reviews
5Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 3
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Popular mentions
Melanie C wrote a review Feb. 2020
Queen Creek2 contributions
I brought my 9yo son for a quick trip to explore San Francisco. We had one day to pack in as much as we could. We stayed in the Fisherman's Wharf area so we were close to everything. We were fortunate to snag some "cancellation" tickets to see Alcatraz. In the early afternoon I
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Reservations D, General Manager at City and Sea Adventure: 1 Day Hop-On Hop Off Pass and San Francisco Bay Cruise
Responded Feb. 28, 2020
We are so happy to hear you were able to get some last minute tickets to the amazing Alcatraz! Thank you also for giving a shout out to JD & Dominica as we always love to hear the great feedback. Look us up in 130+ cities around the world!
Read more
tamarat545 wrote a review Oct. 2019
11 contributions7 helpful votes
This will not disappoint if you're a local and have just hung out in your regular spots -- you'll learn new, remember old and just have an incredible view the whole time (from the top of course!0.
Read more
Date of experience: October 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Reservations D, Front Office Manager at City and Sea Adventure: 1 Day Hop-On Hop Off Pass and San Francisco Bay Cruise
Responded Oct. 17, 2019
Glad to hear you had a good time, come back and visit us soon!
Read more
Phyllis B wrote a review Jan. 2019
Saint Paul, Minnesota88 contributions25 helpful votes
I paid for the City and Sea Adventure tickets in advance for my daughter and me. When we arrived, we were able to take the bus tour of San Francisco, but not the boat tour I had paid for. We LOVED the bus tour, which gives patrons a little history of each area of San Francisco,
Read more
Date of experience: January 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Christian W, Owner at City and Sea Adventure: 1 Day Hop-On Hop Off Pass and San Francisco Bay Cruise
Responded Feb. 27, 2019
We are so sorry to hear you were unable to take the boat portion of your package, but we are happy to hear you enjoyed the bus portion. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.
Read more
Rob-Jan V wrote a review Dec. 2018
Heerlen, The Netherlands3 contributions1 helpful vote
We had a great day and really enjoyed the enthusiastic interactive tour guide on the bus. Excellent way to discover this wonderful city.
Read more
Helpful
Share
Response from Christian W, Owner at City and Sea Adventure: 1 Day Hop-On Hop Off Pass and San Francisco Bay Cruise
Responded Jan. 4, 2019
We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your time on the tour. Thanks for giving a shout out to your tour guide!
Read more
Abhijit D wrote a review Dec. 2017
3 contributions2 helpful votes
We took the night tour and my wife forgot her iPhone in the bus. Tony came to our to return the iPhone by driving 30 miles. Can’t thank u enough Tony.
Read more
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Christian W, Front Office Manager at City and Sea Adventure: 1 Day Hop-On Hop Off Pass and San Francisco Bay Cruise
Responded Dec. 29, 2017
Thank you so much for sharing your story about Tony!
Read more
Read 8 more reviews on Viator
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: City Sightseeing
abelgR8817VZ
00
Did not receive tour due to it being shut down, I need a refund.
This service is no longer running. We did not find out till we got to the location and found another company runnin
Read more
jnlisa2019
00
Best trip ever!!!
I've been to SF many times as I grew up in Sacramento but this was my husband first trip and my first time taking t
Read more
KaranHothi
00
Great day in SF !
I came from Toronto, Canada and went to SF to see the city. I made the best decision to use Hop on Hoff off bus tou
Read more
293amarjith
00
A Fun Filled Day in San Francisco
I did the tour with my family and it was lot of fun. Staff was super friendly and customer service was amazing. Bes
Read more
Beawashere
00
San Francisco
Terrible?? First of all and I mean all employees think that we know how to use the buses, so there is no communica
Read more
bamaberri
00
Big Bus Tours owns this
Nowhere does it say that big bus owns this line. We found out the day we went to use our tickets. The stop wasn't w
Read more
Twenty2324
00
1 day bus ride - great tour guide!
We took a few buses throughout the day with different tour guides. Sparrow was by far the most entertaining and sh
Read more
arishabrigh
00
The worst decision Ever, stay away and save your money!
We purchased tickets to do the 24hr red route. We got on the bus and the people spend more time heckling other tour
Read more
GrandTour784812
00
Not impressed
We have taken many tours in various cities and we like to do this. This time we bought our tickets and were disappo
Read more
TSkywalker2
00
High Priced Rip Off Tour
Nov. 9th, 2019. Union Square San Francisco. The Hop On-Hop Off bus looked like a two-decker recycled prison transf
Read more
CheryleneNeary
00
Average Tour
Kirk, the driver and tour guide was fantastic. He was informative and funny. He slowed down at popular spots to tak
Read more
Kaffy14
00
Great fun, big laughs
Travelling with another couple, we thoroughly enjoyed our big bus tour. Mike was our commentator and gave us plenty
Read more
GrumpyAggie
00
Not the best but worth a try
I was on an old, old bus that looked like a 1980s British double decker that was purchased on surplus. The audio qu
Read more
Julie S
00
Big bus Blake
So enjoyed "Big Bus Blake" we didn't get off the bus! It was Halloween and Blake was in costume and ready to show
Read more
AvidTraveler1060
00
Great Driver/Guide, horrible booking (3rd party) and no air on bus.
Be sure you get to Muir Woods will be an amazing experience, but stay away from Viator and Skyline booking, and Big
Read more
Key Details
  • Pier 39, Ferry Building Marketplace, and 21 more
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Instant Confirmation
  • Languages Offered: English, Chinese, Chinese, German, Italian, Korean, Portuguese, Spanish
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:+1 855 275 5071
Frequently Asked Questions about City and Sea Adventure: 1 Day Hop-On Hop Off Pass and San Francisco Bay Cruise