Tours and Tickets

New York City Rockstar Bar and Nightclub Crawl provided by Rockstarcrawls NYC

New York City Rockstar Bar and Nightclub Crawl

Save
Share
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this experience is taking.Read more
Select Date and Travellers
From
C$122.58
Date
2 adults
Options
Low Price Guarantee
No Booking Fees
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during this experience
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless payment for gratuities and add-ons
  • Face masks required for travellers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to travellers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 20-07-01 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 20-07-01 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Overview
Important Information
Departure Point
The Playwright Irish Pub, 27 W 35th St, New York, NY 10001, USA
Duration
5h
Return Details
Returns to original departure point
Inclusions
  • Party host
  • 3 bars/clubs per night (we usually start at a Pub/Bar, move to a rooftop lounge with amazing views of the city and end up at a rooftop club or nightclub, depending on the night)
  • Open bar (all you can drink) on well drinks, wine and beer on the first venue
  • Limo transportation to last nightclub of the night
Exclusions
  • Gratuities
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
Show More
Additional Info
  • Minimum age is 21 years
  • Please be advised that dress code is enforced: no athletic shoes, shorts, baseball hats, flip flops, or tank tops.Some of the clubs have more reserved dress code policies.
  • DRESS CODE: Strictly enforced. MALES: no sneakers or tennis shoes, no hats, no shorts, no baggy clothing, no sports wear or team fan clothing, collared shirts are recommended for males. FEMALES: Dress to impress, we recommend cocktail dresses, no flip flops. We are not responsible for denied entry because of dress code violations.
  • Expedited line means that if there is a line we make a express or special line. Lines in NYC quality venues can take up to 1 hr to get in, on a expedited line you will wait 10 mins at the most if any.
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 20 travellers
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
26Reviews
3Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 21
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Popular mentions
Lauren N wrote a review Sep. 2018
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We did the rooftop and bar crawl and it exceeded our expectations!! Our host was awesome, and the locations were fabulous! We started with an open bar at an Irish pub and then moved to an amazing rooftop with spectacular view of the city. We then took a decked out limo the our
Read more
Date of experience: September 2018
Helpful
Share
Response from ROCKSTARCRAWLS, Manager at New York City Rockstar Bar and Nightclub Crawl
Responded Feb. 24, 2019
Hello Lauren N, we are so glad we exceeded your expectations during the Crawl with us; enjoying the fabulous venues we chose for you, having lots of drinks without waiting on them, enjoying the view of the city, getting a limo ride, no lines no covers, a hassle free night, enjoying the great music, meeting cool new people, getting great vibes, and specially having tons of fun in the company of awesome people! Thank you very much for recommending us and we hope to see you back soon!
Read more
Lalalo B wrote a review Jul. 2018
San Francisco, California1 contribution
We hanged out at an empty bar followed by a shady club. Not the experience we were expecting for $700 (10 girls) + $270 private party fee.
Read more
Date of experience: July 2018
Helpful
Share
Response from ROCKSTARCRAWLS, Manager at New York City Rockstar Bar and Nightclub Crawl
Responded Jul. 29, 2018
Hello Leili Baghaei from California :) Thanks four your review we appreciate your review and will take your feed back to make our product better for future costumers and also this gives us a chance to explain to future costumers how to avoid any disappointments. You are correct the pice is 69.99 USD per person so since you were 10 the price was 699 USD and since you wanted to add private limo (170 USD) and private host (100 USD) that would be what you paid for. Before arrival the itinerary and exact name of venues was given to you, we would start at 8:30PM at a pub where you will get all you can drink for an hour and a half, from there we would walk to our second venue which is usually a rooftop lounge and from there we would take the limo to our club of the night (from point A to point B) which we also gave you the name, this was 100% agreed by you with the exception that you mentioned that you would like to do a quick pass by of Times Square on the limo which we agreed to although the payment for limo is only from point A to point B. From the minute you arrived to the first bar you didn't like it so you started to make your own plans, for future costumers our first bar is mostly used to get drinks going and take advantage of the open bar (since drinks in 2nd and 3rd places are very expensive) also because at 8:30PM no club in NYC has people in it so we need to start in a bar and as the night progresses move to venues where the ambiance starts to pick up. After 30 minutes of being on the first bar you and your friends decided to complete change all the plans, you told our host that you wanted the limo there ASAP and that you wanted the limo for 1 hour to drive you around town, to which we said there was an extra charge for that (since the paid service was from A to B not 1 hour) and also that if we stayed for 1 hour in the limo you were going to miss most of the 2nd venue and we were going to arrive too early on the 3rd club, to which you didn't listen to and decided to go with your call. We did as you wanted so at the end of the night we ended up missing the 2nd place and arriving very early to the last club (of course was going to be empty at that time), therefor making it the experience you were not expecting of course. For future costumers if you don't want to be disappointed at the end of the night please listen to our recommendations, you have paid us to plan a perfect night for you not to do it :)
Read more
Riaz D wrote a review Jul. 2018
Richmond, Virginia65 contributions18 helpful votes
Let me start off by saying I am a very fair reviewer and always try to give the benefit of the doubt. Rockstar can respond and color up what I say here, but I will be honest like I am with all of my posts. I post a lot of reviews. I chose this experience for my birthday. I was
Read more
Date of experience: July 2018
Helpful
Share
Response from ROCKSTARCRAWLS, Manager at New York City Rockstar Bar and Nightclub Crawl
Responded Jul. 18, 2018
Hello Riaz Dahanani from Richmond VA, first of all let me thank you for your review and your feedback we appreciate it and we will take your experience to make our future guests's experience better. For our future costumers although unlikely sometimes venues are changed last minute but we always try to find the best venues available as we did that night. A very important part to understand is that our host is not there to "entertain you" he/she is there to make sure she/he guides you throughout the whole night and put on a silver plate a great night where all you have to worry is having fun, is up to you to enjoy the night and have fun by your self. Without any doubt you have been one of our most challenging clients, as we responded more than 50 text messages through the night which in turn I was relaying to Jimena which might answer your questions of why she was so much on the phone. It seemed you where more interesting in texting us than enjoying the night. We are happy that we were able to provide everything as advertised, a welcome shot, entrances to 3 top venues and a limo ride for 45 USD per person (only a limo ride would be more than that price), an awesome host and awesome group to party with and we are sorry you were not able to enjoy that, we will take the experience of the rest of the guests that night which had an awesome time. Thank you!
Read more
MrsKent17 wrote a review Jun. 2018
Mocksville, North Carolina61 contributions16 helpful votes
Coming from NC, my friend and I wanted a night out on the town that didn't leave us wondering where to go all night. And we certainly did not want to be out drinking by ourselves in such a big city. This was a perfect option for us! The Irish Pub was wonderful! Bar tenders were
Read more
Date of experience: June 2018
Helpful
Share
Response from ROCKSTARCRAWLS, Manager at New York City Rockstar Bar and Nightclub Crawl
Responded Jul. 18, 2018
Hello Christy, Thanks for your review we really appreciate it, it was an awesome night we are glad you enjoyed it, please let us know when you are back in town, hopefully soon!
Read more
Erick C wrote a review Mar. 2018
2 contributions
We started at playwright pub a real dive bar, then we went to this amazing rooftop called Monarch you can even see the empire state from there, and the ride on the limo to the last club of the night it was really amazing people from all walks of life its was an experience def
Read more
Date of experience: February 2018
Helpful
Share
Response from ROCKSTARCRAWLS, Owner at New York City Rockstar Bar and Nightclub Crawl
Responded Apr. 16, 2018
Hello Erick, we are glad that you enjoyed the whole night, we try to choose the best venues for you, thank you for recommending it :) Hope to see you back soon!
Read more
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Rockstarcrawls NYC
man4michelle
00
First time was a charm
But the second time, not so much. They did let us know a few hours before our scheduled night that they wanted to m
Read more
Giovanny J
00
Anniversary
Hi, I would to said thank you to Lauren we had a blast, it’s was my 12 year anniversary. Play right Irish was open
Read more
183tonyk
00
An incredible experience
The first bar, playwright irish pub, is very nice and the open bar is a really open bar during 1:30. Erick was ver
Read more
Jess7Dee
00
Rockstar Bar Crawl
My best friend and I took a weekend girls trip to NYC to celebrate her birthday. She had never been to NY and I wa
Read more
rebekah w
00
NYC club crawl
We just went this past weekend and had an absolute blast! Lauren was our tour guide and she brought us to some of t
Read more
Charita R
00
Great time!
Had a great night out with NYC pub crawl. All the venue's were good places to party and our host Erik was the best!
Read more
SushiSensei
00
The Rooftop Bar Crawl is THE thing to do in Manhattan
The Rooftop Bar Crawl was hands down one of the coolest things I've ever done in Manhattan. Our host Lauren was the
Read more
Keena j
00
Amazzzzing
My friends and I had so much fun friday night. We had a great host Erick, open bar, roof top with the best view and
Read more
166rafafn
00
Great night, defintely worth it!
The tour was better than what I was expecting, really fun night we met lots of people and we had a blast at the 3 c
Read more
SunnyDay10-88-
00
Perfect 30th Birthday Party
First of all a big thank you to our host Lauren. We absolutely enjoyed the party with you an the two other girls fr
Read more
Happiness588377
00
Fabulous Friday Night!
We bought a Groupon for this bar crawl and weren't sure what to expect. It beyond exceeded our expectations! Laur
Read more
Quest43241739657
00
Underrated!
One of the best experiences I've had and went beyond what I expected! The host, Erick, is very prompt with answerin
Read more
cectimc01
00
An amazing time
Our first time doing The Rockstar Crawl was awesome!! We would definitely do it again!! Our guide Erick was so much
Read more
Jossie C
00
Cool bars, great host, def worth it!
I went to this bar crawl with my BF, highly recommend! the first bar is a typical Irish pub, not much to it other t
Read more
Sami S
00
View and Experience is Superb
Outstanding and affordable way to experience the overview of New York with all the planning done for you. Our entir
Read more
Key Details
  • Rockstarcrawls NYC
  • Duration: 5h
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Languages Offered: English
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:+1 855 275 5071