We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reserve Now & Pay Later

New York City Sunset Sail

Save
Share
Select Date and Travellers
From
US$55.00
Date
2 travellers
Options
Overview
Itinerary
+
You'll start at
Clipper City Tall Ship - Operated by Manhattan By Sail
The Battery, Slip 2 In Battery Park, New York, NY 10004, USADeparture Point: Battery Park, Slip #2 Address: Departs from a Slip 2 at the South end of Battery Park in Lower Manhattan just West of the Staten Island Ferry terminal and Battery Gardens Restaurant. Dates: Daily, Seasonal Return point: Returns to original departure point
See address & details
  • 1
    Battery Park
    Stop: 30 minutes -
    See details
  • 2
    Castle Clinton National Monument
    Stop: 15 minutes -
    See details
  • 3
    SeaGlass Carousel at The Battery
    Stop: 5 minutes -
    See details
  • 4
    Manhattan By Sail - Clipper City Tall Ship
    Stop: 30 minutes -
    See details
    Pass by New York Harbor
    Pass by Manhattan Skyline
    Pass by Governors Island National Monument
    Pass by Ellis Island
    Pass by Statue of Liberty
You'll return to the starting point
Highlights
    Important Information
    Departure Point
    Clipper City Tall Ship - Operated by Manhattan By Sail, The Battery, Slip 2 In Battery Park, New York, NY 10004, USA
    Duration
    2h
    Return Details
    Returns to original departure point
    Inclusions
    • All taxes, fees and handling charges
    Exclusions
    • Gratuities
    • Hotel pickup and drop-off
    • Food and drinks
    Show More
    Additional Info
    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking, unless booked within 7 days of travel. In this case confirmation will be received within 48 hours, subject to availability
    • Wheelchair accessible
    • Subject to favorable weather conditions. Sails in light to moderate rain. If canceled due to severe weather, your sail will be rescheduled at no charge
    • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 149 travelers
    Cancellation Policy
    For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
    43Reviews6Q&A
    Traveller rating
    • 25
    • 4
    • 1
    • 0
    • 4
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    Selected filters
    • Filter
    • English
    Popular mentions
    I sailed S/Y Shearwater up from St John back in 1997 when this couple who owned her, had no business being in charge of this fine yacht. we went into a storm and had to turn back because our weather guy on the SAT phone yelled at us. Then I was yelling at the genius owner
    Read more
    Response from Vacation00696096796, Owner at New York City Sunset Sail
    Responded 4 weeks ago
    Hey Tim, Just seeing this....thanks for the above. Love to chat. Perhaps sometime next week? Tom@manhattanbysail.com
    Read more
    Our cruise was cancelled due to weather, which it should not have been, and when I contacted the company to ask for a refund they said I have to get my refund through TripAdvisor. TripAdvisor does not have ANY telephone support and I have yet to hear back from anyone trying to
    Read more
    We booked the sail over a month in advance and planned a weekend around this sail. We had 2 other couples joining us. Less than 24 hours before our departure Manhattan by sail canceled our sail stating they were having a coast guard inspection. We planned all our activities
    Read more
    The evening started badly with a queue waiting for 45mins while the crew had reportedly been whisked away for drug testing. Once on the boat there seemed to be a shortage of seats BUT all was redeemed when we set sail. It was a beautiful warm evening with a calm harbour and
    Read more
    Totally bowled over by our trip. Crew really friendly and entertaining. Only thing to note, if you book and pay in advance and weather prevents sailing, you only get a credit for another trip. Don’t book on the last day of your visit if the weather looks bad.
    Read more
    Previous
    About the operator
    By: Manhattan By Sail - Clipper City Tall Ship
    u235mc2
    93
    Sun, air, and music... Magic
    It was an incredible afternoon, excellent music, craft beer and delicious food, always with Manhattan in the
    Read more
    Mary Ellen L
    21
    The Best!
    Both the ship and the crew were awesome! We especially liked the freedom to move around the entire ship from
    Read more
    Claire J
    Island of Anglesey, United Kingdom
    71
    Truly memorable day
    Great trip. Plenty of beer samples.very enjoyable.great music. Good value for money. Lovely sights.highly
    Read more
    Mike S
    St Albans, United Kingdom
    17844
    A lovely ship
    If you would like to go on a boat cruise to see the sights, then this is the way. Nothing like as packed on as the
    Read more
    DML
    60
    Not quite the Tall Ship
    Nice spin around the Habor - the weather was nice, I got great pics of Lady Liberty! However, they only put one
    Read more
    CrewZen2
    San Diego, California
    184
    OMG a Facebook presents would be a plus, signed Sail San Diego
    I sailed S/Y Shearwater up from St John back in 1997 when this couple who owned her, had no business being in
    Read more
    Phil D
    Lincoln, United Kingdom
    4041
    Simply the best way to sail past Statue of Liberty
    This has to be the best way to have an enjoyable sail past Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island. You can take the
    Read more
    Raymond S
    10
    Don't sign up for this sail OR use TripAdvisor!!!
    Our cruise was cancelled due to weather, which it should not have been, and when I contacted the company to ask
    Read more
    Megsie81
    Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
    30
    Appalling
    Buyer beware!!!! Disgraceful customer service and appalling attitude from “manager” Nicole who was rude,
    Read more
    Missfussypants
    Basingstoke, United Kingdom
    218
    This is the ultimate ride to see Statue of Liberty
    I booked this ride before my trip as I didn't want to risk missing it. I had a New York Pass and this was
    Read more
    Key Details
    • Duration: 2h
    • Mobile Ticket Accepted
    Why Book on Tripadvisor?
    • Reserve Now & Pay Later
    • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
    • Low Price Guarantee
    • No Booking Fees
    • Secure Payments
    • 24/7 SupportCall:+1 855 275 5071