Tours and Tickets

Hop-On Hop-Off New York Bus Tour with Statue of Liberty Ticket and More provided by TopView Sightseeing

Hop-On Hop-Off New York Bus Tour with Statue of Liberty Ticket and More

Hop-On Hop-Off New York Bus Tour with Statue of Liberty Ticket and More
2
Book in advance
from
C$23.95
per adult
About
First-time visitors to New York City can avoid driving in hectic traffic or navigating public transportation by touring the city on a hop-on hop-off bus. The flexible tour includes narration about the passing sights and lets you stop and explore the attractions that interest you most. Additionally, you can book a ticket that includes a sightseeing cruise to the Statue of Liberty.
Know before you go
  • Duration: 2h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • All sales are final and incur 100% cancellation penalties.
Available languages
German, Chinese, Russian, Portuguese, Korean, Japanese, English, Italian, Chinese, French, Spanish
Highlights
  • Tour the highlights of New York City on a hop-on hop-off bus tour
  • Choose from a 1- or 2-day pass to make the most of your trip
  • Spend as much or as little time as you wish at sites such as the Empire State Building, Times Square, and Rockefeller Center
  • An open-air deck enables you to take unobstructed photos of the city
Know before you go
  • Duration: 2h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Available languages
German, Chinese, Russian, Portuguese, Korean, Japanese, English, Italian, Chinese, French, Spanish
Cancellation policy
  • All sales are final and incur 100% cancellation penalties.
Highlights
  • Tour the highlights of New York City on a hop-on hop-off bus tour
  • Choose from a 1- or 2-day pass to make the most of your trip
  • Spend as much or as little time as you wish at sites such as the Empire State Building, Times Square, and Rockefeller Center
  • An open-air deck enables you to take unobstructed photos of the city
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 7290P14
Call +1 855 275 5071
Important information
Inclusions
  • Downtown Tour (Same Day or 48 Hours depending on product purchased)
  • Statue of Liberty Cruise (depending on product purchased)
  • Uptown & Harlem Tour (depending on product purchased)
  • 2-hour Central Park bike rental (depending on product purchased)
Exclusions
  • Food and drinks
  • Gratuities
Duration
2h
Departure details
  • Location Name: You can start your hop-on hop-off bus tours at any of the bus stop along the route after redeeming your tickets at one of our Visitor Centers. Statue of Liberty Cruise departure location: World Financial Terminal For a full list of departure locations, visit: https://www.topviewnyc.com/nycguide
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • May be operated by a multi-lingual guide
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Most travellers can participate
Inclusions
  • Downtown Tour (Same Day or 48 Hours depending on product purchased)
  • Statue of Liberty Cruise (depending on product purchased)
  • Uptown & Harlem Tour (depending on product purchased)
  • 2-hour Central Park bike rental (depending on product purchased)
Exclusions
  • Food and drinks
  • Gratuities
Departure details
  • Location Name: You can start your hop-on hop-off bus tours at any of the bus stop along the route after redeeming your tickets at one of our Visitor Centers. Statue of Liberty Cruise departure location: World Financial Terminal For a full list of departure locations, visit: https://www.topviewnyc.com/nycguide
Duration
2h
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • May be operated by a multi-lingual guide
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Most travellers can participate
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitised
  • Gear/equipment sanitised between use
  • Face masks required for travellers in public areas
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Face masks provided for travellers

2.0
97 reviews
Excellent
12
Very good
8
Average
5
Poor
11
Terrible
61

jmwalters7
Noblesville, IN62 contributions
Not what it used to be…
Oct. 2021
No live narration, recording was difficult to hear and not entertaining, stops were fewer and hard to find. Drivers were rude, buses were very dirty.

Do not recommend.
Written October 22, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

KellyRSanDiego
San Diego, CA29 contributions
This is the opposite of every other hop on/hop off bus I've ever taken. Don't waste your $$.
Sep. 2021 • Friends
I don't know if I just caught them on a particularly bad day, but even though I purchased a 3 day ticket, after an hour on the bus I got off and won't be using the service again. I use the hop on/hop off service everytime I go to a new city. It's inexpensive, safe, and the best part is you get good information about the city, history and more. I got on, got my plastic wrapped earbuds, and took a seat. It seemed to take forever to get going, but maybe it was me. Once underway, I plugged my earphones in and ONLY A RADIO WAS PLAYING!!! There was no narration, nothing. This is half the reason I take this thing!!! I actually had two tickets, one for me and my guest. And I couldn't understand the route the bus took. We basically made a small circle in the 45 minutes we were on the bus and went nowhere. It was a total waste of time, very frustrating, and the opposite of every other hop on/hop off tour I've ever taken. So I cut my losses, wasted the $. With the hell New York has been thought in the previous year and a half, I just consider it a donation. But I really wanted the same great transportation, learning experience, and service I've recieved in so many other cities, but this seriously ain't it.
Written September 10, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ori M
Dear Kelly, We are saddened that you were not able to have the full Top View experience. We love to hear more about your experience. Please contact us at support@topviewnyc.com so we can provide you with a resolution. Furthermore, we recommend switching channels to activate the audio system. We look forward to hearing from you soon and hope to tour with you again soon.
Written September 10, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Lacey L
1 contribution
Check your final cost!
Bus wasn’t bad, but the guy selling it on the street made it seem like a deal but then charged us more. I would make sure to look at the final cost or better yet use a different company!
Written August 24, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ori M
Thank you for your review. I’m sorry to hear you had a frustrating experience, but we really appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention. We’re so sorry that your experience did not match your expectations. There are fees applied at checkout and we do apologize for any confusion at the point of sale. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your time in NYC.
Written August 31, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Sandra G
2 contributions
95F and no AC on the bus
Aug. 2021
We took the 2-day tour. The itineraries offered were good, including the most interesting sights on upper and lower Manhattan and Brooklyn. I was extremely disappointed that in the heat of an August afternoon, with 95F, there was no working AC on the bus. I felt I was about to pass out same as my older friend traveling with me. The driver told me 'this is as good as it gets', but there was no air coming out of the vents. Other passengers were complaining as well. One employee suggested we go to the top of the bus where we would have more natural air. We did, but had to withstand the direct heat at 2pm for the remainder of the tour. While the sights and explanations were nice, the extreme heat on the bus made it less appealing. Cleanliness did not seem to be a priority either. I felt bad for guests like us and also for the staff who has to be on the buses the whole day every day. When purchasing the tickets, I was told that the Statue of Liberty cruise stops at Ellis Island. It does not. You get good views of the Statue, but this tour is not authorized to stop at Ellis Island. Staff was friendly and this tour is an acceptable option for first time visitors minus the AC issue in summer.
Written August 16, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ori M
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We strive to ensure all of our customers have a positive and memorable experience so we sincerely apologize for any issues that may have prevented you from fully enjoying your time with us. Your comments will be shared with our various department managers so we can continue to improve our services. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your time in NYC.
Written August 22, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Nanny
1 contribution
Did not feel safe being packed in on this bus
I paid for a 48 hour tour for 2 adults and 2 children and left the first hour. Although I asked for a refund- and was denied- it has no relevance on this review to warn others. There is zero social distancing and no sanitizing in between the numerous guests getting on and off. Hardly anyone wearing masks and people coughing on us. You will be within inches of others when sitting and going up the steps. Although the company ‘says’ they are following CDC guidelines the least they can do is try and keep their guests safe like other bus tours and distance guests and frequently sanitize during the day. Keep yourself safe and avoid packed buses. COVID is spreading like crazy even to vaccinated people!
Written August 12, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ori M
Thank you for your feedback. Our buses are sanitized at the beginning and end of every trip and we are in compliance with all CDC and legal guidelines. Masks are required for any non-vaccinated passengers as well. We work to provide all of our customers with a positive and memorable experience and we are deeply sorry for any issues that may have prevented you from fully enjoying the services. Your comments will be shared and forwarded to our various department heads in hopes so we may continue improving our services.
Written August 23, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Fast F
1 contribution
Top view tours
Aug. 2021 • Couples
We pay 188.00 for 3 days Including the Statue Liberty Tour. First day we got stuck at Central Park. Second day got stuck at Battery Park. We saw many buses of The Big Bugs going around But Not that many of Top view. The day we went to the Statue Liberty park we ask the driver and he drop us at the Battery Park the driver never metion or gave us instruction for the Statue Liberty tour neither was too clear on the brochure just like many other family were complaining we end up buying other tickets due to the confusion and our refund was denied from the company.
Written August 5, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ori M
We sincerely apologize for your negative experience. Rest assured your review will not pass by without notice. I will be passing on your notes to the team and discuss the reasons behind all those incidents. Please contact our customer service department directly at support@topviewnyc.com to further investigate in detail. We surely hope you and your family enjoy the rest of your time in NYC.
Written August 31, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

fazmoto
San Jose, CA11 contributions
Terrible service. Look elsewhere.
Terrible service. First the people selling the tickets in the street are pushing you to pay about $70 more to buy a package of four tickets from them when you can order it on your phone for $70 less.

Then it takes forever to hop on the bus. The downtown route seems more buses assigned to it. Uptown we have been waiting for the bus for over an hour and still not here. Many people standing in line with us are just as upset.

The crew that are checking the ticket to let you on the bus are rude and unfriendly, kind of a ‘whatever dude’ approach to whatever it is that you are complaining about.

The cruise what was included was supposed to be all inclusive ( top floor outdoor standing etc) but when we got on the cruise finally we were told we needed an additional wrist band for $10 each. The person selling the ticket told us they shouldn’t have asked for it. So this one Blake’s the other and they rip you off like that.

I do not like giving negative reviews but these people don’t deserve any more stars than zero.
Written August 4, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ori M
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your very valuable feedback. On behalf of the entire company, we are sorry to hear you had a poor experience. We strive to provide all of our customers with top-notch service and we are sorry to hear the services provided to you did not meet your expectations. Please keep in mind, our prices online are discounted compared to our in-person walk-in prices. Also, our Downtown Tour and Uptown Tour have different operating hours and frequencies. This can be seen on our maps and routes tab, directly on our website. We do apologize for any issues faced and surely hope you got to enjoy the rest of your time in NYC.
Written August 31, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Angy M
1 contribution
Rip-off experience
Feb. 2021 • Couples
Horrible experience with them. I purchased a two day pass for the bus which included the Statue of Liberty cruise. There was a high chance of snow today no one told us that they would be canceling all the busses plus the cruise. We payed for two days and we only got to use the bus 2 times yesterday.
I called to speak regarding this rip-off issue and no one is there to help.
Don’t waste your money on this attraction.
Written February 7, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ori M
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We strive to provide all of our customers with a positive and memorable experience in NYC. I sincerely apologize for any issues that may have prevented you from fully enjoying your time with us. We regret to hear you were uninformed of the snowstorm cancellation and your comments will be shared with our various department managers so we can continue to improve our services. This unforeseen event was beyond our control. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your time in NYC. Please contact us at support@topviewnyc.com so we may offer you further assistance.
Written February 14, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

William Davis
1 contribution
Big Apple
Oct. 2020 • Solo
My first time in NYC and they did a good job showing me around the city. The Big Apple is really something
Written October 19, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Santana our tour guide/bus operator
Oct. 2020 • Couples
The best part of our trip thus far has to be our tour guide Santana on Topview. Santana took her time and explained ALL of the landmarks, even showed us the court house steps that are frequently shown on one of my favorite shows Law & Order. Santana provided a smooth ride and great conversation.
Written October 8, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 86
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: TopView Sightseeing
Darrylpc
Darrylpc
00
$35 Bus Ride
It was a Monday and too long between buses. They only ran two boats out to Statue of Liberty so was unable to do it
R3622TRdavidz
R3622TRdavidz
00
Not good for transportation nor as an informational tour
I was hoping to have a fun and educational tour of the city but you mostly hear the same 5 songs over and over agai
MariaD123456789
MariaD123456789
00
Don’t go with kids! Not enough buses, and terrible customer service.
What an absolute ripoff. 1-2 hour waits for buses that supposedly come every 15 mins, and bus drivers let the peopl
LindseyP1975
LindseyP1975
00
WASTE OF TIME AND MONEY
Employees are inconsistent with their information. They lie about the wait times, then they tell you they are clea
MannyPaez
MannyPaez
00
Horrible
This is perhaps the worst company I have ever seen. We waited for an hour to get on a bus and clearly they are over
casheet
casheet
00
Would not do this again!!
The Statue of Liberty Cruise was ok but when we bought the tickets at 2:30 pm the guy who sold them explained the b
Shelz_85
Shelz_85
00
PAID OVER $140 AND DIDNT EVEN STEP FOOT ON A BUS!!!!!!! BE WARNED= DO NOT USE!
READ THE REVIEWS....DO NOT BUY TICKETS FOR TOPVIEW SIGHTSEEING. Purchased 2 x 48 hour passes...didn't even step foo
Giny1977
Giny1977
00
Horrible service and experience!
Horrible service!!! When I purchased tickets for my family of five I was told bus stops every 20 minutes. Waited
Rogerpasdfgh
Rogerpasdfgh
00
Worst hop on hop off experience ever
They sell thousands of tickets for these tours and have maybe five buses. You will wait hours and hours at your
Sherry S
Sherry S
00
Hope on Hope off Pass party Cruise 24 hours
I took my 8 year old grandson to New York to see the statue of liberty 9/18/2021 he has been wanting to go there si
KEP89410
KEP89410
00
Good service
3 of us purchased the 72 hour pass. We found there to be a lot of stops to get on or off. Staff was helpful and on-
_M3879IJ
_M3879IJ
00
Book ANY OTHER company
Practically impossible to get on a bus, the audio doesn’t work and when it does there’s almost no narration. Most e
lindahubber772
lindahubber772
00
Buses are late, headphones not working, poor quality or organisation and tour guiding.
Buses are not following the schedule, the are are late 20 mins and more. Headphones not working. Tour guide changed
747carriep
747carriep
00
Horrible experience
I was very disappointed in this tour company for several reasons. The main reason I purchased the 72 hour pass was
Viviana A
Viviana A
00
Horrible
This is, by far, the most horrible decision I've made while in NY. Please do not purchase before reading their fine
Frequently Asked Questions about Hop-On Hop-Off New York Bus Tour with Statue of Liberty Ticket and More

Hop-On Hop-Off New York Bus Tour with Statue of Liberty Ticket and More will start at 8:00 AM. Discover and book Hop-On Hop-Off New York Bus Tour with Statue of Liberty Ticket and More on Tripadvisor

Hop-On Hop-Off New York Bus Tour with Statue of Liberty Ticket and More price starts from C$23.38. Discover and book Hop-On Hop-Off New York Bus Tour with Statue of Liberty Ticket and More on Tripadvisor

Hop-On Hop-Off New York Bus Tour with Statue of Liberty Ticket and More cancellation policy: All sales are final and incur 100% cancellation penalties. Discover and book Hop-On Hop-Off New York Bus Tour with Statue of Liberty Ticket and More on Tripadvisor

Hop-On Hop-Off New York Bus Tour with Statue of Liberty Ticket and More is hosted by TopView Sightseeing. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact TopView Sightseeing on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Hop-On Hop-Off New York Bus Tour with Statue of Liberty Ticket and More on Tripadvisor