Tours and Tickets

Hanauma Bay Snorkeling and Shuttle provided by Kaimana Tours

Reserve Now & Pay Later

Hanauma Bay Snorkeling and Shuttle

Save
Share
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this experience is taking.Read more
Select Date and Travellers
From
C$37.66
Date
2 adults
Options
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Low Price Guarantee
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during this experience
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless payment for gratuities and add-ons
  • Face masks required for travellers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Hand sanitizer available to travellers and staff
Read more
Updated 20-06-23 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hanauma Bay Snorkeling and Shuttle
As always the safety of our customers is our top priority therefore we added new plexiglass-dividers between rows. (All seats will be sanitized, in-between customers)
Read more
Updated 20-06-23 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Overview
Itinerary
  • You'll get picked up
    See Important Information for details
  • 1
    Hanauma Bay Nature Preserve
    Stop: 4 hours - Admission excluded
    Customers will be picked up from their hotel and taken to Hanauma Bay. Once they arrive their driver will provide them with snorkeling gear and explain how to use them properly but before he leaves he will tell them when he will be back to pick them up.
    Read more
+
Important Information
Duration
5h
Inclusions
  • Pickup and drop-off from designated meeting points
  • Use of Snorkelling equipment
Exclusions
  • Entrance fee for $7.50 (State Fee)
  • Children under 12 are free
  • Gratuities
  • Hilton Village not included for pickup location
  • Entry/Admission - Hanauma Bay Nature Preserve
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Drivers and Receptionist MAY speak Portuguese as well.
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 10 travellers
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
71Reviews
4Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 53
  • 9
  • 3
  • 1
  • 4
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Popular mentions
MaryTheExplorer wrote a review Apr. 2020
San Rafael, California60 contributions58 helpful votes
The snorkel tour guy and service was great. What astounded us was the water quality and condition of Hanauma Bay. We visited here in 1988 and the difference in 2020 was heartbreaking. I will not return as Hanauma Bay is clearly over-loved and has been destroyed by too many
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Marcio L, Owner at Hanauma Bay Snorkeling and Shuttle
Responded Apr. 30, 2020
Thank you for your feedback. Indeed lately Hanauma Bay has been a bit more crowded than usual like back in the day. Certain times are better going like earlier in the morning because there is less people. Due to this pandemic the reef has gotten a much needed rest and all should be back to the glory days. Aloha!
Read more
Noah E wrote a review Mar. 2020
2 contributions
Diogo was the best shuttle drive I’ve ever had. Period. He was nice, friendly, and gave life to every situation we took on. I already miss him. Snorkeling was fun too. But Diogo was the best and that’s that.
Read more
Date of experience: March 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Marcio L, Owner at Hanauma Bay Snorkeling and Shuttle
Responded Apr. 30, 2020
Thank you for your awesome review! Diogo had himself quite a laugh when he saw your kind words. I’m glad you enjoyed your day and we look forward to working with you folks again. Aloha!
Read more
Chris H wrote a review Mar. 2020
Columbia, Maryland380 contributions110 helpful votes
Two adults took this half day tour on a Monday morning in early February. We used the GoOahu card for tickets. Shuttle picked us up right on time and got us to Hanauma Bay in about 30 minutes (YMMV depending on traffic). The driver provided us with nice quality snorkels/masks
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Marcio L, Owner at Hanauma Bay Snorkeling and Shuttle
Responded Mar. 6, 2020
Thank you so much for your feedback! We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us! We are looking into the driver that didn't give you folks instructions on where to snorkel because that's a guideline each driver has to meet. Thank you for bringing it to our attention. Aloha
Read more
Scenic722092 wrote a review Feb. 2020
4 contributions1 helpful vote
I had a great first snorkelling experience with this tour! The shuttle pick up and drop-off were smooth and hassle-free. Driver was friendly and talkative. I do wish that the driver had been more transparent about the depth of the water, however, as he made it sound like it was
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Marcio L, Owner at Hanauma Bay Snorkeling and Shuttle
Responded Mar. 6, 2020
Thank you so much for your feedback! We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us! We're sorry you didn't see a use in the noodle, others like to swim deep out to see sea turtles and enjoy floating with the noodle. Aloha.
Read more
Sarah O wrote a review Feb. 2020
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States35 contributions4 helpful votes
We had a large group and had a number of us that were a bit discombobulated and weren't ready when we needed to be. Our driver was amazing and was very patient with us helping to get us organized and set for our trip to Hanauma Bay. They provided all the gear needed and gave
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Marcio L, Owner at Hanauma Bay Snorkeling and Shuttle
Responded Mar. 6, 2020
Thank you so much for your feedback! We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us! It brings us a great deal of joy that we were able to leave a mark on your trip to Oahu!
Read more
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Kaimana Tours
Travelcooking
00
Scenic hike!
At the east of the island of Oahu you will find this trail which is fairly and easy hike as it is a paved road. It
Read more
Connector597485
00
Great inexpensive way to see the coast without renting a car.
It was a nice 4 hr tour where you walked up the lighthouse trail yourself and the driver returned to get you. Ther
Read more
Ima--believer729
00
Amazing Service!
Our tours started off with being picked up right on time at the location. The drivers were very friendly and so kno
Read more
568caitlynr
00
Honeymoon in Hawaii
My husband and I went to Diamond Head and the Rain Forest Water Fall trails and had a great time! We would love to
Read more
SMtraveler04
00
Excellent Tours and Tour Guides!
The Tour Guides were very friendly and made the tours stress free. We hicked Diamond Head to watch the sunrise and
Read more
955jesicau
00
MUST DO HIKE IN HONOLULU
Last January, it was our first visit to the beautiful islands of Hawai'i and we had heard from multiple friends and
Read more
594lenay
00
Rainforest, Waterfalls and Movie Sites Hike
Whilst staying at our hotel in Waikiki, we approached our tour reservation department for guidance, where to go, wh
Read more
Lulu-Oliveira
00
Beautiful locations
My husband and I always try and do as many things as possible while on vacation so we decided to book this 2in1 hik
Read more
anotherwhatever
00
Great Service!
We considered renting a carto go and do this hike. We are really happy that we did not rent a car. Kevin, the Kai
Read more
MPSHE
00
Rainforest, Waterfalls and Movie Sites Hike
Title of event is misleading. Beautiful rainforest, absolutely. Waterfalls and movie sites hike, no. Waterfall was
Read more
794josiem
00
Triple Play YAY!
My husband and I had such a great time doing these 3 things today. Diamond Head was spectacular at the top for sun
Read more
Tata320000
00
Incredible hikes!!!!!
We didn’t have too much time and we decided to make 2 tours together! First we did Diamond Head and we saw the sunr
Read more
Tata320000
00
Great combo package!!!!
We did Diamond Head, Makapu’u and Hanauma Bay all together , we saved lot money, and had lot fun! All drivers were
Read more
978giancarlop
00
Perfect combination
We purchased this combo and we saved lot money and time! My driver arrived on time and we took lot photos on the Di
Read more
H4885TXrodrigop
00
Beautiful view
Nice and easy hike, the trail is paved all the way to the top, Kaimana tours driver did a great job, as a bonus he
Read more
Key Details
  • Duration: 5h
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Instant Confirmation
  • Pickup offered
  • Languages Offered: English
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:+1 855 275 5071

Travellers also viewed

Oahu Shore Excursion: Hanauma Bay Snorkeling
from CA$59.22*
Popular: Booked by 369 travellers!
Hanauma Bay Snorkeling Tour
from CA$38.70*
Popular: Booked by 1,513 travellers!
Hanauma Bay Snorkeling Half-Day Tour with Equipment
from CA$35.03*
Popular: Booked by 6,634 travellers!
Honolulu Snorkeling in Magic Island Lagoon
from CA$52.55*
Popular: Booked by 563 travellers!

Frequently bought together

Ultimate Circle Island Adventure with Waimea Waterfall
from CA$174.95*
Popular: Booked by 4,675 travellers!
Oahu Submarine Scooter Adventure
from CA$146.73*
Popular: Booked by 6,832 travellers!
from CA$130.36*
Popular: Booked by 9,162 travellers!
Oahu Shark Dive
from CA$147.22*
Popular: Booked by 6,890 travellers!

Half-day Tours

Frequently Asked Questions about Hanauma Bay Snorkeling and Shuttle