Tours and Tickets
BLACK BEAR VIEWING AND WALKING AT OUTDOOR CTR'S CANYON - Saguenay Guided Tours
4.5

BLACK BEAR VIEWING AND WALKING AT OUTDOOR CTR'S CANYON - Saguenay Guided Tours

By Tours Aventure Fjord et Monde Day Tours
About
Come with us on an awesome activity that will awaken your senses and enjoy a moment of silence while we discover this beautiful animal in it's wild and fragile habitat. In a respectful manner, we will observe this animal from a spectacular observation post. We would like to précise you that black bears are wild animals and live into thé Forest. We are in nature we have to be patient. We are going to try to observe some of them. But we want to remain you that those bears are savage and we are not in a zoo, we cant controle nature and we cant certify that we are going to see them. Because they are free to move. We are into their environnement. But a lot of other animals can be seen as wolf, loon, beaver and so one.. So keep an eye opened to see one of them !
from
C$109.00
per adult
Lowest price guaranteeReserve now & pay laterFree cancellation

Ages 3-100, max of 24 per group
Duration: 2h 45m
Start time: Check availability
Mobile ticket
Meets animal welfare guidelines
Live guide: English
More


  • GST (Goods and Services Tax)
  • Entrance Fee Bec-Scie Center
  • Entry/Admission - La Baie
  • Entry/Admission - La Baie


Start:
  • 900 Rue Mars, La Baie, QC G7B 3N7, Canada
    Our booth of brown color and blue roof clearly identified (Saguenay Guided Tours). It is directly on the port area within 5 minutes walk of your cruise ship.
End:This activity ends back at the meeting point.

    • Not wheelchair accessible
    • Infants must sit on laps
    If you have questions about accessibility, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 178370P5

    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Not recommended for travellers with back problems
    • Not recommended for pregnant travellers
    • Travellers should have a moderate physical fitness level
    • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 24 travellers

    • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

    How much is BLACK BEAR VIEWING AND WALKING AT OUTDOOR CTR'S CANYON - Saguenay Guided Tours?
    BLACK BEAR VIEWING AND WALKING AT OUTDOOR CTR'S CANYON - Saguenay Guided Tours price starts from C$111.35. Discover and book BLACK BEAR VIEWING AND WALKING AT OUTDOOR CTR'S CANYON - Saguenay Guided Tours on Tripadvisor
    What is the BLACK BEAR VIEWING AND WALKING AT OUTDOOR CTR'S CANYON - Saguenay Guided Tours cancellation policy?
    BLACK BEAR VIEWING AND WALKING AT OUTDOOR CTR'S CANYON - Saguenay Guided Tours cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book BLACK BEAR VIEWING AND WALKING AT OUTDOOR CTR'S CANYON - Saguenay Guided Tours on Tripadvisor
    Which company provides BLACK BEAR VIEWING AND WALKING AT OUTDOOR CTR'S CANYON - Saguenay Guided Tours?
    BLACK BEAR VIEWING AND WALKING AT OUTDOOR CTR'S CANYON - Saguenay Guided Tours is hosted by Tours Aventure Fjord et Monde Day Tours. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact Tours Aventure Fjord et Monde Day Tours on Tripadvisor. Discover and book BLACK BEAR VIEWING AND WALKING AT OUTDOOR CTR'S CANYON - Saguenay Guided Tours on Tripadvisor
    How much time do I need for BLACK BEAR VIEWING AND WALKING AT OUTDOOR CTR'S CANYON - Saguenay Guided Tours?

    If you have questions about this tour or need help making your booking, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 178370P5

    Reserve your spot
    Itinerary
    • You'll start at
      900 Rue Mars
      900 Rue Mars, La Baie, QC G7B 3N7, Canada
      Our booth of brown color and blue roof clearly identified (Saguenay Guided Tours). It is directly on the port area within 5 minutes walk of your cruise ship.
      See address & details
    • Pass by
      La Baie
    • 1
      Center Plein Air Bec-Scie
      Stop: 60 minutes - Admission included
      See details
    • 2
      Okwari Le Fjord
      Stop: 60 minutes - Admission included
      See details
    • You'll return to the starting point
    About the operator
    Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator:
    • Tours Aventure Fjord et Monde Day Tours
      263
      La Baie, Quebec, Canada
    • Quest54586547676
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Beautiful Saguenay
      Dennis lead us an excellent tour through Sanguenay and out to the National Park. He gave us an interesting historical overview and how the region became known as Saguenay and events that occurred in the region. We then traveled out to the National Park. We had light snow so in our mind made it a picture postcard( we were the last tour of the season)! Don’t hesitate to book with these folks. Dennis whose English is excellent and the driver(who is the boss) are great.
      Written November 8, 2023
    • petergO1834AD
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE
      We booked a 3-hour tour rental for October 2, 2023. Unfortunately our cruise ship was not allowed into port so we had to cancel the rental. Out point of contact, DENNIS, was most helpful in making the reservation with advice on bikes versus size and capability. DENNIS was even more helpful with the unfortunate cancellation and assured return of all funds. We will be sure to rent from Saguenay Guided Tours for our next visit to Saguenay. WELL DONE DENNIS!
      Written November 5, 2023
    • CruiseFan15
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Great Tour with Tours Aventure Fjord et Monde
      Our tour: Walking at Bec-Scie Outdoor Centre (Canyon) was very enjoyable. The company was very responsive to my emails and provided great directions on locating the meeting point from our cruise ship. The driver and guides (Michel, Emily and Bob) on the small tour bus were very engaging, informative and friendly. Their enthusiasm made the trip even more enjoyable. We were fortunate the day we visited as it was a beautiful October day and made the walk in the park refreshing and with beautiful scenery. We highly recommend booking a tour with Tours Aventure Fjord et Monde.
      Written October 30, 2023
    • DianeC610
      0 contributions
      2.0 of 5 bubbles
      Huge ripoff and totally irresponsible with the safety and well being of its customers
      Our guide/driver dropped us off in a remote forest, and told us to follow the signs. We had no guide or cell phone service. This was extremely irresponsible of the tour operator. I am 71, and my husband is 76. We did not go to any Center, or to the ha ha pyramid. After our brief hike alone in the forest with bears and other wildlife, which, by the way, looked nothing like their photographs, he picked us up and drove us back to the ship.
      Written October 26, 2023
    • ceciliamT1513ES
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Great tour and experience!
      I really recommend this tour!!! We were on a cruise and we book this excursion with Denis (who speaks English and Spanish), and the whole experience was great. We were 26 in our group, and he gave us an excelent service before we got there, while booking and planning everything, and during the tour! He really made the whole experience a great one! It was a real pleasure being in Sagney with him and his team. I will definitely recommend this tour!
      Written October 16, 2023
    • Rhino2525
      0 contributions
      2.0 of 5 bubbles
      Bus issues and how management dealt with the issues after the tour....
      I like to book smaller group, independent from the cruise line as we have enjoyed more than the larger buses with 60 plus people in the past. From the positive reviews, we had high hopes for this tour but it fell short of our expectations. We exited the ship and met at the designated area at 12pm for our 12:30 departure as we like to be on time. I approached a gentleman to ensure that we were in the correct area showing him my printed-out receipt / ticket as there were multiple buses. He said that all 5 of the buses were for that tour and that I needed to queue in the line at the adjacent kiosk manned by two other gentlemen to get actual tickets for one of the buses for my wife and I. After waiting for about 10 minutes in line, I was then told that I didn't need to be in line as I already had a ticket and this line was for people trying to purchase tickets. So, I was told to go back over near the buses and wait. So right off the bat there seemed to be a little chaos in the boarding process. After waiting about 20 minutes (now 12:30pm when the tour was supposed to start), one of the tour guides told a group of customers that were waiting to follow her to one of the buses (#4) and board. We unfortunately were getting a replacement bus that the operator had to rent to replace a bus that had mechanical issues the day before. One third of the rows faced side-way and the windows were either dirty or some other material, the customers couldn't see out of them. My wife and I were lucky as we were in the front as facing forward but there were some very unhappy customers that they couldn't see out of the windows. Bocuse of the exhaust, the tour guide said that we could not open the windows but several of us got nauseous while the door was open and there were a few open windows. Finally, the door was closed and all the windows were closed so the exhaust fumes were no longer a problem but now the bus was very warm as it was an uncharacteristically warm Canadian day and the mini-bus AC system didn't seem to be able to get it cool. In addition, the microphone / sound system was very poor in this bus so passengers past the first few rows couldn't hear the guide clearly so they started having their own conversations (and fairly loud). At this point, several customers got louder and verbal about the bus condition with one couple actually departing the bus because they didn't want to be stuck in the sideways seat looking out a window that they couldn't see through. The tour guide reiterated the story that this was substitute and apologized. I made a comment that I was not happy and it would reflect in my review of the tour which the guide took personally and upset her (was not meant at her but instead the condition of the bus). I was quiet the rest of the day. Finally, at 1:00pm (30 minutes past start time because the operator kept trying to find 2 more people to sit in the undesirable seats but none wanted to), we departed. On with some positives of the tour, we did see some interesting scenic things including the paintings under the covered bridge and the National Park including a stop that overlooked the valley. The leaves on the trees turning were very picturesque. We did get to enjoy the views. My main issue to that point was on the condition of this substitute bus. When we returned to port, the operator actually asked me how did we enjoy the tour and I gave him my very honest opinion of the bus used for our tour. He reiterated the story of the mechanical breakdown of his regular bus and how he had to get this substitute. I told him that he had other disgruntled customers also but he just happened to ask me. He offered to refund one of the two tickets as compensation for the issues and I said that was fair compensation. After waiting a week, I sent an email reminder of his offer and got no reply. I waited another five days and sent another email asking for status. I told him that I had not written my review yet as I was waiting to see if he would follow through with his partial refund. We all know that things happen and it is how the management responds says a lot about the company. His reply was to get aggressive in his reply and tell me that he would not be honoring his agreement and that I could write my review and he would respond to it. I was hopeful to have written a review that said that we had bus issues that made the experience less that desirable but the management / owner handled it wonderfully. Unfortunately, this didn't end up being the case. In summary, this tour had a lot of potential as the places it was visiting really allowed a passenger that only had one day in Saguenay to see a lot. I am sure with a tour on one of the regular buses without issues, it would have been fine but that was not our experience that unfortunate day. Sadly, the owner/management didn't follow through to compensate for the bus issues and instead took an aggressive stance towards his customer.
      Written October 14, 2023
    • 353dorothym
      0 contributions
      2.0 of 5 bubbles
      Not great
      Pretty disappointing overall. We were happy that it was a small 20 person bus. However, we got stuck with the seat over the axle. I spent the whole tour with my knees in my face. Made my hips very sore as I am not a spring chicken anymore. Good information about the area given however the tour itself lacked a lot. Stop in town, stop at a nativity scene area with one toilet for each gender. That took a while to get through as other buses were stopping too. Stop at a covered bridge. Then a stop at the National Park for some overlooks of the Fjord. On the drive back (about 1 1/2 hours) we asked twice for the air conditioning to be turned on. It was sunny and the bus got hot. The windows did not open. The driver turned on the air for approximately 2 or 3 minutes then turned it off. While what we saw was pretty overall the tour was a disappontment. We would have been better off staying in town and walking around.
      Written October 13, 2023
    • Tammy F
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      You’ve got to do this!!
      Excellent tour of the town and area around Saguenay! We had a great tour guide and a great adventure. The views were amazing with lots of stops to take photos.
      Written October 13, 2023
    • Trail426291
      0 contributions
      1.0 of 5 bubbles
      Cancelled Trip At 930PM The night before TOUR
      Beware Not Trustworthy. Cancelled Trip At 930PM The night before TOUR. Did not look at my phone til the next morning. Bad Actor
      Written October 12, 2023
    • Mark D
      0 contributions
      4.0 of 5 bubbles
      Interesting Scenic Tour
      We were on an NCL cruise and booked this tour independently. The meet location was easy to find just yards from where the ship was moored. The people from the tour company were expecting us and told us which bus we were on. It was a little tricky finding our bus, since there were quite a few tour buses going out that morning and our bus had not been clearly numbered. Our guide was a French Canadian lady (Helena???) who spoke really good english. The tour itself was interesting and we were taken to some very pretty locations, particularly overlooking the fjord. We thought the tour was good value and the company made sure we were back in plenty of time before the ship sailed. I'm not sure there is too much to do in La Baie other than taking a tour.
      Written October 11, 2023
    • colleencinder
      0 contributions
      2.0 of 5 bubbles
      Disappointing
      The advertisement said 3 hour guided ride. The guided part was less than an hour. Went on a bike path that was crowded with people walking. Guide was a young lady that did not speak English well. Also she went so fast leaving some way behind. Disappointing.
      Written October 9, 2023
    • H8214CWchristopherl
      0 contributions
      3.0 of 5 bubbles
      Too big party size
      Great guide but too many people on a full size coach. Toilet stop wasted so much time with just one toilet for each gender. Scenery amazing with beautiful tree colour
      Written October 9, 2023
    • louisbR7203QE
      0 contributions
      3.0 of 5 bubbles
      Good - but not as sold
      Olympia was an excellent guide and the overall trip was good once we got over the shock of the 48 people on our “small 24 bus tour”. We deliberately picked the tour looking for a small bus, we got the typical big bus experience which we did not want. That said the views were spectacular and the bus well driven.
      Written October 7, 2023
    • Margie Y
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Fall Foliage mixed with Delight
      We were lucky enough to have Dennis, a native of the area, as our tour guide. As a former educator, he was able to narrate an informative as well as a fun & interesting tour. He also provided samples of cheese and chocolate covered blueberries, which made our excursion even more delightful. The left side (port-side) of the bus had the best view of the passing terrain, Fjord and Fall foliage! Those colorful leaves were definitely the highlight! Near the end he played a beautiful French song that stuck in our heads for the rest of the day!
      Written October 6, 2023
    • michellesE3872KG
      0 contributions
      3.0 of 5 bubbles
      Long bus ride
      There was beautiful scenery and a few stops but a long bus ride to get to National park for a brief view of the river. Tour guide was knowledgeable but not really worth the expensive.
      Written October 4, 2023
    See all 263 reviews
    These reviews are the subjective opinions of Tripadvisor members and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

    Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

    Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as waiting time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.


    4.5
    4.5 of 5 bubbles14 reviews
    Excellent
    11
    Very good
    1
    Average
    0
    Poor
    0
    Terrible
    2

    These reviews are automatically translated from English.
    This service may contain translations provided by Google. Google disclaims all warranties, express or implied, with respect to translations, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose, and freedom from forgery.

    SouthamptonGraham
    Southampton, UK47 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Oct 2023 • Couples
    What a great trip.30 minutes by coach to the forest.Great viewing of a bear in its natural habitat,followed by a an amazing walk through the forest by a really outstanding river with great views.
    Guided by Emily and Victor.Both excellent and caring.Emily demonstrated several animal noises,Victor got out his violin and entertained us to a sing along.
    Thoroughly enjoyed the whole trip, well done guys.
    Written October 7, 2023
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

    Happiness1396
    1 contribution
    4.0 of 5 bubbles
    Sept 2023 • Couples
    Enjoyed the tour. Bus driver knowledgeable and fun. Watching the bears was fun. Saw 6 of them all at the same time along with Wile E Coyote who was trying to steal food. And 1 cub. Short walk along waterfalls was fun as well. would recommend.
    Written September 14, 2023
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

    Alison D
    2 contributions
    1.0 of 5 bubbles
    We booked and paid in advance and arrived at the rendezvous to find it closed and deserted. A nearby unrelated information desk told us that it had closed for the season.
    We were refunded almost immediately but why take a booking in the first place? We were left at a loose end in a remote area for the rest of the day.
    Written November 27, 2023
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Hello and sorry for the inconvenience. Unfortunately we were informed by the park that the bears fled the territory due to a pack of wolves in the area. Normally we inform in advance of a cacellation. Regarding your comment that you were left in a completely isolated place. I'm sorry but I don't understand. Our office is directly located on the port of call, a 3-minute walk from your ship and directly in the city of Saguenay with a population of almost 150 thousand inhabitants in the heart of the port village and the city center.
    Written November 28, 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    Jodi V
    Glenwood Landing, NY3 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Oct 2023 • Couples
    Our guide was very informative and the scenery was beautiful.. we were lucky to see the bears overall very enjoyable
    Written October 12, 2023
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

    54janice21
    Long Sutton, UK2 contributions
    1.0 of 5 bubbles
    Oct 2023 • Family
    Sadly we found out at collection point the bus had broke down so we were not able to do the trip, very disappointed as really wanted to do this trip
    Written October 4, 2023
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

    David J
    24 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Excellent guide, second to none, wonderful walk along the river, stunning sighting of three black bears in the wild! A fabulous afternoon!!!!!!
    Written August 28, 2023
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

    sfc46
    luxembourg109 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    5 star tour.
    A gentle hike up river to the dam followed by a trip to see Bear feeding - in our case chased away by a wolf. Great guide full of information.
    Written July 23, 2023
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

    Sarah M
    11 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    We saw several bears as well as coyotes. The subsequent 1km hike along the river and waterfall was very impressive. The tour was well organized and the guide was extremely committed. I would definitely recommend it.
    Google
    Written October 1, 2023
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

    Swisspatriot
    Munich, Germany9 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Sept 2023 • Couples
    Our guide told us a lot about nature. We were lucky that we were alone in the bus and therefore had a private tour.
    Watching the bears was sensational, everything was just perfect. Highly recommended.
    Google
    Written September 25, 2023
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

    Pauline B
    74 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    We had Vicié as a guide and she is passionate about her job. She passed on to us her passion for bears and nature. The bear watching at snack time was incredible. We also saw a coyote.
    Google
    Written September 19, 2023
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

    Showing results 1-10 of 11

    BLACK BEAR VIEWING AND WALKING AT OUTDOOR CTR'S CANYON - Saguenay Guided Tours provided by Tours Aventure Fjord et Monde Day Tours

    All things to do in La Baie
    RestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars