We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

NexusTours: Tours & Tickets

Features Animals
Open Now: 12:00 a.m. - 11:59 p.m.
Open today: 12:00 a.m. - 11:59 p.m.
All photos (129)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent65%
  • Very good9%
  • Average4%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible18%
Travellers talk about
“nexus tours”(34 reviews)
“saona island”(15 reviews)
“punta cana”(31 reviews)
About
With over 20 years of experience and presence in 19 countries & 56 destinations throughout the Caribbean and Central America. We are Your Local Experts!
Open Now
Hours Today: 12:00 a.m. - 11:59 p.m.
Contact
Puerto Plata, Dominican Republic
Website
+1 888-751-9010
Call
Improve This Listing
NexusTours Tours and Tickets
from US$13.20
More Info
from US$12.00
More Info
from US$20.00
More Info
from US$13.20
More Info
from US$12.00
More Info
from US$106.00
More Info
from US$20.00
More Info
from US$144.00
More Info
from US$72.00
More Info
from US$72.00
More Info
from US$18.00
More Info
See all tours & tickets
Reviews (446)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveller rating
132
20
15
14
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
132
20
15
14
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nexus tours saona island punta cana sunwing rep helped book easy and stress free be live marien tours offered booked excursions city tour cable car catamaran trip gran ventana dominican republic amazing trip ocean world zip lining horseback riding
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 222 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Such a outstanding service offered by our sunwing representative Heriberto we've been traveling with sunwing for so long but this time has been the most amazing, we are a family of four two adults and two kids and each one of us agree this is...More

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Gwood1256
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have enjoyed alot at ocean world.Adelso sold us the tour and he was very good and very attentive with all my family. I definitely recommend to book with the tours with this guy.nexus is amazing...

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Dj-Latin R
NexusToursAgency, Customer Service at NexusTours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear Dj-Latin R. Thank you very much for the five stars rating! We appreciate your comments and recomendation. We would love to have you next time around! Regards,

Reviewed 1 week ago

I have had a wonderful holiday at Playa bachata,Adelso did a very good job and was very professional and helpful. I recommend to book tours through him,he has very good knowledge about the tours and the area.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Никита Ф
NexusToursAgency, Customer Service at NexusTours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear Никита Ф. Thank you very much for the five stars rating! We appreciate your comments and recomendation. We would love to have you next time around! Regards,

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I phoned to confirm the shuttle a week before, once we arrived and the night before the scheduled shuttle service. Each time it took between 10 and 20 minutes for them to locate the booking number I provided and each time they gave me a...More

Thank Teri O
NexusToursAgency, Customer Service at NexusTours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your message, Teri O As we mentioned, please feel free to contact us again for any additional information or in case you would like to send this comments to our customer service department. We are always at your service. Best regards.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The local operator, Nexus, kept us at the check in desk for over 30 minutes "confirming" our other plans. For one, he confirmed a wrong pick up time and for another claimed that it was canceled and re-booked it with his company, Nexus. Luckily, we...More

Thank Teri O
NexusToursAgency, Customer Service at NexusTours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Traveler, We thank you for sending us your message. NexusTours is an agency that always cares about the experience of all its passengers and without doubt your comments are very important and valuable , we assure you that we will give the proper follow...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was for few days in Puerto Plata at the hotel Emotions. I met Julio Almento there which is the most warm and helpful travel guide ever. I never met such a friendly and funny guide during my vacation. I have learned all the information...More

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank PuraVidaRuthie
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The driver was on time and friendly, cautious on the road and got us to our destination safely. Would highly recommend using them in the future...

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Tanya C
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Me and my girlfriend went to Puerto Plata and stayed from the 10th to 17th of September in the hotel Be live Marien and really had a good time. our sunwing rep norvin was amazing. he gave us lots of information and advices that really...More

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank ThisIsJFerguson
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were contacted by teudy Reyes about the tour to paradise island we never regret that trip it’s the most beautiful beaches I’ve ever seen & the crew on the boat was amazing I mean everything from the bus to the boat to the island...More

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Alford M
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Thanks to our representative, Carlos, we had very nice Holidays. I want to thank Carlos! Thanks to him we discovered Saona Island and the Macao’s Beach 🏖 Thank you Carlos.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Javier78Francia
NexusToursAgency, Quality Service at NexusTours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear traveler, Thank you! We look forward to see you again. Best,

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
esinednorad
August 9, 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from solomonn349 | Reviewed this property |
It all depend on what you interested and how much money you willing to spend really. We did a bunch of activities while there and no complaints about any of them. As long as you into it with open mind you will have a ball!!
0
Votes
Samantha K
June 24, 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Calgarysuntraveller | Reviewed this property |
Tough to say as you did not reference your arrival airport, how many passengers, one way or return and private or shared. A private transfer from Punta Cana might be as high as $395
0
Votes
Tasheira G
May 11, 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from TheDagda | Reviewed this property |
There will be guides in the hotel lobby selling excursions.
0
Votes