We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Features Animals
All photos (7)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent100%
  • Very good0%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
2 Mar 2019
“Sail Snorkel Cruise - AWESOME!”
We have are the longest running water sports company on Grand Bahama. We offer a variety to fit anyone such as Snorkeling, Sailing, Fishing, Parasailing, Segway and the most popular Glass Bottom and Shark Encounter. We take pride in our natural...more
Port Lucaya Market Place, Grand Bahama, Freeport P.O.Box F42609, Grand Bahama Island
+1 954-676-4026
Reef Tours Ltd. Tours and Tickets
from US$40.00
More Info
from US$56.00
More Info
from US$168.00
More Info
from US$50.00
More Info
from US$84.00
More Info
from US$84.00
More Info
See all tours & tickets
Reviews (8)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Traveller rating
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Updating list...
Reviewed September 10, 2019 via mobile

They take you out to Rainbow Reef and you get to what the reef looks like through a glass window. It wasn't as colorful as I had hoped it to be. We did see lots of Bull Sharks, we saw a sea turtle, sea fans,...More

Thank jdemiest
Reviewed August 10, 2019

The trip was cancelled due to not having enough people book trip. I'm not sure what the minimum amout of people they need but i also booked fishing trip when I was on the island in 2015 and the same thing happened.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Dennis O
Belinda R, Manager at Reef Tours Ltd., responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2019

We thank you for your comments....yes unfortunately the trip was cancel due to low participation. We did offer you another day which the tour went out but you had other prior engagements. Maybe next time....and not around this time of year it is very slow.

Reviewed August 2, 2019 via mobile

Didn’t disappoint, but staff didn’t go above and beyond to serve drinks or to make the excursion fun for all.

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank Jennifer-galetti
Reviewed June 30, 2019

The glass bottom are two small glass areas where you can see the ocean under the boat when the boat is stopped. Honestly the tour is good for families with young children and older adults. The feeding of the sharks was just ok in my...More

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Johana E
Belinda R, Manager at Reef Tours Ltd., responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2019

Good Morning. We thank you for your comments. I agree with you it is family oriented tour and also a sightseeing relaxing tour. glad that your toddler loved the tour!!

Reviewed March 24, 2019

Called today to confirm our cruise tonight and found it had been cancelled. No phone call, no e-mail, nada. My reviews are based purely on how operators treat customers. This behavior is unacceptable especially since no notice was given. Cancelling is bad enough (it wasn't...More

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank AlanZielinski
Belinda R, Manager at Reef Tours Ltd., responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2019

We do apologize for the concerns you have stated above. Unfortunately, once you book a tour, we do not know where you will be staying and so we have to wait for you to call us to reconfirm the booking.

Reviewed March 17, 2019

Tried to book a deep sea fishing tour, the trip advisor rep didnt know anything about anything. I asked what fish are we catching out of Freeport middle to end of April. He said "we have lots of fish in Bahamas." What kind are best...More

Date of experience: March 2019
1  Thank whitney s
Reviewed March 2, 2019

Really the highlight of our trip, the sail snorkel cruise was fantastic. We saw more fish, shark, turtles then we did even on our dive trip. The coral is still a long way from recovery from the hurricane a few years back but they found...More

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank aksnowryder
NorthStar45258819073, General Manager at Reef Tours Ltd., responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2019

We are so happy you enjoyed the tour. We hope to see you in the near future.

Reviewed January 16, 2019

We were looking for something different to do while our cruise ship was docked and decided to do the Glass Bottom boat. So glad we did. Our captain and his mate kept us entertained from the time we left until we returned to the dock....More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank bzhands
NorthStar45258819073, Manager at Reef Tours Ltd., responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2019

Good morning Thank you...hope to see you guys again!

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Reef Tours Ltd. staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines