We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Freedom Tours: Tours & Tickets

Closed today: Closed
Open today: Closed
All photos (25)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent67%
  • Very good18%
  • Average3%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“fundy coast”(5 reviews)
“shore tour”(3 reviews)
“walking tour”(4 reviews)
About
Freedom Tours specializes in inbound and outbound bus tours, overnight and day trips, private shore excursions, FITs, and any other needs our clients have!
Closed today
Hours Today: Closed
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
80 Charlotte St, Saint John, New Brunswick E2L 2J3, Canada
Website
+1 506-632-1012
Call
Improve This Listing
Freedom Tours Tours and Tickets
from US$85.42
More Info
from US$97.07
More Info
from US$442.63
More Info
from US$23.30
More Info
from US$100.95
More Info
from US$512.52
More Info
from US$169.87
More Info
from US$119.28
More Info
from US$368.86
More Info
See all tours & tickets
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
31
10
2
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveller rating
31
10
2
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fundy coast shore tour walking tour an excellent guide our tour guide great tour small group cruise ship reversing falls sea caves new brunswick willow stories hal john architecture bay
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago

The company lost our reservation. Luckily we had the email confirmation to show them. They hustled to get another vehicle and driver for our party of 6. Although we booked a private tour of 6, we ended up sharing a vehicle with 6 others. We...More

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank WhidbeyIslandTravel
Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked a New Brunswick Countryside with Wine Tasting tour using Freedom Tours through our cruise planner/agent. We had a group of six ladies and had a great tour. Our guide, Mike, was very knowledgeable and great to work with. He took us to the...More

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Judy M
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were very disappointed with this tour. For one, our ticket did not even list a time of departure for the tour (it said only "Tour time assigned by ship arrival" whatever time that means?). So we searched for the bus and waited 1 hour...More

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank 1234567grands
HEATHER M, General Manager at Freedom Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

It sounds like you were here on a day with three ships so people overwhelm our small area. We unfortunately have a small area and 12,000 extra people can take over the area The national park you mentioned is never part of our tour as...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Confusion from the get go. Could not find the person with a sign “Freedom Travel”. After asking several people and guides, we found the person with a clipboard. However, there was no Van for us since this vehicle left before our ship docked. The man...More

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank klauss774
HEATHER M, General Manager at Freedom Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Hi, These reviews concerns me with they arrive. Can you tell me what that this was so I can do some research on exactly what happened. We don't like it when people don't enjoy our tour

Reviewed 1 week ago

I have wanted to see the tides forever. This trip was worth the wait! Our tour guide took us to all the best viewing spots, the national park and an excellent lunch spot.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank 1blah1
Reviewed 1 week ago

Mike was our tour guide and was very informative and knowledgeable. Having been an educator and grew up in St John, he knew so very much history and made the day very enjoyable and interesting. We began our day in Old City Market for some...More

Date of experience: October 2019
1  Thank Xyzetra
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Art was a lifetime resident of St John and gave us a very thorough and personal tour. There were just five of us on the tour and he was very knowledgeable. We enjoyed our time with him.

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank Judy W
HEATHER M, General Manager at Freedom Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

thank you so much for the kindess, I will pass it on to Art

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

An good tour of the Fundy coast. We were able to visit the reversing rapids at both low and high tide. It is more meaninful to be able to truly see the change. This tour provided a chance to see beautiful scenery and understand the...More

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Susan S
HEATHER M, General Manager at Freedom Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Susan We have such a short tour season here with 80 % of our ship visits come in six weeks. it is all random depending on amount of reservations that we get to what transportation we use

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

George did an excellent job driving and adding commentary now and then to Debbie's excellent description of the sites we visited plus some history and interesting facts of the St John and St Martins areas. We really enjoyed our 5 hour excursion, saw a lot...More

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Jim W
HEATHER M, General Manager at Freedom Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

thanks ever so much for the review and that you had a great time

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Finding our tour was easy and our tour guide was friendly and engaging. Unfortunately her depth of knowledge about most things in Saint John was limited. Knew the script and shared personal experiences but did not share a robust understanding about the architecture, unique culture,...More

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank rcmk-texas
HEATHER M, Front Office Manager at Freedom Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi, This review concerns me, can you email hmackenzie@freedomtours.com with the date that you were on tour. So I address this with a tour guide, we have a couple of female guides and would like to make sure

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 20 nearby hotels
Delta Hotels by Marriott Saint John
406 reviews
.34 km away
Hilton Saint John
1,326 reviews
.61 km away
Chateau Saint John Trademark Collection by Wyndham
666 reviews
1.01 km away
Days Inn by Wyndham Saint John
52 reviews
1.08 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 300 nearby restaurants
Thandi
570 reviews
.23 km away
Italian By Night
344 reviews
.18 km away
Urban Deli
275 reviews
.19 km away
Britts Pub & Eatery
705 reviews
.26 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 123 nearby attractions
King's Square
213 reviews
.25 km away
Saint John City Market
701 reviews
.26 km away
Imperial Theatre
99 reviews
.15 km away
Trinity Church
73 reviews
.07 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Denise R
October 8, 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from JackofPBFL | Reviewed this property |
We booked the cruise and two tours from Prestige Travel. We were with Freedom in St. John, New Brunswick and Milaga in Halifax, Nova Scotia. Both guides were great.
0
Votes