We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

AlgarExperience: Tours & Tickets

Features Animals
Closed Now: 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Open today: 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Save
All photos (1,048)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent71%
  • Very good17%
  • Average4%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“top deck”(73 reviews)
“boat trip”(95 reviews)
About
Explore Algarve's coastline through a unique perspective. We offer a wide range of boat trips and experiences perfect for your holidays, from Albufeira. Caves & Coastline, Dolphin Watching, Beach BBQs, Parasailing, Reef Fishing and Boat Parties are...more
Certificate of Excellence
Closed Now
Hours Today: 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Suggested duration: 2-3 hours
Contact
Varzeas da Ourada 707-H | Lote 3, Loja 6, Albufeira 8200-394, Portugal
Website
+351 289 591 153
Call
Improve This Listing
AlgarExperience Tours and Tickets
from US$33.68
More Info
from US$67.47
More Info
from US$33.68
More Info
from US$67.47
More Info
from US$67.47
More Info
from US$39.42
More Info
from US$39.42
More Info
Boat Party
7 Reviews
from US$33.79
More Info
See all tours & tickets
Reviews (1,259)
Filter reviews
844 results
Traveller rating
598
133
40
25
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
598
133
40
25
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews top deck algar experience boat trip sunset bbq coastline tour free bar private beach welcome drink paddle boards three hours smaller boat albufeira marina crisps great boat recommend this trip dolphin watching sardines
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 844 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

The views of the caves are breathtaking, due to the swell the catamaran honoured taking us as close as possible into the caves, the skipper hoovered close to the waters edged giving everyone the opportunity to take close up photographs. As we were sailing we...More

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Clara0007
GC-AlgarExperience, Gestor de Relações Públicas at AlgarExperience, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Clara0007, Thank you for your comment and preference. Best regards, AlgarExperience Team

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Wow! What an experience!!! Talk about stepping out of my comfort zone. So glad i did this. Solo traveller and was the only one booked for the activity on the day and the team still took me out and made my experience awesome. Just a...More

Thank 786sammied
GC-AlgarExperience, Gestor de Relações Públicas at AlgarExperience, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear 786sammied, Thank you very much for your comment and classification. Best regards, AlgarExperience Team

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great experience out at sea. Caves so beautiful. Did not get to see any dolphins but not to bothered about that, there is always another chance in the future. Lovely staff on board. Will definitely be coming back in the summer next year!

Thank 786sammied
AlgarExperience_GC, Gestor de Relações Públicas at AlgarExperience, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear 786sammied, Thank you for your kind words and preference. Hope to see you again. Best regards, AlgarExperience Team

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We booked this sea excursion with Algar from our hotel without too much thinking. Actually the round trip was about 2h30, but the sailing time from Albufeira to the nice areas was quite long (including an interesting 10 mn ride in choppy waters - don't...More

Thank paulandc0
AlgarExperience_GC, Gestor de Relações Públicas at AlgarExperience, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear paulandc0, Thank you very much for your comment and classification. We are glad that you enjoyed the experience. Hope to see you again. Best regards, AlgarExperience Team

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Went on this recently with my 15 Yr old and my 12 Yr old. All 3 of us could do it together, and really enjoyed it. Beautiful views from that high up, and so relaxing up there. Not scary at all. The two staff were...More

Thank TomO631
AlgarExperience_GC, Gestor de Relações Públicas at AlgarExperience, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Tom, Thank you very much for your kind words and preference. We are glad that all three of you had a great experience. Hope to see you again. Best regards, AlgarExperience Team

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Thanks so much to Rui & John for a superb experience yesterday. We used Algar Experiences for a parasailing adventure with our three kids (7, 7 & 9). They put us all at ease from the outset, explained things brilliantly and were lots of fun...More

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank Whizzo78
AlgarExperience_GC, Gestor de Relações Públicas at AlgarExperience, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Whizzo78, Thank you so much for your kind words and preference. We are thrilled to read your comment. Hope to see you again. Best regards, AlgarExperience Team

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went out with the guys today, although it was a windy afternoon which affected how high we could go, it was 100% worth it. The guys were really charasmatic and fun. We felt really safe and my partner even got to do it twice!...More

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank Unicorncam
AlgarExperience_GC, Gestor de Relações Públicas at AlgarExperience, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Unicorncam, Thank you very much for the kind words and preference. Best regards, AlgarExperience Team

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Fab day out, got to spend time with a family pod of bottle nose dolphins which included 2 very playful calf's. The coastline was stunning, staff very pleasant and helpful, would strongly recommend doing this trip.

Thank Sparky1104
AlgarExperience_GC, Gestor de Relações Públicas at AlgarExperience, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Sparky1104, Thank you for your kind words and preference. Hope to see you again. Best regards, AlgarExperience Team

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked two activities with AlgarExperience - the Caves and Coastline tour and Parasailing - they helped me with organising the schedule on email. Unfortunately we could not do parasailing on that day because of weather conditions, but they helped us to rebook for the...More

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank krislzr
AlgarExperience_GC, Gestor de Relações Públicas at AlgarExperience, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Krislzr, Thank you so much for your kind words and preference. We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us and that our team did a good job. Hope to see you again. Best regards, AlgarExperience Team

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nothing like seeing the Algarve coastline from the water ! We had a lovely cruise. Boat was spacious and we were met with a glass of wine as we boarded. The coastline is spectacular with high cliffs and little coves with sandy beaches. We were...More

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Susan G
AlgarExperience_GC, Gestor de Relações Públicas at AlgarExperience, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Susan, Thank you for your comment and preference. Hope to see you again. Best regards, AlgarExperience Team

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 152 nearby hotels
Apartamentos Turisticos da Orada
371 reviews
.20 km away
Cerro da Marina Hotel
385 reviews
.57 km away
Hotel do Cerro
927 reviews
.78 km away
Belver Boa Vista Hotel & Spa
942 reviews
.79 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 1,001 nearby restaurants
Windmill - Adults Only
119 reviews
.73 km away
Nikaia
125 reviews
.15 km away
Castelo do Mar Restaurante & Bar
779 reviews
.48 km away
Porto De Abrigo
180 reviews
.58 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 365 nearby attractions
Albufeira Marina
745 reviews
.38 km away
Ermida de Nossa Senhora da Orada
7 reviews
.24 km away
BAM Art Gallery
7 reviews
.92 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
443sachab
August 19, 2019|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from GC-AlgarExperience | Property representative |
Dear 443sachab, Thank you for your question. It would fine for the Caves & Coastline experience. Hope this helps. Kind regards, AlgarExperience team
0
Votes
Google Translation
Mark P
August 4, 2019|
Answer
Response from GC-AlgarExperience | Property representative |
Dear Mark, That is totally fine. Please send the details to the Private Events department, our colleagues will be glad to give you all the details you need. events @ algarexperience . com Congratulations on getting... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
Suzfriedman
June 6, 2019|
Answer
Response from AlgarExperience_JD | Property representative |
Dear Suzanne, Unfortunately this experience is only available until September. In October you have the Beach BBQ which departs at 10am and lasts 6.5hrs or Dolphin Watching & Beach BBQ which departs at 12.30pm and lasts... More
0
Votes
Google Translation