We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kiwi Experience: Tours & Tickets

Open today: 8:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Save
All photos (20)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent42%
  • Very good13%
  • Average13%
  • Poor17%
  • Terrible15%
Travellers talk about
“bus driver”(5 reviews)
“maori village”(3 reviews)
About
Kiwi Experience is New Zealand’s original bus adventure company, offering adventure seeking travellers some of the most unforgettable experiences on the planet. On a Kiwi Experience bus adventure you'll travel with travellers from all around the...more
Open Now
Hours Today: 8:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
85 Beach Road, Auckland Central, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Website
+64 9-336 4286
Call
Improve This Listing
Kiwi Experience Tours and Tickets
from US$392.67
More Info
from US$458.23
More Info
from US$746.67
More Info
See all tours & tickets
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
21
7
8
8
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
21
7
8
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bus driver beautiful country maori village great trip amazing experience christchurch route
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 52 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2019 via mobile

I purchased a kiwi experience pass for a 3.5 week trip around New Zealand as part of a 5.5 month travel trip. Although I did enjoy my time on kiwi experience, I do feel I was misled as to what the trip would entail. Firstly,...More

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank sunshineswift13
Reviewed July 22, 2019 via mobile

This is just a quick review because at this moment we don't have the time or patience to go in depth with all the issues we've had with Kiwi Experience (and still dealing with). Couple of things you should be aware of ; • it...More

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank CaneloLeche
KiwiExperience, Front Office Manager at Kiwi Experience, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2019

Kia Ora, sorry to hear about your experience with us. Our reservations team continues to provide ongoing support to avoid any disruptions with your New Zealand adventure. Cheers.

Reviewed June 19, 2019 via mobile

Just completed the funky chicken pass and had aussie Rob as my bus driver for the majority. He was amazing, the best bus driver by far! His playlists were great, his one liners fab and I genuinely trusted his advice. He made our trip!

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank P6074RWhollyb
KiwiExperience, Front Office Manager at Kiwi Experience, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2019

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, will pass on your feedback to Rob!

Reviewed May 10, 2019

So this whole experience didn't start great. We hadn't been told that we had to book onto the trip really far in advance, so upon arriving in New Zealand we decided to book our buses, only to find that there were hardly any dates/times to...More

Date of experience: March 2019
1  Thank chlorobs19
Reviewed April 13, 2019 via mobile

We were sold the Kiwi Experience North Island pass by estate agents STA. What we expected was a flexible hop-on hop-off buss pass to get to the places we needed to go. Instead the whole thing felt like a rigid and in-flexible bus tour. I'm...More

1  Thank P6791BOtima
KiwiExperience, Manager at Kiwi Experience, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2019

Kia Ora Tim, thanks for taking the time to leave a detailed review. I am sorry to hear that the trip did not live up to your expectations. I have passed your feedback on to our Operations Team to discuss at our annual review in...More

Reviewed March 29, 2019 via mobile

Me and my partner are on bicycles and have cycled all of the South island. How would we know a kiwi bus was coming? A loud long horn behind followed by very close pass, where we would get pulled even closer to the bus because...More

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank 3377BIKE
KiwiExperience, Manager at Kiwi Experience, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2019

Kia Ora, thank you for bringing this to our attention, we are sorry to hear about your experience with our buses. This is very concerning to hear and we are taking this claim very seriously. We would love to discuss this with you further and...More

Reviewed March 17, 2019 via mobile

Just a bit of insight before you read this. We’re two friends ages 23+25 and have been travelling 2.5 years. We never leave bad reviews (promise we’re not as boring and miserable as we might come across in this) but feel like we were misinformed...More

Date of experience: January 2019
4  Thank 88ameliar
KiwiExperience, Manager at Kiwi Experience, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2019

Kia ora Amelia, Firstly I’d like to say Thanks! I am glad that you have taken the time to let us know of your feedback regarding your time on the Kiwi Experience. Our product is always evolving and it is because of feedback like yours...More

Reviewed March 2, 2019 via mobile

I bought a kiwi experience ticket to tour the south island over the course of ~5 weeks. Suffice it to say that upfront, i already knew i was probably on the “older” side for the average person taking the kiwi experience (im early thirties). However,...More

Date of experience: February 2019
1  Thank 85Emmertjes
KiwiExperience, Manager at Kiwi Experience, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2019

Kia Ora, thanks for taking the time to leave such a detailed review. We wish to discuss your concerns in more detail (with specifics so we are able to chat to the drivers you refer to), and encourage you to please reach out to us...More

Reviewed February 18, 2019

We travelled on the Kiwi Bus in July 2018. We were in New Zealand for 1 month, travelling for 3 weeks and visiting family for a week. We choose the Kiwi Bus as it seemed the best way to see the best parts of New...More

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Rachael H
KiwiExperience, Manager at Kiwi Experience, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2019

Kia Ora Rachael, thanks so much for taking the time to leave such a detailed review. Glad to hear that you enjoyed your time in New Zealand and travelling with us.

Reviewed February 15, 2019 via mobile

I have just spent 3 weeks on the Kiwi bus, starting in Queenstown and heading up to Auckland. Here’s an extensive review of the pros and cons of the Kiwi Experience. Pros - - The drivers are brilliant, safe and careful on the roads and...More

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank brookem18
KiwiExperience, Manager at Kiwi Experience, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2019

Kia Ora Brooke, thanks for taking the time to leave a review. I am sorry to hear that the trip did not live up to your expectations. We are always looking to improve our service to ensure we continue to be the first choice for...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 69 nearby hotels
Nesuto Stadium Apartment Hotel
1,924 reviews
.09 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland Britomart
1,641 reviews
.14 km away
Arena Hotel
47 reviews
.17 km away
The Quadrant Hotel and Suites
1,443 reviews
.22 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 2,567 nearby restaurants
Little India
250 reviews
.23 km away
Tanpopo Ramen
141 reviews
.26 km away
Ken Yakitori Bar Anzac
86 reviews
.16 km away
Tapestry Dining
210 reviews
.31 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 719 nearby attractions
Spark Arena
254 reviews
.26 km away
Takutai Square
19 reviews
.45 km away
Emily Place Reserve
14 reviews
.27 km away
The First Presbyterian Church of Saint Andrew
11 reviews
.30 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
cupofteague
November 10, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from KiwiExperience | Property representative |
Hey! Yes that's right. We hold dorm beds that cost between $25 - $35 NZD per night. :)
1
Vote