We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Zulu Safaris: Tours & Tickets

Features Animals
Save
All photos (411)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent89%
  • Very good7%
  • Average1%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“day tour”(19 reviews)
About
Zulu Safaris is a tour operation based in Durban South Africa. We specialize in Daily & Overnight tours in KwaZulu Natal and South Africa. Our involvement in the Tourism Industry started from 1989. Our main services include Tours and Transfers. Our...more
Certificate of Excellence
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
Durban, South Africa
Website
+27 31 337 3103
Call
Improve This Listing
Zulu Safaris Tours and Tickets
from US$103.66
More Info
from US$62.19
More Info
from US$152.03
More Info
from US$158.94
More Info
from US$152.03
More Info
from US$34.55
More Info
from US$152.03
More Info
from US$51.83
More Info
from US$152.03
More Info
See all tours & tickets
Reviews (362)
Filter reviews
330 results
Traveller rating
269
32
13
7
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
269
32
13
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews durban city tour day tour skilled driver highest pub in africa cultural village stunning scenery st lucia amazing memories private tour howick falls safe driver drakensberg mountains victoria market great guide 1st sani lions
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 330 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had an excellent tour with Christo, great communication before hand with a text to advise pick up time and vehicle registration he was also early to pick us up which was great! We were a group of 4 and the only ones on our...More

Thank RhonaW_12
Zulu_Safaris_SA, Manager at Zulu Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you very much for the great review, we are very excited to hear that our Guide Christo gave you the best experience, that's much appreciated hoping to host you again when you come back to South Africa

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I took a combined tour with the Elephant interaction and Zulu village. I really wanted to learn about and support the Zulu people. I was a bit disappointed that th itinerary was disorganized. Our tour guide was nice but seemed confused about what activities we...More

Thank Experience612502
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What truly made the day memorable was my guide for the day, Chuckr. He was very knowledgeable about all aspects of South Africa, flora, fauna and made me feel very safe as I was doing the excursion solo. It was a full day and started...More

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Roo2238
Zulu_Safaris_SA, Front Office Manager at Zulu Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

SIYABONGA KAKHULU !! Mr Fox thank you very much for your warm response ,taking 383 steeps to the San people caves made me reopen my eyes how precious South Africa is since you mentioned how beautiful our history and nature here in S.A. We really...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a great day with our tour guides who helped us really well and were very friendly. Unfortunately we had some trouble and we had to call to boss of the company. This guy turned out to be extremely unfriendly (for the lack of...More

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank okkie161
Zulu_Safaris_SA, Manager at Zulu Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Terribly sorry for misunderstanding, we are very happy to hear that the tour guides tried their best to keep you happy, unfortunately there was a network problem that day so i couldn't hear you properly, on your request of open vehicle game drive, i tried...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Loved this trip, beautiful drive up the Sani Pass, our guide/driver Selby was a local person who knew everything about the trio and more, the wildlife and the flowers. It is a bumpy drive but this is why you have a 4x4, we could stop...More

Thank Bryan_Jody
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a fabulous trip today with Nene. The reptile park was great but Nenes detailed knowledge was what made the trip so interesting. The show put on in the cultural village was done with great energy and enthusiasm, the women and guys were great!...More

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank orlaodonovan
Zulu_Safaris_SA, Public Relations Manager at Zulu Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for your lucrative review and I think this will help a lot of people to know and have a immaculate idea about this kind of the trip. Our main aim is to provide the excellent services to all our client and we are happy...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked the Safari & PheZulu Day Tour in advance via email. Although I ended up being the only person signed up for the tour on that particular day, they still honored my reservation and I got a fantastic private tour! Guide Freddy was knowledgeable,...More

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank travl_friend
Zulu_Safaris_SA, Public Relations Manager at Zulu Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for your lucrative review and I think it going to give a immaculate idea and picture about this kind of trip. Our chief priority is to fulfilled our valuable client expectations by providing excellent services and we are very happy to hear from you...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The tour was organized by Zulu Safaris.We also visited the local market. We would recommend that you skip this part of the tour. We didn’t feel safe and our guide was not prepared. The guide was a plumber fleeing from Burundi.he was also scared too...More

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank varazspalzas
Zulu_Safaris_SA, Public Relations Manager at Zulu Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for your feedback. We regret to hear that your expectations were not fulfilled.I would like to clarify that all our tour guide are fully qualified and professional. The xenophobia was an interim situation and was beyond our control. Our chief priority is to provide...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

What a pleasant surprise! We were looking for a tourist guide to show us around and I bumped into Christo who just dropped off some visitors at the hotel we stay at. I asked him about the company he works for and would he be...More

Thank 847davek
Zulu_Safaris_SA, Manager at Zulu Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for the kind words David. It was lovely to meet you and your wife. Hopefully see you soon when we open in Cape Town. Kind Regards Christo

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our trip was so much fun. Sotiris was very kind and knowledgeable about the wildlife. He picked us up from where we were staying and the car was very nice. He took us around the park and knew the park very well. He was prepared...More

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank jennaniyongere
Zulu_Safaris_SA, Public Relations Manager at Zulu Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for your lucrative feedback and we hope this will help a lot of people to know and understand this kind of the trip. We are very content to hear from you that your expectations were fulfilled. It is our chief priority to provide the...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 54 nearby hotels
The Waterfront Hotel and Spa
356 reviews
.42 km away
Durban Spa
87 reviews
1.42 km away
Garden Court South Beach
1,836 reviews
1.47 km away
Gooderson Tropicana Hotel
150 reviews
1.52 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 930 nearby restaurants
Cargo Hold Restaurant
506 reviews
.18 km away
Ocean Basket uShaka
122 reviews
.09 km away
Nando's uShaka
761 reviews
.16 km away
Silver Spear Spur Steak Ranch
40 reviews
.35 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 301 nearby attractions
uShaka Marine World
4,188 reviews
.07 km away
uShaka Wet 'n Wild
362 reviews
.25 km away
uShaka Village Walk
26 reviews
.07 km away
Durban Art Gallery
15 reviews
1.51 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
carlgratzer
December 13, 2016|
Answer
Response from bbmichel | Reviewed this property |
I can't answer your question because I was touriste like you and my trip was for 6 days! Ask directly 1e Zulu! I wish you a nice visit vith this agency!😀
1
Vote
Google Translation
14YvonneB04
February 27, 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Zulu_Safaris_SA | Property representative |
Hello Yvonne Apologies for the late reply. Yes it is very possible. Can you please email us directly. I suggest we do a variety tour as it will suit your time restrictions. Kindest Regards Christo
0
Votes