We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Eric Tours International: Tours & Tickets

Features Animals
Closed Now: 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Open today: 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
All photos (259)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent85%
  • Very good6%
  • Average0%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“for sale”(2 reviews)
About
We from Eric Tours International are offering the beauty of Dominican Republic. Discover with us Paddle Boarding, Sailing on a catamaran, horseback riding, Buggies, if you are looking for some adventure... join us for River rafting or Jeep Safari...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
Beachway Sosua El Batey # 18, Sosua 57000, Dominican Republic
Website
+1 809-571-3434
Call
Improve This Listing
Eric Tours International Tours and Tickets
from US$83.00
More Info
from US$99.00
More Info
from US$99.00
More Info
from US$83.00
More Info
from US$99.00
More Info
Paradise Island
7 Reviews
from US$83.00
More Info
from US$128.00
More Info
from US$59.00
More Info
from US$75.00
More Info
from US$35.00
More Info
from US$129.00
More Info
from US$39.00
More Info
See all tours & tickets
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
30
7
2
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
30
7
2
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews paddle boarding bacardi island for sale an excursion lots of fun paradise island puerto plata catamaran waves company
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 45 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

So thankful to Richard, Lotta, and Michael for the INCREDIBLE time paddle boarding!! We are first timers and Richard made us feel right at home in the water. Michael stayed with us throughout our whole experience, ensuring we learned proper technique. The whole crew are...More

Thank babygotbows
Reviewed August 19, 2019 via mobile
Review of: Paradise Island

The island is amazing, breathtaking and worth it. The facilities at the rest stop/restaurant left much to be desired. The women's bathroom was under construction so everyone had to use the men's. The construction was ongoing outside. Half of the food was covered, the other...More

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Cherish P
Eric Tours I, General Manager at Eric Tours International, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2019

Hello Cherish, thank you for taking the time to write a review. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are looking into the issue and hope to resolve it promptly and accurately. If you come back again , we also offer private tours...More

Reviewed August 13, 2019 via mobile

Nice trip even that took a long ride to get there and back was still worth it. My friends were thinking is Bora Bora :) the lunch was so delicious and the fruit too. I’ll definitely recommend to anyone and I’ll definitely go back there...More

Thank Guide762531
Lotta S, General Manager at Eric Tours International, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2019

Hello, thanks for leaving such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience. We look forward to seeing you again!

Reviewed August 1, 2019

The place can get pretty crowded, we were told to go on a Monday, but thwere was still around 250 people! Snorkeling is nice around the reef. Long, very long bus ride (2.5 hours) from the Cabarete region.More

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Pierre B
Eric Tours I, General Manager at Eric Tours International, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2019

Hello Pierre, thanks for taking the time to give us a review. Now during the summer the island can be very quiet;however some days can still get pretty crowded. If you come back one day, we also offer a private tour to Paradise Island and...More

Reviewed July 29, 2019

Amazing dayyy, thank you si much, was an amazing experience, first time doing paddle for me, everything’s great

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Marie D
Eric Tours I, General Manager at Eric Tours International, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2019

Hello Marie, thank you for leaving such a nice review. We are delighted to hear that you had a great time. Hope to see you again!

Reviewed July 23, 2019

We booked three excursions at this company. We have been very satisfied. All in all we had a good choice. We went to Paradise Island, Ocean World and Samana/Cayo Levantado. We were satisfied with the recommendations and the service and they made always good offers...More

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank romanshorner
Lotta S, General Manager at Eric Tours International, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2019

We are incredible grateful that you took the time out to leave this review. We are glad to hear that you are happy with our service. Hope to see you again!

Reviewed July 17, 2019

In December I had the pleasure of sharing this tour with some friends. It was a rocky day, but a beautiful day. Everyone enjoyed the snorkelling, the tunes, the breeze, the views and the food. My friends enjoy the ocean so it was an easy...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Christine M
Eric Tours I, General Manager at Eric Tours International, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2019

Thank you for taking time to leave a review. We are delighted to hear that you and your friends had great time on the catamaran.

Reviewed July 17, 2019

My wife and I added some extra days on the end of our trip to Puerto Plata and wanted to do a quick snorkel. The hotel made arrangements with this place and they were able to accommodate us before the shop even opened for the...More

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank ruusta
Eric Tours I, General Manager at Eric Tours International, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2019

Thank you very much for sharing your snorkeling tour experience with us. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the tour and our services. Hope to see you again! Richard & Lotta

Reviewed May 3, 2019

The tour itself was ok, but we were told it was a 1 1/2 hour bus ride to the boat and it ended up being 2 hours and 45 minutes. The travel time was too long and we wouldn't have wasted the day travelling on...More

Date of experience: March 2019
1  Thank Diana M
Lotta S, General Manager at Eric Tours International, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2019

Hi Diana, I am sorry that you were wrong informed regarding the bus ride to the boat. However, you didn't book the tour through us , it was with SUNWING.

Reviewed April 18, 2019 via mobile

I loved this and was one of my fav excursions I've been on and I've been in punta Cana Mauritius etc . None beat this one . I'd go back to Puerto Plata just to do this again . No cons no extra selling just...More

1  Thank 916swilliams
Lotta S, General Manager at Eric Tours International, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2019

Hello, thanks for taking time to give us such a nice review. So happy to hear that you enjoyed the tour. Hope to see you again next time!

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 545 nearby hotels
Victorian House Boutique Hotel
107 reviews
.08 km away
Hotel Waterfront
12 reviews
.09 km away
Exxtraordinary Resort
48 reviews
.11 km away
Casa Veintiuno
326 reviews
.18 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 2,793 nearby restaurants
Restaurant Casa Veintiuno
377 reviews
.18 km away
Jolly Roger Bar & Grill
424 reviews
.22 km away
Baileys Restaurant
550 reviews
.27 km away
Osteria Toscana
224 reviews
.08 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 1,963 nearby attractions
Sosua Diving Center
8 reviews
.04 km away
Sosua Beach
1,591 reviews
.59 km away
Castillo Mundo King
147 reviews
1.14 km away
Playa Alicia
36 reviews
.41 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Dani K
April 12, 2019|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from richard s | Property representative |
Hi, you will be provided a life vest for the waterfall tour. The most important is that you are feeling comfortable in the water. The last months we didn't have much rain so it more walking, hiking, and some swimming. It is... More
1
Vote
NancyJ52674
December 27, 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Lotta S | Property representative |
Hi Nancy, for the VIP Whale watching tour is 145 US dollar per person. We need minimum four people to do. If we get more people interested for the dates when you are here, it's possible to do it. Please let me know if you... More
0
Votes
pat h
January 16, 2018|
Answer
Response from Lotta S | Property representative |
Hi Pat,the jeep safari is 59 US per person. You will do 12 levels of Damajagua Falls, visit plantations,local villages and school,make real Dominican coffee,natural pool and lunch included. It's a trip to see the country... More
0
Votes