We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  • Sort by:
  • Default
  • Lowest Price
  • Name
1,398 reviews
Hobbtion™ is the only intact set from the 'The Lord of the Rings' and 'The Hobbit' trilogies, spread over 12 acres. Don’t miss any of the highlights with a guide who takes you through the stories and scenes on the...read more
Taking safety measures
2 hours
from US$66.28
Book Now
687 reviews
Visit two of New Zealand’s top attractions on a combo trip from Auckland. Explore the Shire’s hobbit holes and get a drink at the Green Dragon Inn on a Hobbiton Movie Set tour—a favorite for 'Lord of the...read more
Taking safety measures
6+ hours
from US$177.24
Book Now
2 reviews
Departs 9:00am. A must do for all Lord of the Rings fans! Join us for a magical journey to Middle Earth where you can become part of the wonder that was created called Hobbiton! The Hobbiton Movie set was used for...read more
Taking safety measures
from US$133.31
Book Now
261 reviews
Visit New Zealand’s must-see Hobbiton Movie Set and Waitomo Glowworm Caves on a comprehensive full-day tour from Auckland. Along with a guided bus tour of the 'Lord of the Rings' locale and a boat cruise through...read more
Taking safety measures
6+ hours
Special Offer
from US$178.14
US$222.67
Book Now
30 reviews
RXhwZXJpZW5jZSUyMHR3byUyMG9mJTIwTmV3JTIwWmVhbGFuZCdzJTIwdG9wJTIwYXR0cmFjdGlvbnMlMjBpbiUyMG9uZSUyMGRheS4lMjBUcmF2ZWwlMjBvbiUyMGElMjBzbWFsbC1ncm91cCUyMHRvdXIlMjBmcm9tJTIwUm90b3J1YSUyMHRvJTIwV2FpdG9tbyUyMEdsb3d3b3JtJTIwQ2F2ZXMlMjB3aGVyZSUyMGFuJTIwb2ZmaWNpYWwlMjBndWlkZSUyMGV4cGxhaW5zJTIwdGhlJTIwbmF0dXJhbCUyMGZlYXR1cmVzLiUyMFRoZW4lMjBleHBsb3JlJTIwdGhlJTIwU2hpcmUlMjBhdCUyMHRoZS4uLg==read more
Taking safety measures
from US$204.80
Book Now
108 reviews
Fans of The Lord of the Rings and The Hobbit movies will love the chance to visit this set on an easy day trip from Auckland. It’s located in Matamata, in the scenic Waikato region, so enjoy the views en route. Take...read more
from US$118.40
Book Now
74 reviews
Travelers with limited time in New Zealand who want to check out some of the North Island's top attractions will love this action-packed day tour. Departing Auckland, stop at the Hobbiton Movie Set, for a...read more
Taking safety measures
from US$245.01
Book Now
27 reviews
U3RlcCUyMGludG8lMjB0aGUlMjB3b3JsZCUyMG9mJTIwaG9iYml0cyUyMGFuZCUyMHdpemFyZHMlMjBvbiUyMGElMjBmdWxsLWRheSUyMHRvdXIlMjBmcm9tJTIwQXVja2xhbmQlMjB0byUyMHRoZSUyMEhvYmJpdG9uJTIwTW92aWUlMjBTZXQlMjB3aXRoJTIwbHVuY2glMjBhdCUyMFRoZSUyMFNoaXJlJUUyJTgwJTk5cyUyMFJlc3QlMjBDYWYlQzMlQTkuJTIwWW91JUUyJTgwJTk5bGwlMjBzZWUlMjBnb3JnZW91cyUyMHJ1cmFsJTIwc2NlbmVyeSUyMG9uJTIwdGhlJTIwdHJpcCUyMHRvJTIwSG9iYml0b24lMkMlMjBsZWFybiUyMHRoZSUyMGluc2lkZS4uLg==read more
Taking safety measures
6+ hours
from US$117.67
Book Now
248 reviews
A visit to the Hobbiton Movie Set is a must for fans of the 'Lord of the Rings' and 'The Hobbit' films. This tour lets you venture even further into the mythical world of Middle Earth with a guided tour followed by...read more
Taking safety measures
6+ hours
from US$215.97
Book Now
280 reviews
Visit three top New Zealand destinations—the Hobbiton Movie Set, Rotorua, and Waitomo Caves—in a single day of exploring on this tour from Auckland or Rotorua. Float down an underground river lit only by sparkling...read more
Taking safety measures
from US$343.72
Book Now
our tour guides are multi lingual and have 10 years experience and we provide services so that our customers feel comfortable and enjoy their trip,our vehicles are fully air-condition with Luxury seats.
6 hours
from US$133.67
Book Now
66 reviews
The Hobbiton Movie Set is one of the world’s largest and most impressive open-air filming sites, used for both the 'Lord of the Rings' and 'The Hobbit' trilogies. On this full-day, small-group tour, explore the...read more
6+ hours
from US$190.20
Book Now
25 reviews
VmlzaXQlMjBXYWl0b21vJTIwR2xvd3dvcm0lMjBDYXZlcyUyMGFuZCUyMHRoZSUyMEhvYmJpdG9uJTIwTW92aWUlMjBTZXQlMjBvbiUyMGElMjBmdWxsLWRheSUyMHRvdXIlMjBmcm9tJTIwUm90b3J1YSUyMHRoYXQlMjBjYW4lMjBiZSUyMGN1c3RvbWl6ZWQlMjB0byUyMHlvdXIlMjBpbnRlcmVzdHMuJTIwQ2hvb3NlJTIwYSUyMHdhbGtpbmclMjB0b3VyJTIwb2YlMjB0aGUlMjBnbG93d29ybSUyMGNhdmVzJTJDJTIwZW5qb3klMjBpbmRlcGVuZGVudCUyMHRpbWUlMjBpbiUyMFdhaXRvbW8lMkMlMjBvci4uLg==read more
from US$158.08
Book Now
6 reviews
T24lMjB0aGlzJTIwZnVsbC1kYXklMjBzaG9yZSUyMGV4Y3Vyc2lvbiUyQyUyMHRha2UlMjBhJTIwam91cm5leSUyMGRlZXAlMjBpbnRvJTIwTWlkZGxlJTIwRWFydGglMjB3aXRob3V0JTIwdGhlJTIwc3RyZXNzJTIwYW5kJTIwc3RyaWN0JTIwc2NoZWR1bGluZyUyMG9mJTIwYSUyMGxhcmdlJTIwZ3JvdXAlMjB0b3VyLiUyMERyaXZlJTIwZnJvbSUyMFRhdXJhbmdhJTIwaW50byUyMHRoZSUyMGhlYXJ0JTIwb2YlMjB0aGUlMjBXYWlrYXRvJTIwd2l0aCUyMGElMjBzbWFsbCUyMGdyb3VwJTIwYW5kJTIwZ3VpZGUuLi4=read more
Taking safety measures
from US$141.31
Book Now
3 reviews
VGFrZSUyMGElMjB0cmlwJTIwdGhyb3VnaCUyME1pZGRsZSUyMEVhcnRoJTIwb24lMjBhJTIwc21hbGwtZ3JvdXAlMjBzaG9yZSUyMGV4Y3Vyc2lvbiUyMHRvJTIwdGhlJTIwSG9iYml0b24lMjBNb3ZpZSUyMFNldCUyMGZyb20lMjBUYXVyYW5nYS4lMjBZb3UlRTIlODAlOTlsbCUyMGR1Y2slMjBpbnRvJTIwaG9iYml0JTIwaG9sZXMlMkMlMjBsZWFybiUyMHRoZSUyMHNlY3JldHMlMjBiZWhpbmQlMjB0aGUlMjBMb3JkJTIwb2YlMjB0aGUlMjBSaW5ncyUyMGFuZCUyMFRoZSUyMEhvYmJpdCUyMHRyaWxvZ2llcyUyQyVDMiVBMHRoZW4uLi4=read more
Taking safety measures
6–7 hours
from US$150.86
Book Now
2 reviews
For fans of The Lord of the Rings, the Hobbiton Movie Set is a must see attraction. Located at Matamata in Waikato, you can go on a magical tour of the Hobbiton Movie Set and check out the many Hobbit Holes and see...read more
6+ hours
from US$343.18
Book Now
2 reviews
RGluZSUyMGxpa2UlMjBCaWxibyUyMEJhZ2dpbnMlMjB3aXRoJTIwYSUyMGJhbnF1ZXQlMjBhdCUyMHRoZSUyMEhvYmJpdG9uJTIwTW92aWUlMjBTZXQuJTIwVGhpcyUyMDgtaG91ciUyMGV4Y3Vyc2lvbiUyMGZlYXR1cmVzJTIwYSUyMGd1aWRlZCUyMHRvdXIlMjB0aHJvdWdoJTIwVGhlJTIwU2hpcmUlMjBzdG9wcGluZyUyMGF0JTIwQmlsYm8lRTIlODAlOTlzJTIwaG91c2UlMkMlMjB0aGUlMjBwYXJ0eSUyMHRyZWUlMkMlMjBhbmQlMjB0aGUlMjBmYW1vdXMlMjBHcmVlbiUyMERyYWdvbiUyMElubi4lMjBTaXQlMjBkb3duLi4uread more
Taking safety measures
from US$484.07
Book Now
30 reviews
Experience the world-famous Lord of The Rings Hobbiton Movie Set plus the Waitomo Glowworm Caves all in one day. This unforgettable combo tour takes you to the top tourist attractions in the North Island....read more
Taking safety measures
6+ hours
from US$258.17
Book Now
1 review
RXhwbG9yZSUyMHRoZSUyMHZpdmlkJTIwaW1hZ2luYXRpb24lMjBvZiUyMEouUi5SJTIwVG9sa2VpbiUyMGluJTIwcmVhbCUyMGxpZmUlMkMlMjB3aXRoJTIwdGhpcyUyMHR3by1ob3VyJTIwcmV0dXJuJTIwdHJpcCUyMHRvJTIwSG9iYml0b24lMjBmcm9tJTIwQXVja2xhbmQuJTIwT24lMjB0aGlzJTIwcmVsYXhpbmclMkMlMjBzY2VuaWMlMjB0b3VyJTJDJTIweW91JTIwd2lsbCUyMGhhdmUlMjB0aGUlMjB1bmlxdWUlMjBvcHBvcnR1bml0eSUyMHRvJTIwZ2V0JTIwYW4lMjB1cC1jbG9zZS11cCUyMHZpZXcuLi4=read more
Taking safety measures
from US$207.78
Book Now
65 reviews
QmVhdCUyMHRoZSUyMGNyb3dkcyUyMHdpdGglMjBlYXJseSUyMGFjY2VzcyUyMHRvJTIwdGhlJTIwSG9iYml0b24lMjBNb3ZpZSUyMFNldCUyQyUyMHdoZXJlJTIwVGhlJTIwTG9yZCUyMG9mJTIwdGhlJTIwUmluZ3MlMjBhbmQlMjBUaGUlMjBIb2JiaXQlMjBtb3ZpZXMlMjB3ZXJlJTIwZmlsbWVkLiUyMFlvdXIlMjBndWlkZSUyMGdpdmVzJTIweW91JTIwYSUyMGJlaGluZC10aGUtc2NlbmVzJTIwcGVlayUyMGF0JTIwcGxhY2VzJTIwbm9ybWFsbHklMjBvbmx5JTIwdmlzaXRlZCUyMGJ5JTIwdGhlJTIwZmlsbS4uLg==read more
Taking safety measures
from US$338.85
Book Now
1 review
Explore two of New Zealand's top attractions in one day with this fantastic guided tour from Rotorua! Waitomo Glowworm cave's in the morning and "The Hobbiton Movie Set" in the afternoon!The start of the day is a...read more
Taking safety measures
from US$204.80
Book Now
16 reviews
RXhwZXJpZW5jZSUyMHRoZSUyMG15dGhpY2FsJTIwd29ybGQlMjBvZiUyME1pZGRsZSUyMEVhcnRoJTIwb24lMjBhJTIwaGFsZi1kYXklMjB0b3VyJTIwb2YlMjB0aGUlMjBIb2JiaXRvbiUyME1vdmllJTIwU2V0JTIwZnJvbSUyMFRhdXJhbmdhLiUyMEV4cGxvcmUlMjB0aGUlMjBtYWduaWZpY2VudCUyMGZpbG0lMjBzZXQlMjBhbmQlMjBhZG1pcmUlMjBvcmlnaW5hbCUyMHByb3BzJTIwZnJvbSUyMHRoZSUyMExvcmQlMjBvZiUyMHRoZSUyMFJpbmdzJTIwYW5kJTIwVGhlJTIwSG9iYml0JTIwbW92aWVzLi4uread more
5–6 hours
from US$129.85
Book Now
18 reviews
Q29tYmluZSUyMHRocmVlJTIwb2YlMjBOZXclMjBaZWFsYW5kJUUyJTgwJTk5cyUyMG1vc3QlMjBwb3B1bGFyJTIwYXR0cmFjdGlvbnMlMjBvbiUyMHRoaXMlMjAyLWRheSUyMHRvdXIlMjBmcm9tJTIwQXVja2xhbmQuJTIwU3RlcCUyMGludG8lMjBNaWRkbGUlMjBFYXJ0aCUyMG9uJTIwYSUyMHRvdXIlMjBvZiUyMHRoZSUyMEhvYmJpdG9uJTIwbW92aWUlMjBzZXQlMjBmcm9tJTIwJ0xvcmQlMjBvZiUyMHRoZSUyMFJpbmdzJTJDJyUyMGV4cGxvcmUlMjB0aGUlMjBnZW90aGVybWFsJTIwbGFuZHNjYXBlcyUyMG9mLi4uread more
Taking safety measures
2 days
from US$737.09
Book Now
14 reviews
VGhpcyUyMHNtYWxsLWdyb3VwJTIwc2hvcmUlMjBleGN1cnNpb24lMjBmcm9tJTIwVGF1cmFuZ2ElMjBpcyUyMGRlc2lnbmVkJTIwdG8lMjBtYXhpbWl6ZSUyMGNydWlzZSUyMHBhc3NlbmdlcnMlRTIlODAlOTklMjB0aW1lJTIwb24lMjBsYW5kJTIwYW5kJTIwc2tpcCUyMHRoZSUyMGxpbmVzJTJDJTIwYXMlMjBhbGwlMjB0aWNrZXRzJTIwYXJlJTIwcHJlLWJvb2tlZC4lMjBWaXNpdCUyMHR3byUyMG9mJTIwTmV3JTIwWmVhbGFuZCVFMiU4MCU5OXMlMjBtdXN0LXNlZSUyMGF0dHJhY3Rpb25zJUUyJTgwJTk0dGhlJTIwV2FpdG9tby4uLg==read more
Taking safety measures
from US$167.56
Book Now
This tour takes you to Peter Jackson’s Lord of The Rings and Hobbit Movie Set, where you will be amazed at the beauty of the sheep farm with its rolling hills and the Hobbit Holes as seen in the movies, and add the...read more
from US$281.86
Book Now
61 reviews
U3BlbmQlMjBhJTIwZGF5JTIwb2ZmJTIweW91ciUyMGNydWlzZSUyMHNoaXAlMjBhbmQlMjBnZXQlMjBvdXQlMjBvZiUyMHRoZSUyMGNpdHklMjBvbiUyMHRoaXMlMjBkYXklMjB0cmlwJTIwdG8lMjB0d28lMjBwb3B1bGFyJTIwTm9ydGglMjBJc2xhbmQlMjBhdHRyYWN0aW9ucyUyQyUyMFdoYWthcmV3YXJld2ElMjBhbmQlMjBIb2JiaXRvbi4lMjBTYXZlJTIwdGltZSUyMGhpcmluZyUyMGElMjBjYXIlMjBhbmQlMjBnZXR0aW5nJTIwdXNlZCUyMHRvJTIwTmV3JTIwWmVhbGFuZCUyMHJvYWRzJTNCJTIweW91ciUyMGd1aWRlLi4uread more
Taking safety measures
from US$186.18
Book Now
22 reviews
TWF4aW1pemUlMjB5b3VyJTIwdGltZSUyMGluJTIwTmV3JTIwWmVhbGFuZCUyMHdpdGglMjBhJUMyJUEwZnVsbC1kYXklMjBjb21ibyUyMHRvdXIlMjB0byUyMHR3byUyMG9mJTIwdGhlJTIwTm9ydGglMjBJc2xhbmQncyUyMHRvcCUyMGF0dHJhY3Rpb25zJTNBJUMyJUEwdGhlJUMyJUEwSG9iYml0b24lMjBNb3ZpZSUyMFNldCUyMGFuZCUyMFRlJTIwUHVpYSVDMiVBMEdlb3RoZXJtYWwlMjBQYXJrLiUyMERlcGFydCUyMGZyb20lMjBBdWNrbGFuZCUyMGZvciUyMGElMjBzY2VuaWMlMjBkcml2ZSVDMiVBMHRvJUMyJUEwdGhlJUMyJUEwSG9iYml0b24uLi4=read more
Taking safety measures
Special Offer
from US$196.01
US$245.01
Book Now
72 reviews
Combine two of New Zealand’s top destinations: the Hobbiton Movie Set and Waitomo Glowworm Caves. Explore each popular attraction in a small-group setting, so there’s no need to compete for your guide’s attention....read more
from US$225.33
Book Now
5 reviews
VmlzaXQlMjB0d28lMjBvZiUyMHRoZSUyME5vcnRoJTIwSXNsYW5kJUUyJTgwJTk5cyUyMHRvcCUyMGF0dHJhY3Rpb25zJTIwaW4lMjBvbmUlMjBkYXklMjB3aXRoJTIwdGhpcyUyMHRvdXIlMjB0byUyMHRoZSUyMEhvYmJpdG9uJTIwbW92aWUlMjBzZXQlMjBhbmQlMjB0aGUlMjBnZXlzZXJzJTIwb2YlMjBUZSUyMFB1aWElMjBhbmQlMjBSb3RvcnVhLiUyMFRha2UlMjBhJTIwMi1ob3VyJTIwZ3VpZGVkJTIwdG91ciUyMG9mJTIwSG9iYml0b24lMjB0aGF0JTIwaW5jbHVkZXMlMjBwbGVudHklMjBvZiUyMCVFMiU4MCU5OExvcmQlMjBvZiUyMHRoZS4uLg==read more
from US$190.96
Book Now
2 reviews
R2V0JTIwYW4lMjBlYXJseSUyMHN0YXJ0JTIwZnJvbSUyMEF1Y2tsYW5kJTIwdG8lMjBhY2Nlc3MlMjBzb21lJTIwb2YlMjB0aGUlMjBiZXN0JTIwc2l0ZXMlMjBpbiUyMHRoZSUyMGNlbnRyYWwlMjBOb3J0aCUyMElzbGFuZC4lMjBBYnNvcmIlMjB0aGUlMjBkYXJrJTIwZ2xpdHRlciUyMG9mJTIwdGhlJTIwV2FpdG9tbyUyMENhdmVzJTJDJTIwdGhlJTIwcGludC1zaXplJTIwaG91c2VzJTIwb2YlMjB0aGUlMjBzZXQlMjBvZiUyMFRoZSUyMEhvYmJpdCUyMGF0JTIwJ0hvYmJpdG9uJyUyQyUyMGFuZCUyMHRoZS4uLg==read more
Taking safety measures
from US$558.54
Book Now

Trusted Reviews and Ratings

Free 24-hour Cancellation

Low-price Guarantee

Frequently Asked Questions about Hobbiton Movie Set Tours and Tickets

© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.