We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All photos (237)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent73%
  • Very good14%
  • Average5%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
About
Visit Anchorage's most popular attractions: Glacier & Wildlife Explorer Tour Turnagain Arm, Potter Marsh, Beluga Point, Portage Glacier and The Alaska Wildlife Conservation Center.Our guided half-day adventure along scenic Turnagain Arm offers a one...more
Certificate of Excellence
Contact
423 E 5th Ave, Anchorage, AK 99501-2634
Website
+1 907-764-2067
Call
Improve This Listing
Alaska's Finest Tours & Cruises - Tours Tours and Tickets
from US$75.00
More Info
from US$39.00
More Info
from US$99.00
More Info
from US$89.00
More Info
from US$59.00
More Info
from US$89.00
More Info
See all tours & tickets
Reviews (268)
Filter reviews
262 results
Traveller rating
167
38
22
10
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
167
38
22
10
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews glacier bay norwegian pearl the alaska wildlife conservation center turnagain arm celebrity solstice balcony room visited ketchikan inside cabin icy strait point coral princess excellent cruise inside passage inland passage holland america glacier tour alaskan cruise beluga whales
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 262 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

I really enjoyed this tour, the route was so scenic and beautiful. Ben was our tour guide and he stopped at great spots for us to take pictures. We didn’t spot any beluga but we managed to see all of the animals at the conservation...More

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Siebritzie
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

I enjoyed this trip. I do recommend using Groupon for a better rate, would not pay full price for what you receive!

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank DavisFamilyBayboro
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Really enjoyed my trip certainly will go there again even though it was winter when I arrive I still found it was beautiful.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank NZ1970
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Nothing beats seeing animals in their own January but if you're chicken likes me lie the massive animals aren't cooperating this is thenext best thing! I don't like animals in captivity but this place is essential for the survival for these individuals and those that...More

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Kathie H
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a great time and for the money Turnagain Tour really went all out. I totally recommend them for touring. Thanks guys! Cherrie, Lonnie and Gwen

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank couchdowdell
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Wasn’t expecting such a long ride along the coast but was not disappointed. Our Driver stopped at scenic areas , a salmon spawning stream and a beautiful side stop to see another glacier in the distance. The Portage lake tour was a once in a...More

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank kjz5
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were very pleasantly surprised with all that we heard and saw on this tour. BEN was great and personable. He kept us informed and made sure we understood all the sites we were looking at.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Mill1967
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Wonderful tour with Ben, a very knowledgeable guide. He took us to a lot of really nice scenery spots, including places to see salmon, whales and Dall sheep on the way to the Wildlife Conservation Center.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Judy O
Reviewed September 15, 2019

This tour sounded so fun but it ended up being so boring. We were taken to a few stores (so we can buy stuff), to a HOSPITAL with patients all around (to view art). The driver was terrible. He could care less about giving us...More

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank cindyaryan
akfinest, Owner at Alaska's Finest Tours & Cruises - Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. Yes it was nice to see a moose. Not a mouse. We did look for other moose but not more than 15 minutes going down a road where moose are often spotted. We went to the ULU Factory, Earthquake Park,...More

Reviewed September 13, 2019 via mobile

If this is the first tour you do in Anchorage it provides a good overview of the surrounding area. However if you have already done a glacier boat trip much of it will be repetitive with the exception of the rainforest walk. The conservation centre...More

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Smudgers6274
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 75 nearby hotels
Sheraton Anchorage Hotel & Spa
1,353 reviews
.09 km away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Anchorage
387 reviews
.13 km away
Econo Inn
68 reviews
.29 km away
Anchorage Uptown Suites
58 reviews
.32 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 974 nearby restaurants
The Red Chair Cafe
192 reviews
.12 km away
The White Spot Cafe
221 reviews
.41 km away
Midnight Sun Cafe
84 reviews
.58 km away
La Cabana
198 reviews
.13 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 437 nearby attractions
Iditarod Trail Sled Dog Race
313 reviews
.72 km away
Anchorage Museum at Rasmuson Center
2,538 reviews
.49 km away
Imaginarium Discovery Center
124 reviews
.45 km away
Whaling Wall
127 reviews
.71 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
kell2203
August 7, 2019|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from 174lesliel | Reviewed this property |
I don't know which cruise you are on. Are you taking an uncruise to glacier bay? All rooms have views of water. No balconies. Only 60 person boat.
0
Votes
Resort63856481455
June 24, 2019|
Answer
Response from maggiem494 | Reviewed this property |
We didn’t go to the Daniel Wilderness lodge on the Disney CRUISE .
0
Votes
kristinelaine
May 28, 2019|
Answer
Response from BodiaRoam | Reviewed this property |
We did the 10 day cruise but on the Royal Princess. The trip was beautiful but the ship is too large for the Inside Passage and also we missed Juneau, due to the size of the ship and windy conditions. Both are the top... More
0
Votes