We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hoku Hawaii Tours: Tours & Tickets

Open Now: 5:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Open today: 5:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.
All photos (464)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent90%
  • Very good7%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“call of duty”(45 reviews)
“eco tour”(53 reviews)
About
It was by the stars, “hoku”, that the ancient Polynesian navigators sailed to the islands of Hawaii. We at Hoku Hawaii Tours wish to be your navigators on Hawaii. Our luxury vehicles are customized to make your journey as comfortable as possible. We...more
Certificate of Excellence
Open Now
Hours Today: 5:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
680 Iwilei Rd, Suite 700, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96817-5388
Website
+1 808-439-8810
Call
Improve This Listing
Hoku Hawaii Tours Tours and Tickets
from US$198.94
More Info
from US$196.70
More Info
from US$142.40
More Info
from US$175.55
More Info
from US$184.28
More Info
from US$196.70
More Info
from US$215.70
More Info
from US$209.41
More Info
See all tours & tickets
Reviews (1,349)
Filter reviews
1,336 results
Traveller rating
1,184
95
22
16
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
1,184
95
22
16
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews call of duty circle island tour eco tour cousin kev pearl harbour great tour train ride guide kevin day tour polynesian cultural centre uss missouri dole plantation aviation museum smaller group waimea valley his knowledge air museum
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 1,336 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

I booked this tour with HOKO Hawaii Tours through my hotel.This was the best tour ever.Our tour guide really knew his stuff.Great day Kevin Thank u for making my vacation a wonderful memory.Donna

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Donna P
Reviewed 2 days ago

This tour was absolutely amazing and our tour guide Cousin Kevin, went ABOVE AND BEYOND to make our trip to Hawaii memorable. If you’re taking this your, ask for him!

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank SavannahKnight
Reviewed 2 days ago

From the hotel pick up to drop off some 10 hours later we were nothing but thrilled with every aspect of our day. Dennis our driver (comfy luxury van ) and guide was knowledgeable ( it is an amazing day full of thoughtful insight and...More

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank cckc
Reviewed 3 days ago

We took the Eco-Tour excursion which takes you around the entire island of Oahu, stopping at a waterfall, the North Shore, and Kayaking/Paddle Boarding down a beautiful waterway. Be sure to request (if possible) Cousin Kevin. He made this tour 100x better with his energy...More

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Chrisla0314
Reviewed 6 days ago

Great tour, I have a bad knee, and needed the use of a cane to get around. Wherever we (my wife and myself) went on this tour, the service men and women, were always there to help. Our drive/guide Charlie was great. Very informative, well...More

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank WCMerritt
Wendi Y, Guest Relations Manager at Hoku Hawaii Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Aloha WCMerritt, We are so glad that you were still able to enjoy the Pearl Harbor Tour with us, we do try and accommodate to our guests as much as possible. Charlie will be so glad to hear that he was able to give you...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a tour I was really looking forward to. My 60th bday and hadn’t been to Oahu in 20 years. The driver (Kap) was truly awesome but it felt like the whole day was rushed. The Bowfin was supposed to be part of the...More

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Babs1010
Wendi Y, Guest Relations Manager at Hoku Hawaii Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Aloha Babs1010, From the sound of it, you were booked on our (H1A) Call to Duty Tour, and not our (H2) All-Inclusive Beyond the Call To Duty Tour. The difference between the two is: one is 8-9 hours, while the other is 11 hours long...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

It was great to see the islands of Oahu. Lots of quick stops to do photo opportunities, disappointed that when we went in Diamond Head crater, we didn’t dpget a chance to get out or that we were just doing a quick drive in or...More

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Angie and Lauri... J
Wendi Y, Guest Relations Manager at Hoku Hawaii Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Aloha Angie and Lauri, It sounds like there was a bit of miscommunication and confusion between the time you booked the tour and the actual tour. Unfortunately, listed on our website that we only stop at the Diamond Head Crater Lookout, that is different from...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

What a day we had. Charles was truly amazing. His knowledge of Hawaii and Hawaiian culture was fantastic. Our son did this tour when he came to Hawaii a few years ago. Charles didn’t disappoint. From the time we were picked and dropped off after...More

Thank 28melindat
Wendi Y, Guest Relations Manager at Hoku Hawaii Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Aloha 28melindat, Charlie will be so happy to hear that he did not disappoint you on your Circle Island Tour with us. His extensive knowledge of Hawaii comes from him being born and raised in Hawaii, and we are so glad that he was able...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Our tour guide Charlie was born to guide tourists in Hawaii. He had first hand knowledge (being 5th generation Hawaiian) of everything on this tour. He remembered everyone and explained clearly what we had to do. This was one of the best tours we did...More

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank jackieb1234553
Wendi Y, Guest Relations Manager at Hoku Hawaii Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Aloha jackieb1234553, We are so glad to hear such great feedback of your Pearl Harbor tour with Charlie! Charlie will also be happy to hear that he was able to give you a great day. Born and raised in Hawaii, he definitely knows the island...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Absolutely great day out with Charlie, a must do experience. Very educational and fun! My mum and I had the best time, thanks Charlie!!More

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Olivia S
Wendi Y, Guest Relations Manager at Hoku Hawaii Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Aloha Olivia S, Charlie will be so happy to hear that you and your mom had an absolutely great day on the Pearl Harbor Tour with him. The knowledge you gain after visiting Pearl Harbor is a very moving yet beautiful experience. Mahalo for choosing...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 101 nearby hotels
Aston at the Executive Centre Hotel
320 reviews
1.28 km away
Pacific Marina Inn
632 reviews
3.58 km away
Pagoda Hotel
575 reviews
3.93 km away
Ala Moana Hotel
4,558 reviews
4.34 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 4,190 nearby restaurants
Liliha Bakery II
211 reviews
.48 km away
Costco
122 reviews
.17 km away
Max's of Manila
34 reviews
.04 km away
Umamiya Shabu Shabu
14 reviews
.47 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 2,044 nearby attractions
Honolulu Fish Auction
35 reviews
.68 km away
King Kamehameha Celebration Floral Parade
7 reviews
.59 km away
Roberts Hawaii
1,511 reviews
.00 km away
Oahu Grand Circle Island Tour
522 reviews
.00 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
un0me
July 24, 2018|
Answer
Response from Wendi Y | Property representative |
Aloha, Your tour guide will be available throughout the day. However, the military has restrictions regarding tour operators to be walking the premises conducting a guided narration. Our guides will walk you to each venue... More
1
Vote
zackCumbria
April 22, 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Wendi Y | Property representative |
Hi Zack, we do pick up and drop off from the pier. You can visit our website for a complete list of our Pearl Harbor Tours. Sorry for the delay in response. Please feel free to contact our office directly should you need... More
0
Votes
514janelled
March 28, 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from madkiedysz | Reviewed this property |
no, they did not pick up from Aulani when we were there. We took a cab from Aulani to a Hotel downtown, where they picked us up and dropped us off. We loved the service from HOKU tours.
0
Votes