We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dolphin Cove Cayman

Features Animals
9A Garvin Road | Morgan's Harbor, West Bay KY1-1301, Grand Cayman
+1 866-393-5158
Call
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Dolphin Swim & Stingray City

We did this on a cruise and it was the highlight! Stingray city was so fun! And swimming with the... read more

Reviewed 11 April 2017
soldbyshahla
,
Atlanta, Georgia
Fun with mammals

Despite the early start to the day, had a wonderful time with Alma and her trainer. Throughly... read more

Reviewed 30 March 2017
TaTanisha S
,
Nashville, Tennessee
via mobile
Read all 926 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Dolphin Encounter Program: This program is specifically designed for young children, non- swimmers and those keen to get an up close encounter with a dolphin. Guests stand waist high in the water and interact with the dolphins. You will get to touch, kiss, dance, sing and learn all sorts of fascinating facts about your dolphin. The dolphins will also perform some high energy behaviors guaranteed to thrill and delight. No minimum age – however for safety reasons, young children must be accompanied by one adult per child. (Children under 11 years of age must be accompanied an adult). Dolphin Swim Program You will receive a life vest before getting into the deep water, where guests will get to interact, touch, kiss and enjoy an up close experience. You will get a thrill out of our famous belly rides, where you ride belly to belly with one of our amazing dolphins. At the end of your program, see your dolphins fly high in the air with their spectacular jumps. Minimum age 5 years or older and must be strong swimmers– however for safety reasons, young children must be accompanied by an adult. (Children under 11 years of age must be accompanied an adult).
  • Excellent72%
  • Very good18%
  • Average5%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“stingray city” (115 reviews)
“foot push” (34 reviews)
LOCATION
9A Garvin Road | Morgan's Harbor, West Bay KY1-1301, Grand Cayman
CONTACT
Website
Call

Similar Things to Do in West Bay

Write a ReviewReviews (926)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

41 - 50 of 885 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2017

We did this on a cruise and it was the highlight! Stingray city was so fun! And swimming with the dolphins was amazing. Pictures are outrageously expensive $400 for 4 people. We took a water camera to the stingrays but paid $70 for 2 pics...More

Thank soldbyshahla
DolphinDiscovery, Comunity Manager at Dolphin Cove Cayman, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

Dear traveler, We appreciate your visit to Dolphin Cove Cayman and especially for having the time to tell us about your experience. We are pleased to know that swimming with dolphins and interact with the rest of our sea life has been an amazing experience....More

Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile

Despite the early start to the day, had a wonderful time with Alma and her trainer. Throughly enjoyed our experience. Renewed our love of nature and protecting our planet.More

Thank TaTanisha S
DolphinDiscovery, Comunity Manager at Dolphin Cove Cayman, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2017

Dear user, We would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are very happy that you enjoyed the day and that you had the opportunity to admire the sea life, they are wonderful creatures! We really appreciate your opinion and we...More

Reviewed 23 March 2017

My husband and I really had a wonderful experience with swimming with the dolphin. Lots of fun. I was not informed where to get the pictures taken with kissing the dolphin. Left very disapointed, not able to get our pictures. Please contact me to help...More

Thank Ann L
DolphinDiscovery, Comunity Manager at Dolphin Cove Cayman, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2017

Dear traveler, Many thanks for your visit to Dolphin Cove Cayman, we are pleased that you had enjoyed the dolphin experience. We will contacting you shortly to the email address provided on regards to your request. Dolphin Discovery Group appreciates your visit and preference. Regards!

Reviewed 19 March 2017

There were lots of pros and cons. Unfortunately for this reviewer the negative outweighed the positives. This review will just list them. Just FYI we chose the Lovers Swim. It's the lower end experience. The pros: the interaction with the dolphin, the staff member interacting...More

2  Thank unclespike18116
DolphinDiscovery, Comunity Manager at Dolphin Cove Cayman, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2017

Dear traveler, At Dolphin Cove we regret to know that your experience was not as expected, your opinion is very important for us as it helps us to improve the quality of our services. Your comments will be shared with the correspondent área, nevertheless it...More

Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

We did the dolphin and stingray excursion while at port for the day. There was so much wasted time. It took an hour to get transportation to the cove. Then we had to wait for almost an hour before getting on the boat to the...More

1  Thank Sickofcraphotels
DolphinDiscovery, Comunity Manager at Dolphin Cove Cayman, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2017

Dear traveler, We appreciate your visit to Dolphin Cove Cayman and especially for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We really regret that you felt that the service was not as you expected as you described on your review, your comments are...More

Reviewed 13 March 2017

We did the Dolphin Swim Adventure in conjunction with the Stingray City Adventure as an excursion with Disney Fantasy last week. The Stingray City Adventure portion had to be canceled because of weather so this review is simply regarding the Dolphin Swim Adventure. This is...More

Thank FamilyTraveler70
DolphinDiscovery, Comunity Manager at Dolphin Cove Cayman, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2017

Good afternoon dear FamilyTraveler70, We really appreciate you have taken the time to share your experience with us, it has been great to realize that your family enjoyed the dolphins activity and your day was plenty of memorable moments. At Dolphin Discovery we thank you...More

Reviewed 2 March 2017

Very good state of shape this accuarium of Dolphin if you go to Gran Caiman and not visit this atraction you havent visit this beautifull islan,right in front of thr dolphin are the place were they have the most rare turtugle of th ears, this...More

Thank drfranjim
DolphinDiscovery, Comunity Manager at Dolphin Cove Cayman, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2017

Dear user, Dolphin Cove appreciates your visit, we are so pleased to know that your enjoyed the day with us. The interaction with the dolphins is a marvelous lifetime experience worthy to be shared with friends a family. On behalf of Dolphin Cove we thank...More

Reviewed 1 March 2017

We signed up for the Dolphin Experience, not the Dolphin Swim. There were 6 groups there at the same time. With the Experience you stand on a platform about 3-4 feet deep and interact with the Dolphins. With the Swim you get into the water...More

1  Thank Valorie V
DolphinDiscovery, Comunity Manager at Dolphin Cove Cayman, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2017

Dear Valorie V, Many thanks for taking the time to share with us your experience, we are so pleased to realize that you enjoyed the interaction with these magnificent mammals. On reference to your comments about the photo service please be kindly informed that is...More

Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

These are really intelligent animals that shouldn't be kept in a cage. The ones we saw had noticable damage/open sores to their noses from being kissed and pushing people all day. These animals are trapped and their bodies showed signs of having tried to escape...More

2  Thank johnnyj16
Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

We were on a cruise and had booked this excursion while we were anchored off Grand Cayman. WHAT A PHENOMENAL TOUR! Shawn and the rest of the marine specialists were extremely professional, knowledgable, and friendly. We also added a trip out to Stingray City with...More

Thank loghead67
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 18 hotels in Grand Cayman
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
552 reviews
2.56 km away
Cobalt Coast Grand Cayman Resort
560 reviews
3.04 km away
Grand Caymanian Vacations
55 reviews
3.72 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Grand Cayman
541 reviews
3.79 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Catch Restaurant & Lounge
510 reviews
.25 km away
Calypso Grill
1,669 reviews
.27 km away
Osetra Bay Restaurant and Lounge
376 reviews
.31 km away
Petit Paris French Bakery at Camana Bay
15 reviews
1.59 km away
Nearby Attractions
Anchor Tours
73 reviews
.27 km away
Tours Cayman
226 reviews
1.50 km away
Seahorse Diving School
43 reviews
1.01 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Kindcactus
7 January 2017|
Answer
Response from Richard_from_Utah | Reviewed this property |
I am not aware of any weight limit for the part we did. You do have to be able to get up and down from sitting to standing positions several times on the dock and must be able to swim if you choose the part where you go out... More
0
Votes
dcapuano123
8 February 2016|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from OliverQueen11 | Reviewed this property |
No we only purchased the cd. If you call they will email the pictures to you! One person in our group broke the cd and called and they had no problem sending them over. Sorry that this happened to you!
1
Vote