We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: Kennards House, Launceston PL15 8QE, England
Phone Number: +44 1566 86324
Website
Today
10:00 - 23:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 10:00 - 18:00
Mon - Sat 10:00 - 23:00
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Description:

Trethorne Leisure Park is an all weather family fun day out with large...

Trethorne Leisure Park is an all weather family fun day out with large indoor and outdoor play areas and animals. Separately there is also ten pin bowling, dodgems, games arcade and a restaurant. Indoors: Soft play area, tots tractors, assault course, bungee run, pillow bash, disco dome, drop slide, astra slide, multi level ball blasting arena, sand pit, ball pools and trampolines. Outdoors: Paddle boats, crazy golf, zorb football (weather depending), aerial glide, adventure climbing frame and much more! Animals: Bottle feed the lambs (seasonal), hand milk the cow and hold the guinea pigs and rabbits in our 'In touch with animals' session. Separately we also have: Ten Pin Bowling & Bar: 8 lanes of fully computerised ten pin bowling with ramps and rails available. Dodgems: Race around the track in one of our 15 dodgems cars. Games Arcade: Have fun in the games arcade and win tickets to exchange for prizes on most of the games. Restaurant: An extensive cafe menu is available during the day including jacket potatoes, home made soup, sandwiches, paninis, home made lasagne, cod, scampi, burgers, pasties, sausage rolls and childrens menu. Our bar menu is available in the evenings (close 6pm on Sundays). Evenings: The ten pin bowling, dodgems, games arcade and restaurant are also open evenings (close 6pm on Sundays. Conferences: We have three conference rooms available to hire. There is a large free car park on site and free WiFi. We will work with you to cater to all of your requirements from room layouts to refreshments. We can also offer buffets, carvery, sit down meals or something smaller such as pasties and sausage rolls for your event.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 248 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 126
    Excellent
  • 71
    Very good
  • 29
    Average
  • 8
    Poor
  • 14
    Terrible
Good day out for the family

We had a good day out here. Got there just as the park opened and stayed until it closed! There was plenty to do. Some things were a bit dated and could do with modernisation but... read more

4 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 weeks ago
Emma H
Add Photo Write a Review

248 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 248: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very bad customer skills from who I guess is a supervisor or team leader in the bowling area and function room. Very rude to myself and the rest of our group hurrying us up to order food saying we were late when there is an email stating the time we would be there was later than what she said. Can't... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Nick G
TrethorneLeisureFarm, Manager at Trethorne Leisure, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I would like to apologise to you if you felt you were rushed for your order. We had a large function booked in to eat at 7.30pm and we wanted to get your order to the kitchen in plenty of time before 7.30pm so you didn't clash with them and... More 

Level Contributor
36 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Unless your happy with what appears to be tesco value bread for the sandwiches and a slither of filling! Very disorganised service as well, nobody seemed to know what was happening! Leisure & farm is ok but not as good as some, wouldn't recommend!

Helpful?
Thank Sarah B
TrethorneLeisureFarm, Manager at Trethorne Leisure, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry that your visit to us wasn't up to our usual high standards of customer service. We don't use Tesco value bread, however we are now talking to our catering supplier regarding different options of bread. I think you came on a Sunday. We are very busy with carveries on a Sunday so... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We had a good day out here. Got there just as the park opened and stayed until it closed! There was plenty to do. Some things were a bit dated and could do with modernisation but as there was plenty to do you could overlook this :)

Helpful?
Thank Emma H
gloucestershire
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2016

We ended up staying 2 hours and that was long enough. From the moment we entered I didnt have a good feeling, the carpet at the entrance must be the same from the 60's and hasnt been cleaned. Lots of staff just wandering around. Animals - I felt like we were in someones small, poorly kept farm who didnt really... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank AmyandChris
TrethorneLeisureFarm, Manager at Trethorne Leisure, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we are sorry that your visit to us wasn't up to your expectations. The admissions entrance is being moved and updated with the building work already in progress. We also already have new carpets for the indoor play area which are being laid this week. The carpets in the... More 

Currambine
Level Contributor
89 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2016

We have been here more times that we can count and the kids absolutely loved it. It has everything, heaps to do both inside and out, 10 pin bowling, animals and the food is awesome. Even though the kids are now older it would still be their first choice destination. 11/10 for this attraction without a doubt.

Helpful?
Thank Nigel C
Devon, UK
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2016

A fun place to visit with farm animals and an enormous indoor play area, but the place generally feels tired and outdated, with lots of repairs needed. Could do with a dose of money being spent on it to bring into the 21st century. My son and I loved feeding the lambs and milking the cow though!

Helpful?
1 Thank clemejl
TrethorneLeisureFarm, Manager at Trethorne Leisure, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your visit, especially interacting with the animals. We are pleased to say that there is lots of maintenance and updating taking place now the Leisure Park is closed on weekdays. Along with painting and general maintenance, new carpets in the indoor play area... More 

Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

We visited for the day for our daughter's 2nd Birthday she loved every minute, feeding and petting the animals playing on the vast amount of indoor and outdoor play equipment slides, trampolines, swings and diggers - we ate in the canteen food was good and fairly priced considering there is no competition!! I had thought £11 each was a lot... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sam T
Launceston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
153 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

Come here on a regular basis for drinks after work. Our drink order is known which is nice. One of the ladies who are on the bar is awesome she is so happy and full of life

Helpful?
1 Thank Vanessa C
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Me hubby and our 1 year old daughter had a fab time here.feeding goats , milking the cows, pony riding and not to mention the huge out door play area.there's even stuff for adults to do such as paddling a boat around a small water area.there's also an indoor play area which we never got chance to see after spending... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steph and reuben
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

We visited on a rainy day the weather cleared up in the afternoon. Kids enjoyed seeing the animals and playing in the arcade. Fun for everyone we enjoyed golf and indoor football. We spent about 4 hours hear and it was reasonably priced.

Helpful?
Thank joshaybrodie

Travellers who viewed Trethorne Leisure also viewed

 

Been to Trethorne Leisure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Trethorne Leisure staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?