We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lido il Solleone

Strada Provinciale 59 - Calabernardo | Contrada Cicirata, 96012 Avola, Sicily, Italy
+39 333 137 1949
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Excellent place

We have been here twice during our stay in Syracusa. The free parking place at the beach is a bit... read more

Reviewed 29 August 2017
Lubomir41
,
Slovakia
Grate but a little dirty

Lido Solleone is a grate place we're to eatable food is simple. It's a good place we're to stay... read more

Reviewed 15 August 2017
GGMMGG
,
Rome, Italy
via mobile
Read all 134 reviews
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Overview
More
Bar and restaurant on the beach on the east coast of Sicily,next to Noto. Beach services with sunchairs, showers. You'll find a private place to drink and to eat grilled fishes at lunch and night, helpful and friendship persons, a really good choice to relax you during your trip in Sicily. We are open all nights. DINNER ON THE BEACH. Seafood freshed at lunch and dinner on the BBQ.
  • Excellent41%
  • Very good31%
  • Average11%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“an umbrella” (2 reviews)
“sea” (6 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
Strada Provinciale 59 - Calabernardo | Contrada Cicirata, 96012 Avola, Sicily, Italy
CONTACT
Website
+39 333 137 1949
Write a Review
Reviews (134)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 11 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2017

We have been here twice during our stay in Syracusa. The free parking place at the beach is a bit dirty but when you rent an umbrella/sunbed you can park for free closer to the beach at tidy parking place. The food at the beach...More

Thank Lubomir41
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

Lido Solleone is a grate place we're to eatable food is simple. It's a good place we're to stay, even if the shower of the place is not so comfortable. The sea is really good and clean but when the waves come in the first...More

Thank GGMMGG
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

Visited this little lido on a Thursday in July. Ignore tripadvisor map and follow signs in the village to the free carpark. It had about 20 umbrellas hired out so was relatively quiet for the time of year. 7€ for a bed and 8€ for...More

1  Thank Llamasontheroad
Reviewed 22 March 2017

Very expensive for what it is....Good but nothing great about it, try elsewhere. However avoid calabernardo because the water is not clean

1  Thank elisalem
dorolambert, Direttore at Lido il Solleone, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2017

You're right, you have to try elsewhere to find the same prices in all the other beaches. What else... the water unfortunately is not my own responsability and we are really sorry for that.

Reviewed 14 September 2015

As we were staying in Avola, we decided to give this place a go. We arrived at 1 pm and asked for a price for 2 loungers and sun shade. I was told 20EUR for the whole day. When I pointed out it's already less...More

1  Thank RisingZen
Reviewed 11 September 2014

We were looking for a sandy beach to enjoy food and the beach with our young daughter, this ticked the boxes and then some! The menu has been limited by weather conditions for landing prawns, which immediately fills you with confidence as you know they...More

2  Thank mikef0rrest
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We visited in very early July, and enjoyed ourselves immensely. The beach, recommended by the owner of Hotel Borgo Pantano, is near the town of Avola but is definitely not a place most people would just wander into given its (a bit) obscure location. Of...More

1  Thank parismuse
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We have traveled to Italy before and we knew that it can be hard to find access to the sea. Public beaches can be dirty and we worried about the security of our car. So before our trip to Southeast Sicily, I did a lot...More

Thank PeterPort
Reviewed 25 August 2012

Quiet (even in August!), clear water, friendly owners who let us in even though we were a couple of euros short of the umbrella hire fee.. You could even grab a drink or food in the bar/cafe if you have some change! Would definitely go...More

3  Thank chrisheaps
dorolambert, Proprietario at Lido il Solleone, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2012

Hi, thanks a lot for your good review and your 5 stars, we're working so much to give our host a special day on the beach, here, in Sicily. We hope you come back for a new and longer trip. We promise we put in...More

Reviewed 7 June 2011

would like this place to stay as it is, with the exception of August it is quiet. Solleone would be a great place for night music,cocktails and a rustic BBQ Sicilian style.More

Thank brunos45
dorolambert, Proprietario at Lido il Solleone, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2011

Thanks a lot for your message. We don't change the ingredients of our success for this summer too. So it will be again barbecue and relax on the beach. This summer we will be open all nights for diner and traditional sicilian recurrences. Regards. Dorotea...More

Nearby
Sponsored by:
Nearby Restaurants
Giufa Bistrot
275 reviews
1.46 km away
Osteria i malavoglia
1,167 reviews
1.58 km away
Whym
51 reviews
1.56 km away
La Bruschetteria Genesis
27 reviews
1.57 km away
Nearby Attractions
Abbronzatissima Beach Club
24 reviews
4.40 km away
Teatro Garibaldi
46 reviews
2.38 km away
Chiesa Santa Chiara
300 reviews
6.08 km away
Tonnara di Avola
167 reviews
1.50 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Lido il Solleone staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit