We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gumnuts Farm and Horseriding Resort

#6 of 10 things to do in Canungra Features Animals
400 Biddaddaba Creek Rd, Canungra, Queensland 4275, Australia
+61 7 5543 0191
Review Highlights
Do not stay at this place

Not sure how they are getting away with even being qualified to offer any sort of... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
via mobile
Great place if you have never riden a horse before.

We were greeted by a lovely Japanese girl. I found all the staff were great. They were all on... read more

Reviewed 22 June 2017
Gold Coast, Australia
Read all 116 reviews
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
  • Excellent18%
  • Very good19%
  • Average12%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible37%
Travellers talk about
400 Biddaddaba Creek Rd, Canungra, Queensland 4275, Australia
+61 7 5543 0191
Write a Review
Reviews (116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

1 - 10 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Not sure how they are getting away with even being qualified to offer any sort of accommodation? The budget $66 a night advertisement is misleading until you book it. The road in and the reception area are like a train smash. Budget share rooms terrible...More

Thank shanotravelo95
jenny w, Manager at Gumnuts Farm and Horseriding Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

This man is an idiot and defamatory. He made a last minute booking for accommodation that was already booked. We showed him the only other accommodation we had which was for a private room in our Hostel. He paid for it and then then said...More

Reviewed 22 June 2017

We were greeted by a lovely Japanese girl. I found all the staff were great. They were all on working holidays from Japan and England. As for the horse's well, they were very old and totally bored with their lot. I couldnt get my horse...More

Thank didee08
Reviewed 3 April 2017

I'm amazed that this resort is able to continue. The horses are in poor - fair condition. The ride started late, the workers smoked around the animals and eating areas. I have read the reviews and there are more negative reviews than positive ones. That...More

1  Thank eleyreg63
Reviewed 15 March 2017

This year on my visit to Queensland I spent a whole week in a farm stay at Gumnuts. I had a lovely 3 bedroomed cabin for myself and family and the price was very competitive.We had wonderful views across the paddocks and all the usual...More

2  Thank peta_malthouse
Reviewed 6 March 2017

I was surprised when I read alot of bad reviews about this place because I had a really good time. The activities before hand were ok but the horse ride was really good. The activities included milking a cow (which I had done before), cracking...More

2  Thank ggreening32
Reviewed 3 March 2017

With friendly people to greet you this place is very welcoming! Horses are friendly and very quiet, most almost bomb proof I swear though some are old and stubborn it’s better off that way rather than a bunch of young crazy ones that don’t stop!...More

Thank Stacy P
Reviewed 14 January 2017

As stated before in many reviews this place does not live up to expectation. It is in need of a total overhaul and I left feeling very disappointed and sad. When we arrived we didn't even get introduced to or told that the 2 girls...More

6  Thank Dutchy1911
Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

Sorry to say all the negative reviews are true.we pulled up our ride early mostly because we felt so sorry for the aged horses struggling in the heat and rough terrain everything you read is true despite the retorts.Dont go and don't support this place...More

2  Thank pinkaponk
Reviewed 9 January 2017

My daughter (12) and her friend (9) went on that holiday camp. After I talked to her on the telephone 3 days into her stay, me and my friend decided to pick up the girls early. Apparently they stayed in a room with bunk beds...More

4  Thank Claudia R
Reviewed 17 December 2016

My son (7 years old) went to this camp and ever since he has come home he has been telling me about how much fun he has had. He said they put them into groups depending on ridding ability, then the got a YUMMY meet...More

2  Thank sir s
Nearby Restaurants
Cafe Metz
138 reviews
5.06 km away
Canungra Hub Cafe & Deli
42 reviews
5.00 km away
The Outpost Cafe
101 reviews
5.13 km away
O'Reilly's Canungra Valley Vineyard Vintage Restaurant
151 reviews
7.41 km away
Nearby Attractions
Canungra Sky Sports - Day Classes
45 reviews
6.77 km away
Canungra Visitor Information Centre
13 reviews
5.11 km away
Canungra War Memorial
16 reviews
5.11 km away
Canungra Books and Art
7 reviews
5.13 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Gumnuts Farm and Horseriding Resort staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines