We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Chillax

Diy only. The water is clear blue and warm. The sand is white and fine. We had the greatest time... read more

Reviewed May 30, 2018
Gyne M
,
Pasig, Philippines
via mobile
Could have been better

We’ve stayed in Playa for 4 days and 3 nights. I just want to comment about the restaurant and what... read more

Reviewed February 17, 2019
Chaweeeesa
,
Manila, Philippines
via mobile
Read all 45 reviews
All photos (157)
All photos (157)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent59%
  • Very good6%
  • Average11%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible13%
Travellers talk about
“boat ride”(7 reviews)
“fine sand”(4 reviews)
“water sports”(3 reviews)
About
Playa La Caleta (which means “Beach Cove”) or PLC for short, is an eco-tourism resort with a 100-hectare cove. Located in the municipality of Morong in the province of Bataan, it has a 1-kilometer white sand beach at the front, lush mountain...more
Contact
Matikis | Bataan, Morong, Luzon 2108, Philippines
Website
+63 908 888 7668
Call
Improve This Listing
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Morong
from US$13.90
More Info
from US$23.00
More Info
from US$63.00
More Info
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
26
3
5
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
26
3
5
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boat ride fine sand water sports stand up paddle entrance fee public market stayed here shower room relaxing beach cliff diving reception area clear water sand is white bring your own get away per head paradise
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 45 reviews
Reviewed February 17, 2019 via mobile

We’ve stayed in Playa for 4 days and 3 nights. I just want to comment about the restaurant and what could have been better. The facebook page says a restaurant is available for those who did not bring their food. During our entire stay, the...More

Date of experience: December 2018
1  Thank Chaweeeesa
PlayaLaCaletaM, Guest Relations Manager at Playa La Caleta Bataan, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest Chaweeeesa: Good morning, we have seen your message and we have already been updated with the situation. On behalf of the PLC team we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay. With regards to Restaurant services, the week that you came...More

Reviewed January 27, 2019

Sceptical from the first time this place was mentioned by a friend who had heard about it but not visited, so we oraganised Service and left Florida Blanca for Paradise, Once we had found our way there, Ka Boom, We travelled by Bunka boat from...More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Derek R
PlayaLaCaletaM, Public Relations Manager at Playa La Caleta Bataan, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2019

Thank you so much Chef and we hope to see you back! Cheers m

Reviewed January 2, 2019

The place is about 3 hours away from Manila if you would choose to go to Morong by land (which I did). You need to search "Jaime Hilario Integrated School - La Salle" in Waze as their parking lot is located near there. I'd suggest...More

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank JohnCYap
PlayaLaCaletaM, Public Relations Manager at Playa La Caleta Bataan, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2019

Cheers and we hope to see you back on the island!

Reviewed December 10, 2018 via mobile

PLC is the opposite of what they claim to be as a company. Before my booked date August 20, 2018, PLC failed to inform me that the whole PLC will be closed on the last two weeks of the month. Thus, on the same day,...More

Date of experience: August 2018
11  Thank thejoyfulwanderer
Reviewed December 10, 2018

If you need some place where you can enjoy and relax i will recommend you to go in playa la caleta. i also enjoy their activities. Will go back here :)

Date of experience: December 2018
1  Thank Jealyn C
Reviewed November 28, 2018

Had I not called up to inquire about the boat ride, I wouldn't have found out the the rooms I booked through Booking.com were non-existent, or rather under renovation. The lady I spoked with, Jane, who was stationed at their booking office in Ortigas, Pasig,...More

Date of experience: November 2018
2  Thank Michelle C
PlayaLaCaletaM, Public Relations Manager at Playa La Caleta Bataan, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2018

Dear Ms. Michelle, Good morning, we have seen your message and we have already been updated with the situation. On behalf of the plc team we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused during your booking. With regards to the beach rooms, it is with great...More

Reviewed November 11, 2018 via mobile

The place itself is very relaxing. Not crowded. Clear water. However, the resorts service needs a lot of improvement. Though we were allowed to check in earlier than the check in time, the bed inside the cottage was very dirty. A lot of sand and...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Rose B
PlayaLaCaletaM, Guest Relations Manager at Playa La Caleta Bataan, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2018

Hi Rose thank you for the feedback, on behalf of PLC management we sincerely apologise for the experience you had described. Re staffing, PLC is still at skeletal force due to the damage of the past 3 typhoons, and the team is currently conducting repairs....More

Reviewed May 30, 2018 via mobile

Diy only. The water is clear blue and warm. The sand is white and fine. We had the greatest time swimming. They had grill, but must bring pans, pots, charcoal to cook. They have resto but of course its pricey...one viand costs around php250. We...More

Date of experience: May 2018
6  Thank Gyne M
Reviewed May 23, 2018

Last May 12 to 13, 2018, my 7 officemates and I decided to spend the long weekend in the beach near Metro Manila. A friend recommended Playa La Caleta which is just a 3-hour drive from Manila. We booked an overnight stay in 2 gazebos...More

Date of experience: May 2018
5  Thank Isabel0315
Reviewed May 22, 2018

One of the greatest beach locations I've ever visited. Flawless beach. Awe inspiring sunsets. The place were amazing no words to explain. Very beautiful excellent place to swim and sun bath. You can also try water sports like paddle board, kayak etc. My top choice...More

Date of experience: May 2018
4  Thank Aleth R
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 957 nearby hotels
Montemar Beach Club
196 reviews
7.24 km away
Waterfront Beach Resort
34 reviews
7.54 km away
Bataan White Corals Beach Resort
59 reviews
9.35 km away
Bonito Beach Resort
23 reviews
9.52 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 14,136 nearby restaurants
Loleng's Hu Tieu-An
33 reviews
9.90 km away
La Bella Teodora
5 reviews
10.21 km away
The Beanery
76 reviews
20.65 km away
Gerry's Grill Bataan
17 reviews
20.97 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 2,518 nearby attractions
Las Casas Filipinas de Acuzar Tours
136 reviews
5.71 km away
Pawikan Conservation Center
72 reviews
5.83 km away
Ocean Adventure
598 reviews
17.67 km away
Mount Samat National Shrine - Dambana ng Kagitingan
158 reviews
18.01 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Navigate822188
March 11, 2019|
Answer
Response from Fearless35960725295 |
PLC rates: On the playalacaletabataan website, click the Rates section. FAQ: On the playalacaletabataan website, click the FAQ section.
0
Votes
thejoyfulwanderer
December 11, 2018|
Answer
Response from Mattie H |
Glad to read these reviews before booking.😬
1
Vote