We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pacific Trade Winds

Features Animals
Nuevo Arenal 50807, Costa Rica
+1 866-853-9426
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Family trip to 3 places in Costa Rica

I can't believe its taken me 9 months to write a review for our August 2016 trip BUT I hope I'm not... read more

Reviewed 22 May 2017
Rebecca B
,
Greenville, North Carolina
Excellent travel agency at an affordable price!

My brothers and I were planning a trip together in Costa Rica. None of us had been there, so we... read more

Reviewed 22 May 2017
JeanValjean2014
,
College Station, Texas
Read all 464 reviews
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Overview
More
Pacific Trade Winds is your one stop source for private tours and adventure travel in Costa Rica. Take a private tour to Arenal Volcano and then unwind in tropical hot springs. Hike through the jungle to a gorgeous celeste blue waterfall surrounded by emerald green rainforests. Our all-inclusive tours will allow you to unwind on beautiful tropical beaches after touring, exploring and adventuring the rainforest and volcanoes. We'll take you to Costa Rica's top destinations such as Arenal Volcano, Manuel Antonio, Monteverde, Puerto Viejo, Tamarindo, Samara or the Osa Peninsula. Certifications include ICT, Canatur, BBB and more.
  • Excellent99%
  • Very good1%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“costa rica” (221 reviews)
“manuel antonio” (38 reviews)
“pura vida” (47 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
Hours Today: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
LOCATION
Nuevo Arenal 50807, Costa Rica
CONTACT
Website
+1 866-853-9426
Write a Review
Reviews (464)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 50 of 463 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2017

I can't believe its taken me 9 months to write a review for our August 2016 trip BUT I hope I'm not too late to tell everyone to use PTW when planning your Costa Rica trip. I typically plan trips myself because I enjoy it...More

1  Thank Rebecca B
ptwarenal, Manager at Pacific Trade Winds, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Thanks so much for taking the time to come back and review your trip! We're thrilled to hear that you had a great time and enjoyed Costa Rica!

Reviewed 22 May 2017

My brothers and I were planning a trip together in Costa Rica. None of us had been there, so we were mainly relying on Google searches and reviews of individual attractions. I finally stumbled across this travel agency in my digging around online and decided...More

Thank JeanValjean2014
ptwarenal, Manager at Pacific Trade Winds, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

Thanks so much for taking the time to review your trip! We're very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay!

Reviewed 12 May 2017

We would probably use them again. They take the worry out of so much. It means a lot when you can depend on their driver to pick you up at the right time and the right place, especially when you've arrived at new country late...More

Thank gold360
Pacific_Trade_Winds, Manager at Pacific Trade Winds, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2017

Thanks for your vote of confidence, we look forward to helping you plan your trip back, to take care of you every step of the way again. Until then, happy travels!

Reviewed 6 May 2017

We went from Arenal Volcano region, to Monteverde, to Manuel Antonio National Park in about 8 days. Our most exhilarating experience was the White Water rafting in the Arenal area, levels 2-3 rapids were challenging but not too terrifying. Be sure to go to the...More

Thank Lois L
Pacific_Trade_Winds, Manager at Pacific Trade Winds, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2017

You are very welcome, helping people like you discover the beauties and thrills of Costa Rica is what makes us happiest! Thank you for choosing PTW and for your kind review.

Reviewed 6 May 2017

We're typically independent travelers but were hesitant to do soon on our own in Costa Rica. Since this was our 1st time traveling to CR & having read other reviews about driving, etc., we contacted Pacific Trade Winds for guidance. From the first request to...More

Thank TravelAngel101
Pacific_Trade_Winds, Manager at Pacific Trade Winds, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2017

Thanks for letting us provide you with stress-free travel! We appreciate your 5-star rating of our services! Happy travels until we meet again!

Reviewed 3 May 2017

I was nervous about booking a trip through a foreign travel agency, however Pacific Trade Winds exceeded expectations at every turn. I initially spoke with Matt and we discussed the types of activities that we would enjoy doing, our budget, etc. We worked together to...More

Thank Michelle S
Pacific_Trade_Winds, Manager at Pacific Trade Winds, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2017

Thanks for your review and recommendation! It was our pleasure to have served you!

Reviewed 25 April 2017

I was a little concerned using an agency to plan travel, but was going in circles on my own. Pacific Trade Winds came through with everything they promised, and it was even better than expected. Transfers from place to place (including 3 hour tfr that...More

Thank Gypsy_Blood39
scdep, Gerente at Pacific Trade Winds, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with others. It was our pleasure to serve you and we look forward to the opportunity to do so again! Until then, happy travels!

Reviewed 24 April 2017

Trying to plan a vacation to Costa Rica was getting overwhelming, knowing I wanted to experience many of the distinct regions of the country. Pacific Tradewinds was able to select hotels based on my preferences and found deals for me that I never would have...More

Thank amadocteur
Pacific_Trade_Winds, Manager at Pacific Trade Winds, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2017

Thanks for letting us help you in your vacation planning - it's what makes us happy! Hope to have the opportunity to help you again for a return visit sometime!

Reviewed 24 April 2017

A great way to tour Costa Rica! We spent 5 nights visiting Manuel Antonio and Arenal under PTW recommendations and guidance, which were perfect! They are incredibly agile from beginning to end, responsive and very customer oriented, I strongly recommend it.

Thank Marcia V
scdep, Gerente at Pacific Trade Winds, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017

Thanks for your strong recommendation, we truly appreciate it and the trust you put in us to plan your vacation. It was our pleasure to serve you.

Reviewed 20 April 2017

Having never been to Costa Rica and wanting to do a variety of things over 5 days, we decided to use a tour company and we couldn't have been happier with Pacific Trade Winds! They worked with us to plan a trip that was within...More

1  Thank GL12342015
scdep, Gerente at Pacific Trade Winds, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017

Thanks for such a lovely review of the complete PTW team and our providers. We are honored to have had a part in you lifelong creating memories in Costa Rica.

Nearby
Sponsored by:
Nearby Restaurants
Los Platillos Voladores
221 reviews
.81 km away
Casa Paniagua
135 reviews
.89 km away
Moya's Place
297 reviews
.94 km away
Tom's Pan German Bakery
693 reviews
1.33 km away
Nearby Attractions
Rio Celeste
1,197 reviews
14.35 km away
Viento Fresco Waterfall
158 reviews
15.48 km away
Rio Celeste
375 reviews
19.69 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
sunNotts
18 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from ptwarenal | Property representative |
Hello sunNotts, The reason it cannot be refunded on your card (at least not recommended) is that it is an international transaction. In Costa Rica, this is an extremely lengthy and costly process, requiring extensive... More
1
Vote
womuji
25 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Pacific_Trade_Winds | Property representative |
Greetings from Costa Rica! There is no charge for our services, in fact our prices are almost always less than retail. We do offer payment plans, depending on your travel dates. Our policies depend on those of each... More
0
Votes
Joseph Indo S
28 April 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Diane0405 | Reviewed this property |
I thought the zip lining at Arenal was fantastic. There are six (I think) lines, and you ride a gondola up to the first one rather than having to climb. The white water rafting in that area is also fun. Depends on the time... More
0
Votes