We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pacific Trade Winds

Features Animals
Nuevo Arenal 50807, Costa Rica
+1 866-853-9426
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Wonderful trip thanks to the organization of Pacific Trade Winds!

The trip was a great success in large part to Pacific Trade Winds! All the transfers... read more

Reviewed 7 April 2017
S P
Incredible Getaway Experience

PTW is extremely knowledgeable at what they're doing and it was easy to trust them. Working with... read more

Reviewed 7 April 2017
Tuyen T
Read all 462 reviews
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Overview
More
Pacific Trade Winds is your one stop source for private tours and adventure travel in Costa Rica. Take a private tour to Arenal Volcano and then unwind in tropical hot springs. Hike through the jungle to a gorgeous celeste blue waterfall surrounded by emerald green rainforests. Our all-inclusive tours will allow you to unwind on beautiful tropical beaches after touring, exploring and adventuring the rainforest and volcanoes. We'll take you to Costa Rica's top destinations such as Arenal Volcano, Manuel Antonio, Monteverde, Puerto Viejo, Tamarindo, Samara or the Osa Peninsula. Certifications include ICT, Canatur, BBB and more.
  • Excellent99%
  • Very good1%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“costa rica” (231 reviews)
“manuel antonio” (38 reviews)
“pura vida” (47 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
Hours Today: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
LOCATION
Nuevo Arenal 50807, Costa Rica
CONTACT
Website
+1 866-853-9426
Write a Review
Reviews (462)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 60 of 461 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2017

The trip was a great success in large part to Pacific Trade Winds! All the transfers, accommodations and adventures were wonderful. We were so impressed with the professionalism and hospitality with all guides, hotel staff, drivers etc. Utilizing your knowledge and trip planning service was...More

Thank S P
scdep, Gerente at Pacific Trade Winds, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

We appreciate your kind review of our services. It was a pleasure to help you discover a little of this amazing county. Thanks for spreading the word about our services.

Reviewed 7 April 2017

PTW is extremely knowledgeable at what they're doing and it was easy to trust them. Working with our agent was very stress-free--she listened to our needs and desires. Though we went above our initial budget by a bit, I don't regret it because I had...More

Thank Tuyen T
scdep, Gerente at Pacific Trade Winds, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

That's the way we like it...:)....no complaints! We are glad you had a wonderful trip and the opportunity to disconnect and enjoy the magic of Costa Rica. It was our pleasure to help you plan your trip. Thanks for your review!

Reviewed 2 April 2017

Costa Rica had been on our family bucket list for some time, but we didn't quite know how to tackle putting together a week-long family vacation. Found Pacific Trade Winds online and dove in based on other online reviews. No regrets. Our agent helped us...More

Thank KSBaltimore
Pacific_Trade_Winds, Manager at Pacific Trade Winds, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2017

Thanks for your kind review. Thanks for trusting your vacation to us, we are glad you had a great time! We are here when you are ready to do it again!

Reviewed 30 March 2017

The staff at Trade Winds were very warm, friendly and helpful as well as being available on weekends and at night. We made some changes which were updated promptly without difficulty on their part. The whole seven day trip went like clockwork. We changed transport...More

Thank True B
Pacific_Trade_Winds, Manager at Pacific Trade Winds, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2017

Thanks for your review! We are glad you got to experience so much beauty and wildlife. Sounds like you were quite lucky! It was our pleasure to serve you!

Reviewed 30 March 2017

We used Pacific Trade Winds for our recent trip to Costa Rica. We can't praise them enough for the excellent service and assistance. Initially we provided information on the areas/attractions we wanted to see. They responded with a customized itinerary which included everything from the...More

Thank mpstewart2017
Pacific_Trade_Winds, Manager at Pacific Trade Winds, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2017

Thanks for allowing us to put this memorable trip together for you. It was our pleasure, and we appreciate your kind feedback.

Reviewed 28 March 2017

I can't express enough how great Pacific Trade Winds was! They were so easy to work with, helping me customize our vacation. I made several changes during the planning stage and each time they responded quickly with an updated itinerary and price. We even made...More

Thank Ashley K
scdep, Gerente at Pacific Trade Winds, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2017

Thanks for taking the time to leave us your kind review. It was a pleasure to serve you.

Reviewed 28 March 2017 via mobile

I decided to use this agency since I was a single female solo traveler. This was my first time in Costa Rica and I did not want to rent a car. I stayed in only one region. At the Arenal Volcano/ La Fortuna. They were...More

Thank circelligoddess
scdep, Gerente at Pacific Trade Winds, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2017

Thanks for the kind review! It was our pleasure to help you have a safe and enjoyable vacation.

Reviewed 27 March 2017

We used Pacific Trade Winds for our Costa Rican vacation. They were outstanding from the start, customized a terrific vacation that was very-well suited to our requests and specific needs. Throughout our 10 day trip they were very responsive and professional. Our trip would not...More

Thank lsokolow
scdep, Gerente at Pacific Trade Winds, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2017

Thanks for your review. It was our pleasure to serve you and we are thrilled that you had an amazing time in Costa Rica!

Reviewed 25 March 2017

I worked with 2 other travel services to help book our trip to Costa Rica and felt most comfortable with Pacific Trade Winds. There was excellent communication and no hidden service fees. This was a week without a glitch! We were traveling with our 3...More

Thank 224terri
scdep, Gerente at Pacific Trade Winds, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2017

Can't wait to help you to plan your trip back! Thanks for the kind reiew and the opportunity to serve you and your family.

Reviewed 25 March 2017

What an amazing service. They delivered on everything that they promised on the itinerary. We weren't back and for the about 7-8 times before we decided on the final itinerary. They were patient and available to help. To be honest, we weren't sure what we...More

Thank Hilary R
scdep, Gerente at Pacific Trade Winds, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2017

Thanks for trusting your vacation to us. It is an honor to exceed our customer's expectations every day! We look forward to your return to magical Costa Rica and helping you plan it... maybe even discover more amazing places and people next time!

Nearby
Sponsored by:
Nearby Restaurants
Los Platillos Voladores
219 reviews
.81 km away
Casa Paniagua
134 reviews
.89 km away
Moya's Place
295 reviews
.94 km away
Tom's Pan German Bakery
678 reviews
1.33 km away
Nearby Attractions
Rio Celeste
1,188 reviews
14.35 km away
Viento Fresco Waterfall
157 reviews
15.48 km away
Rio Celeste
373 reviews
19.73 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
sunNotts
18 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from ptwarenal | Property representative |
Hello sunNotts, The reason it cannot be refunded on your card (at least not recommended) is that it is an international transaction. In Costa Rica, this is an extremely lengthy and costly process, requiring extensive... More
1
Vote
womuji
25 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Pacific_Trade_Winds | Property representative |
Greetings from Costa Rica! There is no charge for our services, in fact our prices are almost always less than retail. We do offer payment plans, depending on your travel dates. Our policies depend on those of each... More
0
Votes
Joseph Indo S
28 April 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Diane0405 | Reviewed this property |
I thought the zip lining at Arenal was fantastic. There are six (I think) lines, and you ride a gondola up to the first one rather than having to climb. The white water rafting in that area is also fun. Depends on the time... More
0
Votes