We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lauro Golf

Avenida Malaga 404 | Km 14, 29130 Alhaurin de la Torre, Spain
+34 952 41 27 67
Website
Save
Review Highlights
No possible !..

Trying to book a four weeks membership during vacation. The assistant manager insisted in " No... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Anton D
,
The Netherlands
Fantastic Golf Course & Hospitality

Lovely golf course for all types of handicaps and a very hospital club house & Restaurant with... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
David T
Read all 99 reviews
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Overview
More
Lauro 27 Golf can be found in the middle of beautiful pure nature in spectacular surroundings. The course consists of 27 holes that can be played in three different combinations, all par 72. From the beginning the design and function of the course has been based on respecting the nature and the environment that surrounds it by not only saving and caring for the already existing trees but also by planting thousands of new trees, most of them indigenous Andalusian species. In Lauro Golf the nature is everywhere. Within the whole complex the direct contact with the nature is constant and whether you are playing golf, living in the residences or just enjoying a stroll in the surroundings you can see that we are not the only visitors at Lauro Golf. You can often see rabbits, ducks, partridges, herons and even eagles on and around the golf course, our friendly neighbours who are enjoying the micro-climate of the course created by the thousands of trees and the fourteen lakes of the golf c
  • Excellent45%
  • Very good33%
  • Average12%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“greens” (14 reviews)
“first class” (4 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
Hours Today: 07:30 - 19:30
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
Avenida Malaga 404 | Km 14, 29130 Alhaurin de la Torre, Spain
CONTACT
Website
+34 952 41 27 67
Write a Review
Reviews (99)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Trying to book a four weeks membership during vacation. The assistant manager insisted in " No Possible" answering if a buggy is included. So we went straight to Alhaurin Golf were we received a warm welcome and a fair deal !More

Thank Anton D
LauroG27, Director of Sales at Lauro Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mr. Anton D. First of all, we are very sorry that you had this experience with us. We are very confused about the situation as we do not understand what could hapenned as there is nobody working as asistant manager here and we do...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lovely golf course for all types of handicaps and a very hospital club house & Restaurant with excellent service & food.

Thank David T
Samantha S, Director of Sales at Lauro Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your nice review. Your comments encourage us to keep working on giving the best service for our guests. Looking forward to welcoming you at Lauro Golf soon :-)

Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

Paid for 18 holes with powakaddy totalling 60 euros. 5 holes took over 1.5hrs - shocking with no marshalling at all evident. Returned back to clubhouse to be told no refund is possible instead a 9 hole voucher was given - even though I've only...More

Thank Mark D
Reviewed 14 May 2017

Tonight we have been eating at Lauro Golf Alhaurien. That was a big mistake and a total disaster. De food that they are serving is not even good enough for your dogs. Potato croquettes were baked in oil from the beginning of 1800, 90% of...More

Thank Rolf T
LauroG27, Director of Sales at Lauro Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Rolf: First of all, we apologize about your experience in our restaurant. We are now prepare to inform you, that after a few complains about the quality of our restaurant, we have changed the management and renovate the Menu, the facilities and the staff....More

Reviewed 12 May 2017 via mobile

Just played 4 days fab. My playing partner left his pitching wedge on the 9th hole and when he realised he spoke to Linda the course Marshall. She drove her buggy all the way back to the 9th green retrieved the club at drove back...More

1  Thank Philip C
Lauro Golf R, CADDY MASTER at Lauro Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Thank you for your comment Philip, we will pass your message to Linda. We look forward to welcoming you again. Best Regards!

Reviewed 5 May 2017 via mobile

We played the newest 9 holes of the 27 first and we were slightly underwhelmed as it was a bit boring, the holes 19 - 27 were a bit up and down the same piece of land for about 6 of the holes. We played...More

Thank Peter S
Reviewed 24 April 2017 via mobile

Just back from 3 day weekend here and the golf was excellent...27 hole course which is not too demanding and is suited to all handicaps I'd say. Course was in excellent condition and the staff and accommodation were great. Our group all really enjoyed our...More

Thank MartyMcdee
Reviewed 23 April 2017

Played golf there on the 22nd April. It was our first time there for over ten years. Wonderful experience - lovely course very well kept, excellent greens and a good test of golf. The staff in the office were most helpful & friendly. Looking forward...More

Thank Shaneoh
Lauro Golf R, Director of Sales at Lauro Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

Thank you so much for your nice review, looking forward to welcoming you at Lauro :-)

Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

When you first walk in the initial thought with so many golfers is it is obviously cheap and rubbish or it is playable. Well the course was tatty in places but the greens were fast and true. We all enjoyed it as it gave you...More

Thank TrevitTreels
Lauro Golf R, Director of Sales at Lauro Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Thank you for taking the time and wirte a review about us, we are very glad to hear that you had a nice experience and we keep working to improve the golf course everyday.

Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

I live this picturesque course. Not too challenging for a high handicapper like myself but full of the types of holes which make golf in Spain such a pleasure. Very well worth the visit.

Thank ddoc2016
Lauro Golf R, Director of Sales at Lauro Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

Thank you so much for your kind review, we hope to see you soon at Lauro again.

Nearby
Sponsored by:
Nearby Restaurants
El Montanes
90 reviews
3.12 km away
El Fogon de Morales
227 reviews
4.29 km away
Bar la Risa
33 reviews
.04 km away
Indian Flavour
105 reviews
4.38 km away
Nearby Attractions
Cafe Pub Bolin
12 reviews
4.36 km away
Rio Chillar
670 reviews
4.69 km away
Bar la baranda
24 reviews
6.13 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Penny5249
19 April 2017|
Answer
Response from Lauro Golf R | Property representative |
Good afternoon: It depends on the brand and the amount. Best regards, Lauro Golf
-1
Votes
Raspberry00
1 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from A1n2thony | Reviewed this property |
I'm sorry I cannot help but the pro shop could and I'm sure you will find them very helpful and friendly.
1
Vote