We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mustcat

#1 of 20 Tours in Las Galletas Features Animals
Rambla Dionisio Gonzalez 22, 38631 Las Galletas, Tenerife, Spain
+34 922 78 68 14
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Boat trip was the highlight of our holiday

We had a fantastic afternoon aboard the muscat catamaran. The trip included everything that was... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
alan572017
,
Redcar, United Kingdom
experienced traveller

Amazing trip, exceptional conditions, spectacular views , meal included and the staff is super... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Maria L
via mobile
Read all 572 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Overview
More
Daily maritime excursions on catamaran. 3 or 4,5 hour sailings to see whales (resident whales of Tenerife are the Pilot whales), migratory whales, dolphins and sea turtles. Sandwich or meal and free bar included. We also make a swim stop where you can try snorkeling. Equipment provided. Guiding on all trips in English, Spanish, French, German, Polish and Scandinavian, but please email to confirm the days and languages.
  • Excellent78%
  • Very good16%
  • Average4%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“hour trip” (57 reviews)
“scuba diving” (37 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
Hours Today: 09:30 - 18:00
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
Rambla Dionisio Gonzalez 22, 38631 Las Galletas, Tenerife, Spain
CONTACT
Website
+34 922 78 68 14
Write a Review
Reviews (572)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 434 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago

We had a fantastic afternoon aboard the muscat catamaran. The trip included everything that was advertised, and more. We saw dolphins galore, whales and turtles along with a chance to swim and snorkel close to the boat for around 30 minutes. Lunch was good with...More

Thank alan572017
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Amazing trip, exceptional conditions, spectacular views , meal included and the staff is super friendly, very knowledgeable and customer satisfaction oriented. I highly recommend this trip as it is simply the best !!!

Thank Maria L
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had a fantastic time spotting whales and dolphins - loved seeing these amazing animals in their natural habitat! Crew were great - very friendly. Would have been a perfect trip if there had been some vegetarian paella - I was starving! 🙂🐬🐳More

Thank jackie a
Justin m, Owner at Mustcat, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

If only you had told us at the time of booking we would have prepared a vegetarian meal for you- we do it almost daily and our kitchen loves to do it because the chef is Vegan!! So glad you enjoyed the trip and do...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Went on this trip today and it was excellent. From picking up the coach to boarding the catamaran is was just to easy to be true. Once on board and the safety taken care of we were of to sea The kids absolutely loved it...More

2  Thank ADE P
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We chose this boat trip as a family of 4, glad we did! There was about 60/70 on the boat which at the start I thought it was going to be cramped but it was actually ok to move around and find a seat somewhere....More

1  Thank weelyns
A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Totally pointless trip, thought we were going on a quiet whale watching trip instead 70 people were herded onto a tiny boat and packed in like sardines with comfortable room for around 30/40 people not 70. Avoid this boat, and hire a smaller charter which...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Justin m, Owner at Mustcat, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Pointless is your review because you have to do the excursion in order to comment on it and for this reason your first two reviews were removed. You chose not to go because the company you booked from told you that there would only be...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

One of the best times had on the island. The crew were magnificent, accomodating, knowledgeable. Interaction was great, had time for a dip and an opportunity to try out snorkelling. Seeing so many dolphins and even a baby whale with its family so up close...More

Thank Jsepkaite
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

By far the best and most awesome time we've had in Tenerife. The crew were amazing and really accommodating not only for our nearly 2yr old, but also for all the other young children that were on board. There were about 60 passengers on board,...More

1  Thank Brandon A
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We went on the whale and dolphin spotting trip this week, and this was the highlight of our holiday. The staff were extremely helpful, and knowledgeable, and i honestly couldnt recommend any higher. You felt that they really cared for the wellbeing of the animals....More

1  Thank MDHAMMER71
A TripAdvisor Member
24
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Absolutely fantastic trip! Would definitely recommend. We were picked up and dropped off back at our hotel, the staff on board the boat were friendly, helpful, and had a laugh with us. We saw whales and dolphins, and stopped to swim and snorkel! We got...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Le Grand Bleu
306 reviews
.21 km away
Restaurante Varadero Viejo
138 reviews
.39 km away
The Pink Parrot
201 reviews
.27 km away
Beachcomber Cafe
66 reviews
.28 km away
Nearby Attractions
Marina Del Sur
89 reviews
.14 km away
Canaries Plongee Tenerife
64 reviews
.33 km away
Buceo Tenerife
120 reviews
.28 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Andy M
5 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Justin m | Property representative |
Hi Andy, we are in the next municipality to Adeje. It's no more then 15 minutes drive by car. Hope this helps.
1
Vote
Evey Jane D
4 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Justin m | Property representative |
The 3 hour trip is 41 euros and the 4.5 hr trip is 54 euros- press the link Tim our website and you can read all Information there as well as making your booking. If you book on out web site, we give you the photos for free.
0
Votes
tomburton24
15 March 2017|
Answer
Response from Justin m | Property representative |
The 4.5 hour trip includes a free bar throughout the cruise and we serve a lunch of paella during this trip. If you book online via the link on the trip advisor site, we offer you free photos which cost 10 euros. The boat... More
0
Votes