We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Geko Dive

Certificate of Excellence
Features Animals
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: Jl. Silayukti, Padangbai 80872, Indonesia
Phone Number:
+62 363 41516
Website
Today
07:00 - 19:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 07:00 - 19:00
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Description:

Geko Dive first opened in June 1997. It is the longest operating dive...

Geko Dive first opened in June 1997. It is the longest operating dive centre in Padang Bai. Geko Dive has been a PADI Resort since 1998, and is now a PADI 5 Star Resort and TecRec facility. We are fortunate to have one of Bali's best dive staff. Together, the Geko Dive Team can guide and teach in Balinese, English, French, German, Spanish, Indonesian and Japanese. All of our dive guides are excellent divers, with years of working experience on Bali's dive sites. At the same time, SCUBA remains a passion first and foremost. Diving with Geko Dive has always been fun and serene. To make sure that it stays this way, we are not planning to get any bigger than we already are. Dive factories and diving in large herds are not things that the Geko Dive Team enjoys. Diving should be a personal experience! We therefore keep dive groups small (4 max and often less), with similarly experienced divers together. We believe all our guests deserve the ultimate diving adventure with utmost enjoyment and safety.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 311 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 222
    Excellent
  • 29
    Very good
  • 10
    Average
  • 3
    Poor
  • 1
    Terrible
Diving at Padang Bai

We recently dived with Geko over the Easter weekend. Right from first contact we found them helpful and friendly. We did 8 dives including the jetty and a night dive. Our dive... read more

Reviewed yesterday
kevannc
,
Cairns Region, Australia
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

311 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 265: English reviews
Cairns Region, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

We recently dived with Geko over the Easter weekend. Right from first contact we found them helpful and friendly. We did 8 dives including the jetty and a night dive. Our dive guide was great finding us lots of marine life to photograph, Pygmy seahorses and rhynopios, seahorses and other tiny critters. Lunch was supplied as well. We can highly... More 

Helpful?
Thank kevannc
Ipoh, Malaysia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
53 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

One of my best dive experience in Bali.our group was led by dive master Knox who was super helpful and knew the dive site like it was his own home. He really did know every Mook and cranny of Jepun and Jetty tow of my now favourite dive sites in Bali

Helpful?
Thank JEK Y
Lancashire
Level Contributor
103 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Did a 1 tank dive with gecko in Padangbai whilst my wife and friends (non divers) relaxed at the blue lagoon. I have dived all over the world and was very impressed with the professionalism and safety at the centre. I rented the kit which was all top quality and had a great dive. Definitely recommend based on safety and... More 

Helpful?
Thank pabloboltonio
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The main reason I was satisfied with my visit was that I felt safe while snorkelling with the help of my guide, Agus. My first snorkelling tube was leaky and he saw I was on the verge of being full-on panic, so he led me back onto the boat, gave me another snorkelling tube (no leak this time) and this... More 

Helpful?
Thank Maria M
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I hadn't been diving since 2009 so signed up for the refresher course. An older couple were also on the course and all of us were nervous. Our dive instructor/guide was fantastic - went through all the basics and was incredibly patient with us, never forced us to do anything we were not comfortable with and generally, made the 2... More 

Helpful?
Thank Miriam G
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This review is not about diving, because I did not dive with this company. It is about the relational skills of the management and one of the diving instructurs, who just yelled at me "they have a life also" when I asked for flexibility of time for picking up my passport (it is not convenient to bring to the beach)-... More 

Helpful?
Thank Henriette_Sillerud
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

Many times I have come to this shack owned by an Australian and Frenchman how they haven't killed each other over these years I don't really understand but they still on.....Seriously this place is spot on to come to relax and chill out, they are humorous guys and always having a laugh and joke which is what a holiday should... More 

Helpful?
Thank jimmgraham
GekoDiveBali, Manager at Geko Dive, responded to this review

Dear jimmgraham, Thanks for your glowing review!! We do indeed have quite an eclectic management team here at Geko - but this only adds to the fun and enjoyment for our guests! We aim to offer our divers the best services we can and this does include picking your dive sites wherever possible, small groups (max. 4 divers per divemaster)... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2016 via mobile

It was amazing! Thanks to the whole crew! We had our first dive experience and it was indescribable! We were told everything from the smallest flipper swing to life-saving exercises, very carefully and with lots of fun to take the excitement. Our diving instructor was very professional and made us feel exceptionally comfortable! I can recommend Geko Dive absolutely and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Be J
GekoDiveBali, Manager at Geko Dive, responded to this review

Dear Be J, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Geko Dive - it sounds like you really had an awesome time on your Discover Scuba Diving experience...and why wouldn't you? We're so glad you felt that your instructor took great care of you and took the time to fully explain all aspect of your introduction... More 

Shanghai, China
1 review
Reviewed 29 November 2016

I have always wanted to scuba diving and at 49 finally did it. Geko staff got me trained and felt confident from the start. Went down to 12 m and now look forward to go even deeper next time.

Helpful?
Thank mjrohrer
GekoDiveBali, Manager at Geko Dive, responded to this review

Dear mjrohrer, Thanks for the review! We are so happy you finally got to try diving - just goes to show it's never too late! It's great you felt confident in the water and with Geko...we can't wait for you to return and dive even deeper on the Open Water course. Happy bubble trails.... More 

Cobble Hill, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

We did 2 dives. A refresher that was a 3 out of 5. And a drift dive/muck dive Lots of fish and soft coral. There was a lot of dead coral. Currents made it good for a drift dive. There were a lot of man made items in the bay with new coral growing on it. (Old washing machines and... More 

Helpful?
Thank hiebertfamily

Travellers who viewed Geko Dive also viewed

 

Been to Geko Dive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Geko Dive and other visitors
3 questions
Ask a question
Bristol, United Kingdom
Indianapolis, Indiana
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Geko Dive staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?