Our Lady of Perpetual Succour and St. Cumin's RC Church

Our Lady of Perpetual Succour and St. Cumin's RC Church

Our Lady of Perpetual Succour and St. Cumin's RC Church
3.5
Historic SitesChurches & Cathedrals
About
Having established a residence in Morar, and conscious of his tenants moving westward, Simon Lord Lovat decided that the time had come to provide 'a more suitable place of worship than the former inconvenient and unsightly chapel at Bracara.' The site he chose lay at the foot of Cruach Bheoraid looking across to the islands.
Duration: < 1 hour
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing

Top ways to experience nearby attractions

Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as waiting time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.


3.5
3.5 of 5 bubbles3 reviews
Excellent
2
Very good
0
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
1

Rhonda L
Ubud, Indonesia29 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Oct 2023 • Couples
We had a terrible encounter with Father Stanislaw. After reading many great reviews we decided to book the Chapel cottage attached to the church.

We chose this accommodation as we spotted a fireplace in the pics and we really had our heart set on having a fire.

Soon arrival we noticed a not saying do not use the fire so we messaged and politely expressed we were disappointed we couldn’t use the fire as we chose the accommodation specifically because it had a fire. We received a response from Father Stanislaw saying he was sorry we were disappointed, our money would be refunded and we were to vacate and leave the key in the lockbox.. we were confused how it escalated to us politely expressing our disappointment to being told to leave.

We were trying to process this bizarre situation when Father Stanislaw showed at our door. He said as we were dissatisfied we were to leave. I expressed that we had driven 5 hours and I had terrible back pain due to a recent injury. It was 6pm, I was in agony, in a remote area and we would like to stay the night and leave the next day. He said no please vacate now. He was cold and heartless.

We were totally confused and shocked. We had a man dressed as a priest, claiming to be a priest being totally cruel and it was actually quite traumatising.
Written October 27, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Christine P
Glasgow, UK9 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Apr 2023 • Couples
The accommodation suite, the Chapel House, was fantastic. The suite is attached to the church with a separate entrance. Being only a few metres from the loch edge gives the suite and porch spectacular views.
Host, Stanislaw, was extremely helpful and welcoming.
Written May 3, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

SKye
Glasgow, UK177 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Oct 2017 • Solo
Beautiful church, full of history. A lot of information inside. Church was open during the day so was even able to light a candle in memory of my loved ones.
Written October 5, 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Is this your Tripadvisor listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim your listing

Our Lady of Perpetual Succour and St. Cumin's RC Church - All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go (2024)

All things to do in Morar
RestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars