We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
A pleasant break

Alternative to beach on a cloudy day, quite a way out of choeng mon but a good time had by all... read more

Reviewed September 7, 2017
spitfire959
,
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
via mobile
Great fun for families, couples and friends

High quality golf field. Good atmosphere. Surrounded by palm trees. Cold drinks available. We... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
MIA19720123
,
Warsaw, Poland
via mobile
Read all 59 reviews
21
All photos (21)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent49%
  • Very good25%
  • Average13%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“great fun”(5 reviews)
About
Contact
79/53 Moo 5, Ban Plailaem | Near Choeng Mon Beach, Bophut 84320, Thailand
Website
+66 81 787 9148
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
21
11
6
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
21
11
6
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews friendly owner mini golf course great fun for sale cold drinks cloudy baht
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

High quality golf field. Good atmosphere. Surrounded by palm trees. Cold drinks available. We enjoyed a lot! Thanks.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank MIA19720123
Reviewed October 6, 2018

a very good 18 hole mini golf, you get a free soft drink while your there, the course is very varied and trying, we had lots of fun going round and the setting is very good

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank johnW1852YT
Reviewed September 13, 2018 via mobile

Worst Mini Golf ever Now, we love Mini Golf, every time we see one we stop and play. It’s just who we are. Neither of us are particularly sporty, and we don’t play normal golf. Only the Mini variety. This was atrocious. Every hole, except...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank j171618
Minigolf104, Owner at Minigolf International, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2018

This guy probably never played on a competitioncourse before. The course record is 30, achieved by the norwegian champion. That was in April.2010, never been beaten ever since and we are open since 16 years, with regular tournaments, which we are officially allowed to, because...More

Reviewed August 26, 2018

Great place to pend an hour or so having fun playing minigolf on a well-maintained course. Entrance is inclusive of a softdrink, so its great value for money.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Erwin_vd_Veen
Reviewed July 31, 2018 via mobile

We debated whether to give this a go given previous reviews, however on our last day and in need of a break from the beach we spent an hour or so in the sweltering heat negotiating a course which could provide so much more fun....More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank SimonF64
Reviewed February 23, 2018

My wife and I and a couple we met at our resort took a cab over to play and had a great time. We ended up chatting with the owner for awhile who was an amazing guy with lots of stories! Great time away out...More

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank 256toddr
Reviewed November 8, 2017 via mobile

This beautiful mini course is one to definitely visit. From the driveway entrance it doesnt look much but when you step up into the gardens its absolutely gorgeous. Friendly owner with a clever green thumb wife that maintains the beautiful gardens this course is set...More

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank Lisa O
Reviewed October 7, 2017 via mobile

We’re staying in Sala Samui villas nearby and wanted something fun to do on a cloudy day, and stumbled upon this mini golf course. We had such a good laugh and there’s some tough obstacles there. Yoyo (the owner) is also a really friendly guy...More

Date of experience: October 2017
1  Thank Nessy2k2
Reviewed September 27, 2017 via mobile

Overpriced Unfriendly Tired and concrete course Out of the way Previous comments and subsequent feedback from management highlighted "only 1 of 2 concrete courses in Thailand" (as if it was a good thing???). There is a reason why mini golf courses aren't concrete because the...More

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Michael S
Minigolf104, Owner at Minigolf International, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2017

That guy had no patience at all.He was constantly hitting the ball off the tracks and bashing the bushes and trees with his club. It is a lot of work, to maintain a tropical garden like that. After he tossed the club right across the...More

Reviewed September 7, 2017 via mobile

Alternative to beach on a cloudy day, quite a way out of choeng mon but a good time had by all. Golf ball tended to end up near the rim where it is hard to hit it but added to the fun.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank spitfire959
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 189 nearby hotels
Baywater Resort Samui
401 reviews
.39 km away
SALA Samui Choengmon Beach Resort
2,475 reviews
.63 km away
White House Beach Resort & Spa
351 reviews
.67 km away
Bay Beach Resort
26 reviews
.70 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 710 nearby restaurants
Spaghetti Cove
275 reviews
.41 km away
Mr. Eung Restaurant
213 reviews
.43 km away
Pecore Nere
394 reviews
.51 km away
Le Betole
169 reviews
.43 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 347 nearby attractions
Thai Cooking Class Samui
130 reviews
.54 km away
Samui Elephant Sanctuary
412 reviews
.87 km away
Cocktail King
219 reviews
.78 km away
Wat Plai Laem
1,285 reviews
1.04 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Minigolf International staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines