We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tsitsikamma Canopy Tours

101 Darnell Street, Storms River, Tsitsikamma National Park 6308, South Africa
+27 42 281 1836
Call
Website
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Tsitsikamma Canopy Tours tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
More Info
US$57.07*
and up
Tsitsikamma Canopy Tour
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information ›
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
The Tsitsikamma Canopy Tour is a unique eco-wilderness adventure that takes place in the magnificent Tsitsikamma indigenous rainforest. The first of its kind in Africa, the canopy tour involves traversing from one platform to another along a steel cable suspended up to 30 meters above the forest floor
  • Excellent71%
  • Very good23%
  • Average4%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“zip lining” (75 reviews)
“great fun” (94 reviews)
LOCATION
101 Darnell Street, Storms River, Tsitsikamma National Park 6308, South Africa
CONTACT
Website
+27 42 281 1836
Write a ReviewReviews (1,148)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"zip lining"
in 75 reviews
"great fun"
in 94 reviews
"afraid of heights"
in 28 reviews
"sandwich"
in 19 reviews
"great experience"
in 55 reviews
"tree top"
in 13 reviews
"safety briefing"
in 24 reviews
"adrenaline rush"
in 21 reviews
"felt very safe"
in 11 reviews
"included in the price"
in 11 reviews
"made us feel"
in 14 reviews
"light lunch"
in 16 reviews
"whole family"
in 18 reviews
"garden route"
in 29 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 26 reviews
"whole experience"
in 19 reviews
"bucket list"
in 10 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 1,013 reviews

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

The best intro to Ziplining!! Our guides Mornè and Luciano were knowledgeable, patient and the most fun! And the cherry on top was the hike up ‘TsiTsimanjaro’ at the very end.

Thank Bokkie15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago

Beatiful scenery, fun and committed guides and just a great way to experience the beautiful Tsitsikamma Forest.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank sofiabangpedersen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago

It was amazing, really a excellent adventure and will definitely go back. The guides were very good & the refreshments was very nice.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank 631accounts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TsitsiCanopy, Manager at Tsitsikamma Canopy Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for joining us on the Canopy Tour, great too hear you had an awesome experience and hope you have many more.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago

Awesome experience and staff were fantastic and professional! Would definitely recommend this to anyone!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank shelleyf0urie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TsitsiCanopy, Manager at Tsitsikamma Canopy Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thank you very much for the great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

We took the tour together with our daughter (4). She loved going down the smaller zips on her own and as a tandem with our guide down the steeper ones. We learned a lot about the flora and fauna of the forest. And most important...More

Thank gruschi83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TsitsiCanopy, Manager at Tsitsikamma Canopy Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

You most definitely have an adventurer on your hands, at the tender age of four already ticking boxes of adventures she has done!!!! Glad you and your family had a great time in our forest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

What an awesome experience. From the informative briefing to the lovely sandwiches at the end - this was an absolute mind blowing experience. We really enjoyed the experience with two amazing guides - Damian and Steven - thank you so much.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank 1Wilma1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TsitsiCanopy, Manager at Tsitsikamma Canopy Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your treetop adventure with us. Thank you for joining us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It says 2.5-3h, the actual rides are done in less than an hour though. The rest was late start, preparation, bus drive, walking, and the meal afterwards. So it felt a bit like a rip-off, at least for the rather high price. Do not expect...More

Thank Tim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TsitsiCanopy, Public Relations Manager at Tsitsikamma Canopy Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Good day Thank you for the feedback. The entire time of the course does include all that you have mentioned. The duration of the tour is also determined on the group size, as we sat aside the 2.5-3hrs for a group of eight as per...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

Felt very safe and thoroughly enjoyed guides information and banter along the way. Yolo made us all feel confident straight away with his obvious experience and joy in his job. Will come again!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank jbwestwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TsitsiCanopy, Public Relations Manager at Tsitsikamma Canopy Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for joining us on the Canopy Tour. We are absolutely thrilled you enjoyed your experience with us and looking forward to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

Thank peterM9146SV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

We did the woodcutters journey which was on a trailer pulled by a tractor through the forest! There was very little to see and you came back along the same track as you went into the forest so uninteresting journey and was expensive for what...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank john_sue_tinsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PreviousNext
123456102
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 4 hotels in Storms River
Tsitsikamma Village Inn
1,001 reviews
.07 km away
Armagh Country Lodge Rafters & Spa
309 reviews
.36 km away
Misty Mountain Reserve
303 reviews
7.94 km away
Tsitsikamma Lodge
763 reviews
12.25 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Tsitrus Cafe
229 reviews
.17 km away
Marilyn's 60's Diner
482 reviews
.05 km away
The Bistro at Bitou
88 reviews
.34 km away
Tsitsikamma Micro Brewery
56 reviews
.06 km away
Nearby Attractions
Tsitsikamma Segway Tours
191 reviews
.48 km away
Blackwater Tubing
102 reviews
.02 km away
Tsitsikamma Woodcutters Journey
22 reviews
.01 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Mryunus1
22 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Natalia B | Reviewed this property |
In March it was R550 per person.
0
Votes
Rebone
22 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Shoppersal | Reviewed this property |
So sorry for not getting back to you. I imagine that I am too late but thought I would respond. We didn't find it strenuous at all - the walk back is a bit strenuous but you can take your time.
1
Vote
TsitsiCanopy
2 September 2016|
Answer
Response from AuntieCarole | Reviewed this property |
Hi, I think you've sent this to the wrong person. I reviewed the tour because we loved it and gave it 5 stars ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12