We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Salty Dogs Rentals

Closed Now: 9:00 a.m. - 3:30 p.m.
Open today: 9:00 a.m. - 3:30 p.m.
Review Highlights
Awesome Buggy Tour

Booked with Salty Dog Tours via our Cruise Ship and was not disappointed. Genuinely the best thing... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Greyhunter
via mobile
Great Dune Buggy Tour

We thoroughly enjoyed our dune buggy tour. They limit the tour to 12 people or 6 buggies total... read more

Reviewed 5 weeks ago
ej64sutton
,
Severn, Maryland
via mobile
Read all 73 reviews
84
All photos (84)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent77%
  • Very good16%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“off road”(5 reviews)
“buggy tour”(3 reviews)
“great fun”(7 reviews)
About
Salty Dogs Rentals is conveniently located in Historical Redcliffe Quay, just a few meters from the cruise ship pier and commercial centre. For the adventurous, you can take a guided, self- driving tour, driving your own off road Buggy. Explore the...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 9:00 a.m. - 3:30 p.m.
See all hours
Suggested duration: 2-3 hours
Contact
| Redcliffe Quay, Saint Mary's, Antigua
Website
+1 268-562-8341
Call
Improve This Listing
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Saint Mary's
from US$50.00
More Info
from US$140.00
More Info
from US$143.00
More Info
from US$130.00
More Info
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
54
12
1
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
54
12
1
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews off road buggy tour great fun salty dog cruise ship don t mind beach stop st johns these guys an excursion beach bar dune buggies vehicle driver parts island taxi
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 72 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Booked with Salty Dog Tours via our Cruise Ship and was not disappointed. Genuinely the best thing we did on our 8 port cruise of the Caribbean. Our guide was absolutely fantastic and ensured we were safe. The buggies were great and pretty new, and...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Greyhunter
Elaine N, Front Office Manager at Salty Dogs Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Wow! I'm glad you had a great time. I truly love it every time I get the chance to go out on the tour. Look us up when you come back again.

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our dune buggy tour. They limit the tour to 12 people or 6 buggies total which is the perfect size. We got some great off reading in and got to see some of the island that you wouldn’t normally see. Even got...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank ej64sutton
Elaine N, Front Office Manager at Salty Dogs Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for great review! I'm so happy you enjoyed the trip.

Reviewed October 17, 2018 via mobile

Let me just start by saying ,Sherman, our guide is amazing. For the cost this is totally worth the adventure. Sherman was able to feel the vibe of our group and accomplished keeping us entertained. We drove our dune buggies through so many parts of...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Kwadwo_Ghost
Elaine N, Front Office Manager at Salty Dogs Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2018

We are so happy that you were not injured. And thank you for taking responsibility for your actions. Yes, the 4-point attachment of the seat belts keep you safe inside the buggy. We love our CFMoto ATV's because they are so well built and they...More

Reviewed August 7, 2018

A great time from start to finish. Guides were friendly and informative. The briefing before set-off was professional and diligent. The tour starts with an exciting drive through the city to reach the countryside. The off-road parts are a little dusty, but great fun. There...More

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank john c c
Reviewed April 30, 2018 via mobile

I will tell you my boyfriend was on the fence about doing this, but when it was all over we wanted to do it again. From off roading and cattle being less then 5 ft away to the tour guide knowing everyone in the towns...More

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank Yanna C
Reviewed April 10, 2018

We were on a 7 day southern Caribbean cruise on the Adventure of the Seas. Antigua was our 3rd stop. The start of the ride is walking distance from the port, which we really liked. No long bus ride. It's a 4-5 hour long excursion....More

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank emptynesterstravelin
Elaine N, Front Office Manager at Salty Dogs Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2018

Wow, you had such a good time, you lost track of the time. The trip is about 2.5 hours long. We try to balance the different parts of our trips so you have the opportunity to see a variety of what Antigua has to offer....More

Reviewed March 26, 2018 via mobile

Went out with Mica our tour guide. Had alot of fun off roading. Seen lots, learned lots. Stopped at great little Rastafarian fruit stand. Elaine the owner let us try some black pineapple, sweet. Also tried Christmas punch which was lovely.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank Wes K
Elaine N, Front Office Manager at Salty Dogs Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2018

We're happy that you enjoyed our trip. I love the local pineapple. Sweet things come in small packages. Yum!

Reviewed January 20, 2018

Good to do something different, fun ride through the centre of the island, and then back on the roads around the coast. Nice stop at a beach bar, changing huts there so take your swim wear.

Date of experience: November 2017
2  Thank trudypg
Reviewed December 15, 2017 via mobile

We had a great time on the Buggy Adventure. We drive ourselves in a 2-person ATV with great suspension! Guided ride through the rain forest and along the coast with stops for learning about the island. Also a 45 minute beach stop along a beautiful...More

Date of experience: December 2017
1  Thank Susan H
Elaine N, Owner at Salty Dogs Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2017

We're so happy that you had a great time.

Reviewed December 4, 2017

We booked our 4x4 Buggy Ride through as an excursion through Royal Caribbean and were very happy with the experience we had with Salty Dog Rentals. We were greeted at the pier and walked through the shopping area to their offices. After a brief discussion...More

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank Hilary H
Elaine N, Owner at Salty Dogs Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2017

Thank you for recommending us. We're glad you had a great trip.

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 37 nearby hotels
Joe Mike's Hotel Plaza
9 reviews
.27 km away
The Villas at Sunset Lane
169 reviews
3.87 km away
Siboney Beach Club
439 reviews
4.02 km away
Antigua Village
246 reviews
4.03 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 235 nearby restaurants
Fred's Belgian Waffles and Ice Cream
234 reviews
.04 km away
Roti King
434 reviews
.31 km away
Papa Zouk
364 reviews
.82 km away
Hemingways Caribbean Cafe
714 reviews
.15 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 272 nearby attractions
Stingray City
5 reviews
.31 km away
Antigua Chiama Italia
369 reviews
.00 km away
Redcliffe Quay
225 reviews
.07 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
katiecruiser007
November 5, 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Norm N | Property representative |
We handle all the inquiries personally so we can co-ordinate the dates, times and types of trips. I would be happy to email you further information.
0
Votes
ceecee7474
August 11, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Norm N | Property representative |
Hi In Antigua, you are required to purchase a local temporary driver's licence. They cost US$ 20. Our scooters are automatic.
0
Votes
eugeneh235
April 23, 2015|
Answer
Response from Norm N | Property representative |
Yes, there are two courses on the Island. The first "Jolly Harbour Golf Club" is located beside our office in Jolly Harbour and the second is called "Cedar Valley" which is about 30 mins from our location.
0
Votes