We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kingswood Entertainment Centre

44 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.

Kingswood Entertainment Centre

44 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.
44Reviews1Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 15
  • 16
  • 9
  • 3
  • 1
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Vicky wrote a review Aug. 2019
Moncton, Canada2 contributions
We surprised the kids with a visit to Kingswood Entertainment Centre and we were not disappointed. Super friendly staff, clean establishment and lots of fun to be had by everyone.
Read more
Date of experience: August 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from KingswoodManager, Manager at Kingswood Entertainment Centre
Responded Aug. 26, 2019
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review! We are so happy to hear you and your family enjoyed yourselves at Kingswood Entertainment Centre. We have been proudly owned and operated for the last 22 years and are excited that guests can now stay and play on site with the addition of the new Radisson Kingswood Hotel & Suites. We hope you will visit us again very soon as we are open a year round with indoor and outdoor activities. Thanks again for your review, we really appreciate the feedback! Denise Johnson, Marketing Director, Kingswood Resort
Read more
davidpZ4303JJ wrote a review Oct. 2018
5 contributions
Money does not last long here. The arcade games were expensive at $1.50 or $2.00 and always left the card with an odd number of games left, having to reload the card and it went fast. Prices were high in my opinion and the bouncy castles had tuck tape all over them. Food service was poor for a simple hot dog took 15 minutes and then was smothered in mayo. The staff at the counter were all very nice . The credits to purchase a toy after spending $100.00 dollars plus was maybe enough for a couple 10 cent worth plastic toys or a sucker. Kind of embarrassing . Dave P
Read more
Date of experience: October 2018
Helpful
Share
Response from KingswoodManager, General Manager at Kingswood Entertainment Centre
Responded Oct. 17, 2018
Hi Dave P, Thanks very much for your review and for visiting Kingswood. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your visit: At present we have 25 arcade games, the majority of which include the top games in North America according to Game Players Magazine. These games are all brand new and include a mix of redemption and non redemption types.This means that, depending on which games you play, some games will pay out tickets and some will not. This may explain the low return ratio you mentioned in your review. Our game pricing ranges from 75 cents to $2 a play. 25% of the games cost $1 or less per play. We set this pricing based on other arcade rooms in the Atlantic region that carry games similar to our own. As well, we carry two inflatables. One is brand new and 45 feet long. The second one is older and smaller and, as you mentioned, patched. We maintain this smaller inflatable primarily for the smaller children.This way they do not have to share a bouncy with larger children, which can be a unpleasant experience for them, especially during the busy periods. I am especially sorry to hear about your food court experience. If you do plan on visiting Kingswood again please contact me (djohnson@kingswoodpark.ca) and I will make that up you. As well I will speak with my staff about your experience. Thanks again Dave for taking the time to share your thoughts. Doug Johnson General Manager
Read more
crunchygranolamama1 wrote a review Jul. 2018
Moncton, Canada43 contributions11 helpful votes
We bought the family package for about $80. The air conditioning was poor and the arcade was VERY noisy that we quickly became over stimulated and way too hot, thus didn't use the second hour of bowling that was included in the package. The big screens above the bowling alleys were an unneeded distraction creating a negative vibe when you have to constantly pull your 8 year old's eyes away from the screen to actually enjoy the bowling game that you're trying to enjoy as a family. The arcade games were average. The lazer tag was great! The indoor jungle gym and inflatable were great!
Read more
Date of experience: July 2018
Helpful
Share
Response from KingswoodManager, General Manager at Kingswood Entertainment Centre
Responded Aug. 1, 2018
Hi Crunchygranolamama1, Thank you very much for your review. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our Lazer Tag facility, which is all brand new and state of the art, and our Play Zone, which is presently going through a reconstruction stage. And we are sorry to hear that you did not appreciate our Arcade games as much, which are also all brand new and which include the top games in North America as per the US Gamer website, or our 4K big screen tvs. So many of our patrons do enjoy watching the programming between their turns on the lanes. However we certainly understand the challenges of keeping an eight years olds focus on the game in this hot weather. Thank you so much for visiting and for sharing you thoughts. Doug Johnson, General Manager
Read more
Luv2Trav3l wrote a review Jun. 2018
Victoria, Canada170 contributions76 helpful votes
Went specifically for the arcade. Pictures make it seem bigger than it is. Kids burned through $20 each in no time at all and we were on our way. Perhaps worth it if you were there to bowl as am. Maybe consider one of the packages, we didn't feel value was sufficient.
Read more
Date of experience: June 2018
Helpful
Share
Response from KingswoodManager, General Manager at Kingswood Entertainment Centre
Responded Jun. 12, 2018
Hi Luv2Trav31, Thanks so much for your review. We do have seven new games arriving shortly, which will increase our present game offering by 35%. That's why the facility at the moment looks a thin regarding the Arcade layout. And as you suggested, our Family Pass is a great value for any small Group. As well, 10 Buck Bowling is on now, which is a hard deal to beat. Hope to see you again soon. Doug Johnson, General Manager
Read more
Melanie A wrote a review Mar. 2018
216 contributions270 helpful votes
The kids love going here as it has a wide variety of entertainment. Plus laser tag is fun for the adults to play against the kids. They have recently upgraded the laser tag so it has more interaction with the new system. They are said to be putting in a water park soon, I am looking forward to seeing the new addition. The bowling alley needs an update as it isn't an automated system. They have play structure, but wouldn't recommend for birthdays unless your going in as a family and not a full group. They have a Pizza hut for food, which who doesn't love pizza? great for a Saturday! Also lots of parking.
Read more
Date of experience: February 2018
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from KingswoodManager, General Manager at Kingswood Entertainment Centre
Responded Mar. 17, 2018
Hi Melanie, Thanks so much for visiting Kingswood Entertainment Center and for taking the time to provide a review. We are so glad you had a chance to try out our new lazer tag system. We did a lot of research before deciding on this particular Lazer Tag company and we consider it to be the best product in the market today!! Also, you are absolutely right in mentioning that we have an indoor waterpark in our future. The facility will be approximately 20,000 sq ft, with three full sized slides and also an aqua-play structure. Now that our new Radisson hotel is open, we will begin to focus our attention on getting the waterpark up and running. We can't wait either! Thanks again for the great comments and we hope to see you again soon. Doug Johnson, General Manager.
Read more
Previous
1234569