Pirate Cove Adventure Golf Park

Pirate Cove Adventure Golf Park

Game & Entertainment Centres • Miniature Golf
Read more
12:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Monday
12:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday
12:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday
12:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Thursday
12:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Friday
12:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Saturday
11:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Sunday
11:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Write a review
About
Pirate Cove Adventure Park in Bluewater is a great day out for all the family. With two 18-hole mini golf courses, electric boats, off roader cars and mini quad bikes, Pirate Cove is arguably the best adventure golf centre in Europe.
Suggested duration
1-2 hours
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing

Top ways to experience nearby attractions

Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

4.5
264 reviews
Excellent
143
Very good
82
Average
19
Poor
11
Terrible
9

Amelia
1 contribution
Oct. 2022 • Family
Lovely family friendly place. Great for the little ones to get familiar with golf.

Simple but good. Friendly staff too
Written October 21, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Good afternoon AmeliaApple. Many thanks for your review, we are so pleased you had a good visit and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Courtney and the PC Team
Written October 24, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Mim H
2 contributions
Oct. 2022 • Friends
All round nice and easy to work round. Safe equipment and nice music as we went round the course ! Highly recommend
Written October 17, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Good afternoon Mim. Many thanks for your review, we are so pleased you had a good visit and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Courtney and the PC Team
Written October 18, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Tinalouise
2 contributions
Sep. 2022 • Friends
Great affordable activity, lots of fun for any age, clean & friendly, not crowded which helps on waiting times, even got given some free stickers & a pirate 🏴‍☠️ ring lol what more could you want!
Written September 5, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Good Morning Tinalouise1612 Thank you for your review. So pleased to hear you had a good time and look forward to seeing you again soon Tasha and the PC Team
Written September 6, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Jda75
UK149 contributions
Sep. 2022 • Family
Booked online for 2 children as it states that all bookings must be made online. A notice on the reception desk says there needs to be a minimum of one person over 18. However, Dom on reception would not allow me through to supervise my children unless I paid £10.50 (this was later reduced to £7.50, who knows where that price came from) I was definitely not going to play and assured them of this. Dom and then Deborah said it was the rules that age 12 and over can go in on their own and don’t need supervising as they’ve found that over 12s are very responsible. I know my children are responsible, the point I was making was that I had no idea how responsible the other customers may be. Who knows who may lurk round places where you find unaccompanied 12 year olds? There’s a lot of water around this course, I asked if anyone would be supervising my children considering over 12s are to go in on their own. The answer was of course no one.

So, according to the T&Cs they don’t allow spectators, yet under 18s need to be supervised. So the parent needs to pay whether they are playing or not. But, you can’t pay for 3 people you must pay for 4 at a cost of £33. But according to Deborah and Dom they allow over 12s in without a supervisor but the staff do not offer any supervision. So if an accident or worse happens they hold no responsibility. So in a nutshell it’s all a money making scheme to get a parent to pay to just stand with their children. As for the rules, it seems some apply and some don’t, depends who is on the reception desk at the time.

I have been here many times before with my children and had no problem entering and supervising my children whilst they play. But to do this now costs £33 for 2 kids to play mini golf.

As an aside, customer service was awful, Dom did his best to try and intimidate me and Deborah was far too out of her depth and clearly very inexperienced in a customer facing role. However I think the issue here lies with the management as there are far too many discrepancies in the rules that the inexperienced staff do not know how to explain or convey to customers. It comes across as just try to get as much money as you can when customers enter.
Written September 2, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Good Morning Jda75 Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear of the negative experience you received whilst visiting Pirate Cove. I have spoken to the manager who has advised me she has emailed you regarding the situation. I hope you do visit again and give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience. Tasha and the PC Team
Written September 5, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Chimwemwe Georg... A
Gravesend, UK2 contributions
Aug. 2022 • Family
Brilliant experience and caters for all ages
The facilities are well maintained
The place was not overcrowded
Staff brilliant customer service
Written August 11, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Good Afternoon chimwemwegeorgea Thank you for your review of Pirate Cove. Glad to see our customer service was up to standard and you enjoyed your visit with us. We hope you visit us again soon. Tasha and the PC Team
Written August 12, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Ann C
1 contribution
Jul. 2022 • Family
They charge you twice and then ignore messages.
I went and had a great day until I looked at my statement and saw I was charged twice. No one answers messages and it became a very expensive day! Now having to raise a complaint with my card provider. No wonder they don’t let you pay on the day!
Written August 9, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Good Morning anneH2831AS Thank you for taking the time to review Pirate Cove. We are glad you have had a fun day with us. With regards to your payment issue, I am sorry to see this has happened, if you could email me at admin@adventureexperience.co.uk I will investigate the issue for you. Tasha
Written August 11, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Brian D
1 contribution
Aug. 2022 • Family
The golf was overpriced for what it is. You have 45 minutes to get around. I paid £33 for a family of 4. Having said that, it was fun. I played when it first opened maybe 7-8 years ago and it was much better value at a fiver each.
Written August 8, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Good Morning JonnyNoStars Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for Pirate Cove. We do take all feedback seriously whether that be negative or positive and I will pass this feedback on. We do hope you visit again and allow us to give you a better experience. Tasha and the PC Team
Written August 11, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

MJe
London, UK4 contributions
Jul. 2022 • Family
Having done lots of mini golf courses around the UK, this one was one of the better ones. Really good holes with the right amount of challenge and jeopardy. There were a few holes that had scuffed or missing surface at the start which need to be repaired but we could work around them and it didn't spoil our fun.
Written July 30, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hi MJe9924 Thank you for the review. So pleased to hear you all had a good time and look forward to seeing you again soon
Written August 1, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

lena a
2 contributions
Jul. 2022 • Family
We went here today not expecting much but from the moment we walked in to the moment we walked out the customer service was fantastic and we was treated above and beyond what they should of done. My kids are 11 and 14 and we took a 70 yr old and we all had a fantstic time. The staff sam and I think kevin challenge us and we lost but they was good sports man and gave our kids free candy floss ,novelty rings and free slush puppy drinks for taking part in the challenge. We will definitely going back and definitely recommend.
Good value for the price and a good day out. Thank you to the staff for making our day brilliant all round. We will be back to win the challenge next time x
Written July 26, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hi 620lenaa, Thank you for an fantastic review. It is great to hear you all enjoyed your visit with us and we hope to see you again soon.
Written August 1, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Frikvis
Royal Tunbridge Wells, UK4 contributions
Jun. 2022 • Family
Never will I support this business again. The attitude at check-in was appalling. We were 15 minutes early and told under no circumstances are we allowed to start and need to come back at the exact time. Surely some bookings are early, but offset by the ones that are late? Luckily I can choose where I spend my money and they won't see a cent from me again.
Written June 2, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for Pirate Cove. We do take all feedback seriously whether that is negative or positive. If you do wish to discuss your experience in more detail please contact me on admin@adventureexperience.co.uk
Written June 13, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 264
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing

PIRATE COVE ADVENTURE GOLF PARK (Greenhithe) - 2022 What to Know BEFORE You Go

Frequently Asked Questions about Pirate Cove Adventure Golf Park

Pirate Cove Adventure Golf Park is open:
  • Mon - Fri 12:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m.
  • Sat - Sun 11:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.


Restaurants near Pirate Cove Adventure Golf Park: View all restaurants near Pirate Cove Adventure Golf Park on Tripadvisor