Pirate Cove Adventure Golf Park

Pirate Cove Adventure Golf Park, Greenhithe: Hours, Address, Pirate Cove Adventure Golf Park Reviews: 4.5/5

Pirate Cove Adventure Golf Park

Pirate Cove Adventure Golf Park
4.5
Game & Entertainment Centres • Miniature Golf
12:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Monday
12:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
12:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
12:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
12:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Friday
12:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Sunday
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
About
Pirate Cove Adventure Park in Bluewater is a great day out for all the family. With two 18-hole mini golf courses, pedalos, Pirate Cove is arguably the best adventure golf centre in Europe.
Suggested duration
1-2 hours
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Popular mentions

4.5
252 reviews
Excellent
135
Very good
81
Average
19
Poor
11
Terrible
6

AdamQ
London, UK2 contributions
Money grabbing
Aug. 2021 • Family
Arrived today having booked mini golf for my 2 boys.. aged 12 and 10. I’ve been to this mini golf course for the last 9 or 10 years now. Have spent hundreds of pounds here, then today I’m informed we cannot spectate and have to pay £7.50 to watch or play. And the reason because if Covid !! So it’s outdoors and we all live in the same household so the Covid excuse is utter nonsense and they are simply trying to get as much money as possible from you.
I was told the rules are on the website.. they aren’t clear on there. I’m fact they are hidden and only appear when you expand the golf course for an allocated time slot. This is proof that they know they are ripping you off as if it wasn’t then these rules would be highlighted in bold letters at the main page of website and not hidden.
Outside the entrance there are many signs and not one of them mentioned no spectators allowed. I will never ever return to here: this used to be our kids favourite mini golf but there are now many other options who won’t thieve from customers
Written August 26, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahoy AdamQu1977, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us, we do take all reviews seriously whether thats Negative or Positive. If you do wish to discuss your experience in more detail please contact us on pcteam@adventureeperience.co.uk
Written August 30, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Kevin M
Maidstone, UK3 contributions
It is all about money
Jul. 2021 • Friends
A very disappointing afternoon. Arrived to be informed that we needed to pay £10 to watch. We have taken our boys crazy golf throughout the pandemic and we have never paid. The course was very quiet with only 1 family of 3 in front. We was informed that the reasoning was due to COVID - I do not understand on this occasion how paying £10 each protected us from COVID? I read the rules on my arrival home and noted that it does state that all spectators did need to pay and play but it is also stated that they should all be from the same household - interesting that this was not contested and they were not separated. This is all about making money rather than a safety issue for customers.

Having a 7 and a 13 year old boy crazy golf is often our choice of activity we will not be visiting this one again.
Written July 24, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahoy there, Thank you for taking the time to feedback to us, everything review postive or negative is taken seriously. The rules prior to paying online do explain everything before hand regarding spectators etc, if you do wish to discuss this further please feel free to contact me Piratecove@adventureexperience.co.uk
Written July 25, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Paul
2 contributions
Good time, pricing structure harsh
Jul. 2021 • Family
Went as a family of 5 but only 4 of us wanted to play, with my wife walking round to help the younger family members. Was asked to pay £7.50 for my wife to spectate due to COVID rules. Staff very young so not wanting to discuss. Enjoyable time apart from that.
Written July 4, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahoy there Thank you for leaving us a review, as allways we take all feedback onboard. Please feel free to contact me on piratecove@adventureexperience.co.uk and we can discuss the price structure in more detail
Written July 13, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Jason 77
1 contribution
Pants
Jun. 2021 • Family
Travelling upto play golf with my son and was unexpectedly delayed by a accident. Called ahead to try and change the time and was met by rude woman that declined to change the time and spelled out covid! Rude, obnoxious staff member. Date was 6.6.21. Hopefully she can have some customer service training as she was the rudest person I've spoken to and my boy was very disappointed.
Written June 6, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi Jason, Thank you for your review, all feedback is appreciated and will be looked into accordingly. If you want to contact me further please do so via email piratecove@adventureexperience.co.Uk I’d love to be able to create a more postive experience for you.
Written June 7, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Nick H
Maidstone, UK4 contributions
Disappointed
May 2021 • Family
We've been here a few times and overall its a good course but today my daughter decided to try out one of the holes that had an alternative route which lead under some rocks and came out by the hole. The ball never reappeared and there just happened to be an employee walking by. We asked if we could have a replacement ball but she said no because balls have been disappearing. I did explain that that might be because they are getting stuck in the obstacles but she still denied my daughter a replacement ball. I wasn't impressed but we carried on and shared a ball. I just think for the price you pay you can at least request a new ball if this sort of thing happens. They've let themselves down
Written May 15, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi There, Thank You for taking the time to write us a review, in all situations we take feedback very seriously. We are allways happy to issue spare golf balls because even tiger woods needs spares, unfortunately we do also find a lot of golf balls do go missing permanently, in this situation I believe the member of staff has been a bit too protective of the spares. Please contact me piratecove@adventureexperience.co.uk and we can discuss an option for your return visit
Written May 28, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

WoodyA10
Sittingbourne, UK28 contributions
Great fun for all
Oct. 2020 • Family
Just played the Smugglers course. It was great fun with a variety of interesting holes involving tunnels, banks and plenty of water. It was fairly busy but never had to wait longer than 5 mins to play the next hole. The course was very well presented and in pretty good order considering its age. Great fun and am looking to play the Pirates course next. Would recommend to anyone.
Written November 1, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Voyager780476
2 contributions
Disappointing and expensive
Sep. 2020 • Family
We came for my sisters birthday. This is more expensive then Hastings but because the advertising says 36 holes online, on the confirmation email, and on the signs at the venue. When we finished the 18 holes we thought we would get another round but we’re bluntly told no. Not happy and sister upset 😡
Written September 3, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi Voyager780476, Thank you for your feedback, we do encourage customers to feedback to us so we can fix any Issues at the time, I do believe we spoke after your first round and resolved this situation on site which you were thankful for, if you would like to discuss this in more detail then please feel free to email me at piratecove@adventureexperience.co.uk
Written September 4, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Paul Smith
4 contributions
Nearly great
Aug. 2020 • Family
Good day out with the family with good social distancing placed out. Only thing I would improve is that there was no adult golf clubs as they needed to be sanitised so had to use a youth one.
Written August 6, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahoy there Smithy781. Thank you for your review, We take the sanitising of equipment very seriously which may cause a delay in replacing the avalible putters, we have a variety of putters avalible but normal wait is only a few minutes :-) See you again soon
Written August 9, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Emma B
Rochester, UK7 contributions
Disappointed
Jul. 2020 • Family
Never been here. Currently you can only book as a party of four which is disappointing if there are only two of you but my son loves crazy golf. £15 per person for 36holes- as advertised-No! Got there to discover you only play 18holes for this price. Not clear on the website and very misleading. Otherwise nice course and nice customer service.
Written July 26, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi Verem_UK, Pleased to hear that our staff and the course made an impression on you, we hope to see you again soon especially as our 2 person ticket has recently been launched at £20 for 2 for 18 holes.
Written August 5, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Charlotte M
Ayr, UK2 contributions
Great family golf
May 2020 • Family
So happy they have opened again. Super, safety conscious staff, very clean and great golf. Highly recommend
Written May 28, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahoy there! H4922QPcharlottem Wow! such a positive review! thank you so much, glad to hear the changes we made were appreciated and made you feel safe. See you again soon
Written August 5, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 252
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing