We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Irie Tours

De Rouvilleweg 9a, Willemstad, Curacao
Share
Save
Review Highlights
The beach hopping tour was a blast

Yrad & Eddy were the perfect tour guides for our beach hopping tour. Eddy gave us lots of... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
chumphrey777
,
Houston, Texas
Bob rocks! Beach Hopping Tour.

I would have to say for someone who doesn't care too much about beaches i really enjoyed this tour... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
RGeleven
,
New York City, New York
Read all 527 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Our personal Touch & Love for Curacao make our Tours the best!! Irie Tours is well-known for offering: Safe & High quality excursions Personalized & professional guided tours We cater small as well as large groups We have a wide variety of fun tours to offer, from east to west and everything in between. From the planning stage, to the day of your trip and beyond, our team will do everything we can to ensure you have a wonderful island vacation! We do this by making our tours fun and treating customers like family! And on top of it all, we are extremely proud and honored to have received the TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence 6 years in a row since 2013. The Irie Tours office is located beneath Restaurant De Gouverneur, right in front of the ferry station on the Otrobanda side of town. Our 2nd office is located in the Renaissance Hotel on the 2nd floor. this office is open every day of the week from 9:00am - 5:00 pm
  • Excellent80%
  • Very good16%
  • Average2%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“school bus” (26 reviews)
“open air bus” (25 reviews)
“west beach” (24 reviews)
Closed
Hours
Hours Today: Closed
LOCATION
De Rouvilleweg 9a, Willemstad, Curacao
Write a ReviewReviews (527)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"school bus"
in 26 reviews
"open air bus"
in 25 reviews
"west beach"
in 24 reviews
"free beer"
in 22 reviews
"great tour"
in 66 reviews
"curacao distillery"
in 23 reviews
"water and beer"
in 12 reviews
"bus tour"
in 25 reviews
"cruise ship"
in 57 reviews
"all you can drink"
in 9 reviews
"seaquarium beach"
in 11 reviews
"beach stop"
in 18 reviews
"included drinks"
in 5 reviews
"driver guide"
in 6 reviews
"playa forti"
in 8 reviews
"final stop"
in 8 reviews
"cruise critic"
in 5 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 482 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago

Yrad & Eddy were the perfect tour guides for our beach hopping tour. Eddy gave us lots of interesting stories and facts about the island Curacao. The beaches we visited were so beautiful. I highly recommend this tour if you are visiting Curacao.

Thank chumphrey777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

I would have to say for someone who doesn't care too much about beaches i really enjoyed this tour. The three beaches we visited were perfect -intimate and pristine. The other points of the tour-some history about curacao and cave were pretty cool too. Bob...More

Thank RGeleven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were in Curacao by cruise ship and took this tour. We had a real good time. "Just" Bob was our guide and he was great. Having been born and raised on the island he was quite the historian. He was very friendly and funny....More

Thank CindyZ2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My friends & I had a great day on this 6-hour tour! Bob & Shannon were our guides and incredibly kind, helpful and knowledgeable. This was a great way to see several beautiful beaches and learn about the history of Curaçao. Snorkeling was beautiful and...More

Thank MalMil5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We arrived through the cruise port with carnival and have nothing booked. We decided to go with irie tours. We did the beach hopping tour, it did not disappoint. My son who is only 13 even did the cliff jumping. We also got to snorkel...More

Thank Paula E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Bob was an excellent guide, very interesting and very throughly, it was just the right amount of time. He did not rush us and told us a lot about Curacao and I think he truly enjoyed his job I would NOT use Irie tours again...More

Thank Mauibarb00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irie Tours C, Owner at Irie Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We are happy that you enjoyed your tour with us! We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know your experience. I just wanted to make clear that we NEVER change in advance. If you paid in advance, that's because you booked through...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have just returned from a 23-day cruise on the Zaandam. I booked the All West Beach Hopping Tour in January...three months prior to the date that our cruise ship, Holland America Zaandam, was to be in Curacao (April 17). One month prior to our...More

Thank MinnieSota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irie Tours C, Owner at Irie Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience with Irie Tours, we appreciate your feedback. We do have access to the Curacao Ports Authority's Cruise schedule and we rely on their accuracy. We were indeed surprised when you said that...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I would give more stars if it were allowed. This tour company had to adjust the date, time, and order of the destinations due to the cruise ship suddenly changing the ports at the last minute. They responded to our panic quickly and efficiently. They...More

Thank Keepsakefarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

From the start to the end iris tours were extremely friendly and communicative. The bus was funky yet comfortable. Bob and his offender providing the drinks were very happy and Bob himself was extremely knowledgeable and could see the passion he had about curaçao. The...More

Thank Andrea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The whole trip was amazing, the staff were excellent. The bus driver was an incredible driver and was always laughing. The beaches were lovely, beer, soft drinks and water were included in the price. All in all the tour was great value for money. Would...More

Thank jolind2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 36 hotels in Curacao
Otrobanda Hotel and Casino
107 reviews
.04 km away
Howard Johnson Curacao Plaza Hotel & Casino
1 review
.15 km away
Kura Hulanda Village & Spa
238 reviews
.16 km away
Howard Johnson Inn Hotel & Casino
15 reviews
.16 km away
Nearby Restaurants
La Boheme Curacao
310 reviews
.44 km away
Gouverneur de Rouville
2,812 reviews
.07 km away
Steak & Ribs
1,176 reviews
.45 km away
Royal Dutch Cheesery
214 reviews
.42 km away
Nearby Attractions
Curacao Dreams
164 reviews
.28 km away
Queen Emma Pontoon Bridge
5,452 reviews
.18 km away
Handelskade
753 reviews
.17 km away
Mikve Israel-Emanuel Synagogue
536 reviews
.36 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Anna T
April 12, 2018|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from kloos5 | Reviewed this property |
I just wore a swim suit with a sun dress over it and water sandals. We had our own snorkeling gear and went snorkeling at all the beach stops. Shete Boka NP was beautiful and my water sandals (TEVAS) were great for climbing... More
1
Vote
kevinmcculloch
November 13, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Jane Q | Reviewed this property |
We have had some port stops where we could not dock due to weather, etc. The nice thing about Irie Tours is they take your reservation and you pay when you get there. I have paid cash for this tour. I always have the... More
0
Votes
Nauticals
November 7, 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Jane Q | Reviewed this property |
Just walk to the end of the pier. All the tour groups gather there. Everyone was very friendly and it was easy to find the Irie Tour staff. They were wearing yellow shirts.
0
Votes
;