We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Colonial Tour and Travel

Santo Domingo 10355, Dominican Republic
+1 809-688-5285
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Caribbean Platinum VIP - where is the VIP or Platinum part..

this Caribbean Platinum VIP catamaran trip was boring as hell. barely moved from where we boarded... read more

Reviewed 12 October 2017
David V
,
Toronto, Canada
Tour was cancelleed and Colonial Tour and Travel returned the money January 2013

I booked an excursion to Saona Island through Colonial Tour and Travel at the Arzobispo Meriño... read more

Reviewed 24 August 2017
ritmo524
,
New York City, New York
Read all 58 reviews
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Overview
More
Colonial Tour and Travel - Tour Operator DMC in Dominican Republic, offices in Santo Domingo, Punta Cana, Samana, La Romana and Boca Chica.
  • Excellent61%
  • Very good6%
  • Average5%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible20%
24 Aug 2017
“Tour was cancelleed and Colonial Tour and Travel returned the money January 2013”
12 Oct 2017
“Caribbean Platinum VIP - where is the VIP or Platinum part..”
Open Now
All hours
Hours Today: 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM
LOCATION
Santo Domingo 10355, Dominican Republic
Zona Colonial
CONTACT
Website
+1 809-688-5285

Similar Things to Do in Santo Domingo

Write a Review
Reviews (58)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2017

this Caribbean Platinum VIP catamaran trip was boring as hell. barely moved from where we boarded and snorkled for 15 minutes if that in murky waters while they fed the fish taco chips to bring them in. then slowly..i mean very slowly moved into a...More

Thank David V
Reviewed 24 August 2017

I booked an excursion to Saona Island through Colonial Tour and Travel at the Arzobispo Meriño branch. There was a minor earthquake in the early hours of the morning of the excursion. The driver arrived on time and was very courteous. On our way, the...More

Thank ritmo524
Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

It is a must when visiting the Dominican republic thanks colonial tour the price and the service was amazing

1  Thank Janelo M
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Riu Palace Punta Cana and Lionel from Colonial Tours was the best we had everything set up upon arrival to Dominican Republic! Transfer to hotel, tours, info on where and where not to go. Thank you again for making our vacation...More

Thank Raul R
Reviewed 27 April 2017 via mobile

Yesterday, I went on a group tour to visit La Zona Colonial with Colonial Tours & Travel. During the tour, from time to time, the tour guide felt the need to mention that Dominican people are of mixed skin tones which was obvious thus irrelevant,...More

Thank Melissa K
Reviewed 4 April 2017

DO NOT USE THEM. I booked a tour with them at $260.00. They DID NOT take me on the tour and have refused to refund my money through Paypal, after repeatedly telling me they would refund me. They are now saying it is impossible to...More

Thank BoccaChica2016
Tony D, Gerente at Colonial Tour and Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2017

Good morning Let me tell you that this is impossible for me to happen in my company, if you request a service and have any claim that deserves a refund or the service has not been made due to inconvenience of the operations, all services...More

Reviewed 10 March 2017

We took an excursion with them to Saona, It was perfect, food was good, drinks cold and the animation was lovely !! Thanks guys !!

Thank david C
Tony D, Manager at Colonial Tour and Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Thank you david C !

Reviewed 10 March 2017

We had a fantastic day, lobster on the beach, catamaran, starfish and translucent Caribben waters. Colonial Tours never missed a beat. We booked a Santo Doningo City tour with them as well.

Thank DominicanShuttles
Tony D, Manager at Colonial Tour and Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Thank you DominicanS !

Reviewed 8 February 2017 via mobile

My partner and I did the side by side and sea cruise. It was a blast. We typically don't do excursions since we both feel once you have done it,,,they are mainly the same. This is one excursion that we will do again. From the...More

Thank gogetter2013
Tony D, Manager at Colonial Tour and Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Thank you gogeter2013 !

Reviewed 8 January 2017

Hands off! The worst excursion agency ever! They lie to you, make false promises and try to get all your money. In our case, we booked a tour to the damajagua waterfalls near puerto plata for 55USD/pers. We made the booking through our hotel (we...More

3  Thank dichtastrolch
Tony D, Gerente at Colonial Tour and Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2017
Google Translation

Parece que usted se ha confundido y compro esa excursión en otra empresa. Esta excursión de los 27 Charcos desde...More

Nearby
Sponsored by:
Nearby Restaurants
Jalao
429 reviews
.06 km away
Lulu Tasting Bar
391 reviews
.21 km away
Buche Perico
283 reviews
.14 km away
Meson de Bari
367 reviews
.10 km away
Nearby Attractions
Catedral Primada de America
2,560 reviews
.11 km away
El Sendero del Cacao
122 reviews
.20 km away
Zona Colonial
2,345 reviews
.06 km away
Calle de Las Damas
910 reviews
.20 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Colonial Tour and Travel staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit