We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

NexusTours

Puerto Plata, Dominican Republic
+1 998-251-6559
Call
Website
Save
Book In Advance
More Info
US$26.25*
and up
Shared Round-Trip Transfer: Puerto Plata International Airport
More Info
US$94.00*
and up
Cayo Paraiso Deserted Island Tour from Puerto Plata
More Info
US$82.99*
and up
Zipline and Horseback Riding Combination Tour in Puerto Plata
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Overview
  • Excellent65%
  • Very good8%
  • Average4%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible18%
Travellers talk about
“nexus tours” (31 reviews)
“saona island” (13 reviews)
“punta cana” (31 reviews)
LOCATION
Puerto Plata, Dominican Republic
CONTACT
Website
+1 998-251-6559
Write a ReviewReviews (326)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 144 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We took 2 tours through Nexus on our trip to DR - the POP city tour and cable car and the Paradise Island power boat tour. Our Paradise Island guides made our trip!! I cannot than them enough for the amazing service they provided. Our...More

Thank Mare524
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

More

Thank Mare524
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

We have a great tour of wine tasting cable car ride in mountain watch them make chocolates coffees teas ete.and cigars and rums and where their markets are located on the tour.where they have ribs beefs chickens rice etc.

Thank Dana G
Reviewed 6 July 2017

The snorkeling excursion was awesome. We had a blast!! The excursion included myself, 3 children 8mths, 6, 12, and mother in law. The staff were friendly and accommodating especially with having baby on board. The kids absolutely loved it, and the staff create a fun...More

Thank crystalgarvey55
Reviewed 2 June 2017 via mobile

Seats are comfy. only thing the tour guide didn't provide us with Wi-Fi password to use during our transport to and fro. the hotel.

Thank sweetvToronto_Canada
Reviewed 26 April 2017 via mobile

This time booked 3 excursions with Nexus and all went without a hitch as always. Love the guides and behind the scenes knowledge they always have also impeccable English and professionalism.

Thank Mark M
Reviewed 21 April 2017

This tour was booked via hotel (Riu Merengue) Sunwing rep at $50US pp. We found this tour to be quite lengthy, almost a full day with no lunch or food - we had quite a large group of approx 40+ We found the Larimar factory...More

Thank pepe545
Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

We travelled with Sunwing and at our orientation meeting they told us not to book with any other tour company because they weren't safe. After exploring all other tour companies at our resort we found a lot of better tours nexus didn't offer and at...More

1  Thank kapusty
Reviewed 16 April 2017

Our hotel rep named Jean Francois upsold us on the 1 of 3 swimming with the dolphins packages (ViP swim), that was the most expensive of 3 offered for $200 USD a person. My girlfriend agreed to take it because we were explicitly told by...More

2  Thank Alex K
Reviewed 4 April 2017 via mobile

Promised a helicopter ride, pick up on beach. No show. Still charged $388. Still fighting for refund. Watch out for Jose. Full of lies and excused.More

1  Thank gfleury2
NexusTQualityTeam, NexusTours Quality Team at NexusTours, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

I am very disappointed that we failed you. Our commitment is to have staff that prioritizes the needs of the customer and is solution-driven every single time. Please receive my most sincere apologies for this matter and know that I am looking into the issue....More

Ask a question
Questions & Answers
esinednorad
9 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Solomon N | Reviewed this property |
It all depend on what you interested and how much money you willing to spend really. We did a bunch of activities while there and no complaints about any of them. As long as you into it with open mind you will have a ball!!
0
Votes
Samantha K
24 June 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Calgarysuntraveller | Reviewed this property |
Tough to say as you did not reference your arrival airport, how many passengers, one way or return and private or shared. A private transfer from Punta Cana might be as high as $395
0
Votes
Tasheira G
11 May 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from TheDagda | Reviewed this property |
There will be guides in the hotel lobby selling excursions.
0
Votes