We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mike's Marina Fishing Charters SRL

Certificate of Excellence
Features Animals
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: Cap Cana Marina in Punta Cana | Pier #C28 and #C29, Punta Cana 23000, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
+1 809-729-5164
Website
Today
00:00 - 12:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 00:00 - 12:00
Description:

Mike's Marina Fishing Charters SRL is the longest running Outfitter in...

Mike's Marina Fishing Charters SRL is the longest running Outfitter in Punta Cana for offshore Sportfishing, Bottom Fishing, Flyfishing on Big Game/Billfish Charters. Mike's Marina Fishing Charters is operating from it's Piers #C28 and #C29 at the Cap Cana Marina. Services include National and International Sportfishing Tournaments, always top boats, top tackles, top crews. All Charter Rates shown on Our Website are only valid as Early Online Booking Rates to be booked and confirmed prior to arrival in the DR. For Last Minute/after Arrival bookings please request availability and late Booking Rates directly by phone or via the website's contact form.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 201 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 113
    Excellent
  • 34
    Very good
  • 8
    Average
  • 8
    Poor
  • 25
    Terrible
6 hrs on the 29 ft Predator

Let me just say this is exactly what I expected on a fishing trip in the DR, & I would book these guys again. (I'm 25 and have fished the gulf multiple times.) Now for the good... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
Jay L
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

201 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 188: English reviews
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Let me just say this is exactly what I expected on a fishing trip in the DR, & I would book these guys again. (I'm 25 and have fished the gulf multiple times.) Now for the good and the bad. Good - - price - put us on a white marlin "Bad" - -Small boat can't speed to the fishing... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jay L
Newnan, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked with Mike's Marina for a 1/2 day charter during our 10th anniversary trip last week to Punta Cana. Afterwards I had to explain to my wife that what we did wasn't considered fishing because fishing required at least an effort to catch fish by the crew and first mate. We were picked up in a timely manner and... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank wdconoly
North Carolina Coast, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Went on a 4 hour shared charter on the Gladiator from Mike's Marina today. This Gladiator gets a thumbs down. I had a feeling the day was not going to go well when the driver was asking me from a distance in the hotel lobby if I was "bishop". He kept walking around. Finally he came to me and I... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Neil B
Bowdoinham, Maine, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We are all from an ocean state and were looking to just get out and have fun. We wanted to catch fish and we caught 3. The engines ran so poorly and just filled our boat with carbon dioxide and caused us all to get sick. One of the engines failed completely and the other had a constant alarm going... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Walter B
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Level Contributor
123 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2017

We booked a 4 hour trip on the Gladiator with Mike's Marina. The ride from our hotel to the Marina was on time and very professional. Harald was at the Marina to great us and collect the additional fee due. The Gladiator was ready to go. Very clean. A bit worn, but very adequate for a four hour fishing trip.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Idaho5443
MikesMarina, Manager at Mike's Marina Fishing Charters SRL, responded to this review

Dear Sir. we are sorry to hear about your negative experience with our charter services and are thankful that you brought your concerns to our attention. while the music tatstes are different, a language barrier can not be as big as not to understand to change a channel or turn down the volume. our Father & Son Crew with Charly... More 

Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2017

We went fishing with Mikes Marina and had a great time! The whole trip is very organized, a shuttle picked us up from our resort and brought us back. Herald at the dock was very friendly and informative. We chartered the 29’ Gladiator for four hours. Our captain Charlie and his first mate Charlie Jr (Father and Son duo) were... More 

Helpful?
Thank theAteam207
Michael W, Public Relations Manager at Mike's Marina Fishing Charters SRL, responded to this review

thank you for your nice feedback about our charter services. yeah, this time of the year the Humpback Whales are a sweet addy to the fishing. we are looking forward to get you back for an other great day on the Deep Blue next time in town. your Mike's Marina Fishing Team Cap Cana/Punta Cana Dominican Republic More 

Ankeny, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2016

We had a blast fishing! The guides were wonderful! I wish they would have spoken a little English because we had questions that we could not get answered, however the guides were very knowledgeable and seemed to have fun. We were only provided with water, Coke, and 6 cans of beer for three people, no snacks so we were all... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle K
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

I contacted Harald direct from his website Everything was organised by him including hotel pick up. We chartered our own boat as there were three of us. We were met by Harald who was really helpful. We had Charlie as the captain and his marinio Roberto. They were both knowledgeable and helpful. We set out and after about an hour... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Steve L
Michael W, Guest Relations Manager at Mike's Marina Fishing Charters SRL, responded to this review

thank you for your very kind words, Steve. it was our pleasure to bring you guys offshore for a Fishy-Time. we are looking forward to bring you out again next time in town Mike Mike's Marina Fishing Charters Cap Cana/Punta Cana/Dominican Republic More 

North Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2016

I booked a 4 hour charter the last Sunday in September 2016. On time pickup at our hotel and dropped off at the beautiful marina. Our captain and mate were great. We caught our first fish 15 minutes into our trip. Mahi and baracuda on this trip and then a Bull shark at the end to cap off a great... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Brian L
MikesMarina, Manager at Mike's Marina Fishing Charters SRL, responded to this review

thank you very much for the opportunity to bting you Offshore, Brian. to have suitable big game waters right at the doorstep of the Marina, that's the big advantage of our location fishing off the Marina Cap Cana. we are looking forward to bring you out on the Deep Blue again next time in town. your Mike's Marina Team Cap... More 

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 July 2016

I booked a July, 10th 6 hour private charter on the Predator with Mike. Before I confirmed I sent Mike an email asking about the fishing in August. We have booked many fishing charters all over the world and the worst thing is not to catch fish. When I confirmed I stressed that we were interested in catching fish, not... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Hak1908
MikesMarina, Manager at Mike's Marina Fishing Charters SRL, responded to this review

Dear Cynthia. we are sorry that you have not been satisfied with our charter services. to your e-mail we just answered"that's correct, at 7:45AM at the Eden Roc" to reconfirm your pick up time and location as asked for in that mail. at Mike's Marina we only offer offshore Trolling as the only option for fishing. the "smaller" species are... More 

Travellers who viewed Mike's Marina Fishing Charters SRL also viewed

Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 

Been to Mike's Marina Fishing Charters SRL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Mike's Marina Fishing Charters SRL and other visitors
23 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from Mike's Marina Fishing Charters SRL staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?