We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dolphin Island

Features Animals
Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
+1 809-221-9444
Website
Save
Book In Advance
More Info
US$59.00*
and up
Catamaran and Snorkel Tour of Punta Cana
More Info
US$99.00*
and up
La Hacienda Park Day Trip
More Info
US$71.00*
and up
Punta Cana Malibu Party Charter with DJ
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Overview
More
Come and Swim with Dolphins in Punta Cana, Dominican Republic. Dolphin Island Park is a business dedicated to creating moments of intense happiness for their visitors through a natural, friendly and safe interaction with dolphins, sea lions, sharks and stingrays. We are experts in creating the most memorable experiences with unique activities that bring you up close to these amazing aquatic animals. Our privileged location allows us to offer a one of a kind swimming opportunity in which you can interact with the animals in their natural habitat.
  • Excellent50%
  • Very good25%
  • Average12%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“jet boat” (14 reviews)
“love dolphins” (6 reviews)
LOCATION
Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
CONTACT
Website
+1 809-221-9444
Write a Review
Reviews (1,834)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 503 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

We loved it was worth the money. Not very happy after and the cost for the photos, which they are a little pushy about.

Thank angelamthomas
Grupo_Interparks, Manager at Dolphin Island, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Angela, Thank you very much for your visit to Dolphin Island Park. We are very glad you liked the experience and we are looking forward your new visits with all the warmth. Come back soon! Best regards from all our team

Reviewed 1 week ago

By reading reviews I was not sure if this was worth the money. However swimming with the dolphins was something my girls (ages 16 & 20 years ols) and I had wanted to do. It started off a little uncomfortable because we were the only...More

Thank rismile003
Grupo_Interparks, Manager at Dolphin Island, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Friend, Thank you very much for sharing your Dolphin Island Park experience with other travellers. We are very glad you had a nice time and we are looking forward your new visits anytime you are back on the island. Best regards from all our...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

What an experience, we paid 120 dollars each, well worth the money. Played with the dolphins and the trainers guided us throughout. Afterwards we went on a speedboat, included in price which was thrilling. We were promised a drink on the tour, no drink. The...More

1  Thank nelsonsrin
Grupo_Interparks, Manager at Dolphin Island, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Nelson, Thank yo very much for sharing your experience with other travellers. We are very glad you had a nice time. The photos at our park are very high quality and they are the cheapest comparing with the compatition on the island. We are...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We actually had a good time during the time at the park, all of that is thanks to the dolphins and the fact that we were living a new experience. The place's appearance is something that they can work on . The time with the...More

2  Thank Elena F
Grupo_Interparks, Manager at Dolphin Island, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello Elena, Thank you very much fr your visit to Dolphin Island Park. we are glad that you had an overall positive experience as well as we apologize if you it did not meet your expectations to the fullest. The photos are not cheap, but...More

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Nexus who we booked with messed up the paper work so my girls never got the full package no swimming with the dolphins not the day of a lifetime to remember just check you have the write package

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank sarahdO122GT
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The experience in general is good, the crew is very friendly like everyone in Punta Cana and the activities with dolphins are also good, we all agree that the price is a little bit higher but at least with this company they include swimming with...More

Thank Pxsk
Grupo_Interparks, Manager at Dolphin Island, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest, Thank you very much for yourvisit to Dolphin Island Park as well as sharing your experience with other travellers. We are very glad yu liked it and we are always looking forward your new visits! Also we recommend you to visit some other...More

Reviewed 11 September 2017

Beautiful island to go to. This part of the excursion was more for a child then an adult. There are lockers there, but very limited and no lock was provided. They want you to remove your wedding rings before you swim with the dolphin and...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Jo W
Reviewed 4 September 2017

The crew was amazing and friendly. The experience was great and one to remember. The only issue I had was the beginning when they were handing out the wristbands it was a little unorganized but they eventually took care of meMore

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank bmariethompson89
Grupo_Interparks, Manager at Dolphin Island, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Dear Friend, Thank you very much for your visit to Dolphin Island Park. We are very glad you had a nice time with the dolphins. We wish you great travels and we are looking forward your new visits with all our warmth! Best regards from...More

Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

Too expensive for what you get.Yes you get to see Dolphins and swim with them and 1 minute speedboat trip not good enough and very badly organised.More

1  Thank gerda cathriona... T
Grupo_Interparks, Manager at Dolphin Island, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear customer, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with other travellers. We are sorry that yu found the prices very high. This ius an ultimate unique experience so its not cheap as wll as our prices are the cheapest comparing with the competition...More

Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

I still cannot get the horrible images out of my head. My family and I were at dolphin island yesterday. We saw 3 eight foot dolphins in horribly small pens maybe in water 10 feet deep! Sharks and rays flattened to the bottom corner of...More

1  Thank Jen F
Nearby
Sponsored by:
Nearby Restaurants
Passion by Martin Berasategui at Paradisus Palma Real
1,125 reviews
1.84 km away
Hard Rock Cafe
3,048 reviews
2.40 km away
Outback Steakhouse
366 reviews
2.39 km away
Jellyfish Beach Restaurant
1,097 reviews
.88 km away
Nearby Attractions
Passion Paradise Adventures
105 reviews
.50 km away
Ocean Adventures Punta Cana - Dr Fish Ocean Spa
1,146 reviews
.35 km away
Ocean Adventures Bavaro Splash
1,535 reviews
1.19 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
ella3088
1 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Grupo_Interparks | Property representative |
Dear Friend! Thank you very much for your question! Of course, the best place to swim with dolphins in the touristic zone Bavaro and Punta Cana is Dolphin Island Park. It is a first park in the Dominican Republic that... More
0
Votes
Katie H
25 April 2017|
Answer
Response from ScoMort | Reviewed this property |
Six, yes. Younger? Probably not. They have to wear a life jacket as they water is probably 8-14' deep. I'd consider booking when you get to Bahia Principe. We stayed there as well and were able to negotiate a better rate.
0
Votes