We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Services Day Tours

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 1222 Providence Drive, Ironshore Estate, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Book In Advance
More Info
US$130.00*
and up
Jamaica Combo Tour: Dunn's River Falls and Bob Marley’s Nine Mile
More Info
US$20.00*
and up
Montego Bay Roundtrip Airport Transfer
More Info
US$59.00*
and up
Negril Catamaran Cruise with Sunset at Rick's Cafe

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 26 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 17
    Excellent
  • 1
    Very good
  • 0
    Average
  • 0
    Poor
  • 6
    Terrible
Easy airport transfers

I booked a somewhat complicated transfer package, asking to be dropped off at a resort in Montego Bay and then transferred to a different resort in Falmouth before returning to... read more

4 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 December 2016
Lyndsay M
,
Mount Hope, Canada
Add Photo Write a Review

26 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 24: English reviews
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2017 via mobile

We originally booked a sunset catamaran tour on Viator, not knowing the local company we would actually be using. We called the morning of our tour just to check in, and we're told 'Holiday Services' would be picking us up from the hotel. We arrived in the lobby at the time we were told, and Orlando, our local guide, was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christy F
JamSwiss, Manager at Holiday Services Day Tours, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review Christy! We do try our best to make sure that everyone has a memorable experience and we are happy that we were able to go the extra mile for you! Looking forward to seeing you again soon! We are ready to help you explore the rest of our beautiful Island!!! More 

Mount Hope, Canada
Level Contributor
101 reviews
60 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2016

I booked a somewhat complicated transfer package, asking to be dropped off at a resort in Montego Bay and then transferred to a different resort in Falmouth before returning to the airport at the end of the week. My request was handled smoothly and professionally -- I will admit that I am a Type A personality and called them repeatedly... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lyndsay M
JamSwiss, Owner at Holiday Services Day Tours, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words Lyndsay. We appreciate you taking the time to review your experience with our company. An additional apology for one of your transfers being a few minutes late (or as we like to say he was on Jamaican time). Also a little secret... the 'complicated' bookings are our favorite! If you return to Jamaica we... More 

Deming, New Mexico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

We were sold a nice sightseeing/tour package of Montego Bay with the option of doing some shopping and eating at some local restaurants followed by a tour of the famous Rose Hall Plantation house. What we got was being stuck in traffic, a tour guide who knew nothing about the history of the area, a stop at the oldest church... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Brad F
JamSwiss, Manager at Holiday Services Day Tours, responded to this review

We are very shocked at your review. As you already filed a 'complaint' with Viator to which we responded as below. Clearly it is just your intention to try and ruin the reputation of our company with a bad trip advisor review. Unfortunately we are a small family run company and can do nothing about getting your complaint removed. But... More 

Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2016

I booked a package called Club Mobay Layover Lounge Access and Round Trip Private Airport Transfer.....the vouchers came under Viator , a trip advisor company.....which I can't seem to find anywhere listed.....without looking out the bill of sale I think the charge was 475$ this included fast tracking in and supposedly out of Sangster airport club Mobay lounge on arrival... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Beachbaby1953
JamSwiss, General Manager at Holiday Services Day Tours, responded to this review

We apologize that you are unhappy with your experience. We pride ourselves on providing our clients with first class service. I am not sure why you would give our company a 1 star rating. We provided you with the services as advertised. 1) Because this is a trip advisor profile I am unable to see who you are and check... More 

Houston, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

I had the airport transfer service booked from Negril to Montego Bay and Tony arrived 15 minutes earlier than scheduled. Very nice and courteous with a good sense of humor and makes you not want to leave Jamaica even more! I'm already trying to return to Jamaica in October and I'm definitely hoping I can request Tony as my driver.... More 

Helpful?
Thank sweetone4one
New England
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2016

I bought a package deal from Viator (Club Mobay Layover Lounge Access and Round-Trip Private Airport Transfer). My family and I were lucky enough to have Junior aka "Engine" as our driver. Since it was our first time in Jamaica, he took his time to tell us about Jamaica and point out all the interesting locations, which made the starting... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank 909JoeL
JamSwiss, Owner at Holiday Services Day Tours, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment. We are pleased to know that Engine helped make your first trip to Jamaica extra special. We will ensure that he is rewarded for your kind words. We look forward to hosting you again. One Love Tobi King Executive Director. More 

Level Contributor
76 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2016 via mobile

Im not usually the one to complain on My travels and motstod the times accept that human error might appear, however... We booked a night trip to Rose Hall and Glistering Bay the day before and got the booking confirmed by e-mail. Next afternoon we are waiting for the pick up at 4.30pm and nobody arrived so after a half... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Geir L
JamSwiss, Owner at Holiday Services Day Tours, responded to this review

We feel that writing this review is totally unfair. The error was made on the part of Get Your Guide and not us. They allowed you to book the tour at the last minute (when we have a 24 hour cut off time). We did not have a tour scheduled for that day. We did however offer to reschedule your... More 

DeLand, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2015

We recently booked a trip to Jamaica and booked transportation on Viator from Montego Bay to Negril. When we arrived at the designated transportation point we boarded the bus with several other people who we had nothing in common with. It was apparent that their interests lay in smoking marijuana and attending a Bob Marley festival in Negril. That was... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Ron M
JamSwiss, Owner at Holiday Services Day Tours, responded to this review

We would first like to note that these clients came to Jamaica right during the staging on the Cannabis Cup in Negril (which is an international festival celebrating marijuana in Negril from the 12th to the 15th of November) Holiday Services has no affiliation with the festival. The drive to Negril is about 1 hour and 30 minutes, it is... More 

Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2015 via mobile

We were collected from our hotel promptly at 4.30pm and escorted on a 'City Sightseeing and Rose Hall Candlelight Tour'. This proved a fantastic way to explore Montego Bay, its suburbs, it's better known jerk huts and tourist stores and then finish with an evening tour to Rose Hall great estate. This was the highlight of the 5 or so... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank David S
JamSwiss, Owner at Holiday Services Day Tours, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to having you back soon! Tobi King Executive Director More 

1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2015 via mobile

July 20-24, 2015, Holiday Services handled my transfers to and from the airport. Very professional service, on time pick up (no wait) and the driver was friendly and courteous to every passenger. I will certainly use Holiday Services the next time I visit Montego Bay/Negril Jamaica! I am an honestly satisfied customer! Great job

Helpful?
2 Thank Lori H
JamSwiss, Owner at Holiday Services Day Tours, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to having you back soon! Tobi King Executive Director More 

Travellers who viewed Holiday Services Day Tours also viewed

Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 

Been to Holiday Services Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Holiday Services Day Tours and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Services Day Tours staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?