We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dolphin Discovery Tortola

#5 of 38 things to do in Road Town Features Animals
Prospect Reef Resort, Road Town VG1110, Tortola
+1 866-393-5158
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Amazing experience with the sweetest dolphin, Hippo!

This place was everything I had hoped for. We had a small group experience with the amazing Hippo... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Jmank
Not terrible, but not the best.

Having done several dolphin experiences with my family, we passed on this one, but did get to stop... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Waldowanders
,
Midlothian, Virginia
via mobile
Read all 467 reviews
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Overview
More
Dolphin Discovery invites you to live the dream of swimming with dolphins in the Caribbean paradise of Tortola. We offer a range of programs for all ages, a family-friendly adventure you will never forget.
  • Excellent59%
  • Very good25%
  • Average6%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
LOCATION
Prospect Reef Resort, Road Town VG1110, Tortola
CONTACT
Website
+1 866-393-5158
Write a Review
Reviews (467)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 409 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

This place was everything I had hoped for. We had a small group experience with the amazing Hippo, who interacted with us very gently and on command of the trainer. We went through all the tricks; high five, boogie board push, fin ride, kiss, etc....More

Thank Jmank
DolphinDiscovery, Community Manager at Dolphin Discovery Tortola, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear user, We would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us at Dolphin Discovery Tortola. We are very happy that you enjoyed your day and that the dolphin experience was an amazing event, they are wonderful creatures! We really appreciate your opinion...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Having done several dolphin experiences with my family, we passed on this one, but did get to stop by and tour the facility on our way to/from the zip line tour and our cruise mates complained this one was not the best. If it's your...More

1  Thank Waldowanders
DolphinDiscovery, Community Manager at Dolphin Discovery Tortola, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear visitor, We appreciate your visit to Dolphin Discovery Tortola and especially for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We deeply regret that you felt the dolphin experience was not completely as you expected, your comments are well received, taken into account...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We went to swim with dolphins and we find out it's 200.00 a person and that is in a group of approximately 40 or more people. Not even one on one with the dolphin. This looks more like exploitation than anything. They looked so sad....More

Thank Linda P
DolphinDiscovery, Community Manager at Dolphin Discovery Tortola, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear traveler, We would like to thank you for your visit to Dolphin Discovery Tortola and especially for having the time to tell us about your experience. Your comments about our prices and operations are well received, be assured that they will be shared with...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Last year my wife and I discovered this attraction... this year with our entire extended family we had to come back... We were not disappointed! We had our grown Sons, Daughter-in-law and our three granddaughters with us and everyone had an exceptional experience. The pictures...More

Thank Geoffrey W
DolphinDiscovery, Community Manager at Dolphin Discovery Tortola, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear user, Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us, it has been great to read that the dolphins activity was up to your expectations and you had a memorable day. The interaction with these magnificent mammals is one of the...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had wanted to swim with dolphins for a few years. This trip to Tortola allowed us to finally enjoy the experience. The staff were all really friendly and helpful. We go the package with all the photos, it may be "pricey" but to have...More

Thank bsayerspr
DolphinDiscovery, Community Manager at Dolphin Discovery Tortola, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear user, We would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us at Dolphin Discovery Tortola. We are very happy that you enjoyed your day and that the dolphin experience was an amazing event, they are wonderful creatures! We really appreciate your opinion...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We enjoyed the visit and the staff were friendly. Trainers were great as well and really interacted with the participants. It's worth the visit and experience. I would recommend the location evaluate the prices of their photograph packages, they are way over priced.More

Thank DB1097
DolphinDiscovery, Community Manager at Dolphin Discovery Tortola, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear traveler, We would like to thank you for your preference and for taking the time to share how was your experience at Dolphin Discovery Tortola. We are pleased to know that swimming with dolphins and interact with them has been an amazing experience. Our...More

Reviewed 19 June 2017

I made a reservation in November for travel in late June of the following year. In April, my family's plans changed. I called to cancel and get a refund and was told that I had to send my request via email, which I did. After...More

1  Thank bucknergw
DolphinDiscovery, Community Manager at Dolphin Discovery Tortola, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear visitor, We appreciate your interest on visiting Dolphin Discovery Tortola and especially for taking the time to tell us about your experience with our Call Center service. We deeply regret that our services were not as you expected, be assured that all your comments...More

Reviewed 13 June 2017

The water was very murky and the trainer was rude. It didn't live up to my expectations. The facilities seemed dirty, the experience disorganized, and the pictures were a ripoff. The shuttle service was also very late and we ended up having to take a...More

Thank Melissia G
DolphinDiscovery, Community Manager at Dolphin Discovery Tortola, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Dear visitor, We appreciate your visit to Dolphin Discovery Tortola and especially for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We deeply regret that you felt the service and the facilities were not as you expected, your comments are well received, taken into...More

Reviewed 11 June 2017

We booked online for 6 people for Royal Swim at dolphin discovery Tortola from St. John. . It included ferry pass but not the money to get you to and from the islands which ends up being $30/person. The process getting from American to British...More

Thank Amy H
DolphinDiscovery, Community Manager at Dolphin Discovery Tortola, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Dear traveler, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are pleased to know that swimming with dolphins and interact with them has been an amazing experience. We are really sorry that your experience in Tortola...More

Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

Never again, escorted late off of Cruise by Port Adventures, Disney vendor and taken to the location with no guide. No lockers, no instructions, dolphin experience was ok but completely ripped off for pictures. 250 dollars for 5 people after already paying 132 per person...More

1  Thank Kendle H
DolphinDiscovery, Community Manager at Dolphin Discovery Tortola, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Dear visitor, We appreciate your visit to Dolphin Discovery Tortola and especially for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We deeply regret that you felt the service was not as you expected, your comments are well received and will be shared with...More

Nearby
Sponsored by:
Nearby Restaurants
Sharky's Cantina
205 reviews
.54 km away
The Cabernet Bar and Grill
114 reviews
1.40 km away
Dove Restaurant
309 reviews
1.27 km away
Pusser's Road Town Pub
509 reviews
1.39 km away
Nearby Attractions
Sunny Caribbee Spice Shop & Art Gallery
97 reviews
1.61 km away
Conch Charters
68 reviews
.64 km away
Old Government House Museum
16 reviews
.91 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Sharon H
11 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from DolphinDiscovery | Property representative |
Hello Sharon Thank you for your interest in Dolphin Discovery. Answering your question these are our age policies: Kids: 6- 12 years Infant: 1-5 years free Children from 1 up to 7 years old or with less than 1.20m tall... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
8anniemc12
23 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Julie H | Reviewed this property |
Book an early time slot. 10:00 or 10:30 is a perfect time.
0
Votes
Patty S
26 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from DolphinDiscovery | Property representative |
Dear Patty, Thank you for your interest in Dolphin Discovery. These are our 3 main programs. 1. Encounter: 15 minute briefing and 40 minutes with the dolphins. (Kiss and smile, Hand target, Handshake) 2. Dolphin Swim... More
1
Vote
Google Translation