We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
More Info
from US$68.00*
St Kitts Sightseeing Tour to Brimstone Hill Fortress with Beach Visit
More Info
from US$135.00*
St Kitts ATV Adventure and Beach Tour
More Info
from US$90.00*
St Kitts 360 Island Sightseeing Tour
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent43%
  • Very good35%
  • Average16%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“reggae bar” (42 reviews)
“an umbrella” (57 reviews)
LOCATION
Basseterre, St. Kitts
Write a ReviewReviews (939)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"reggae bar"
in 42 reviews
"an umbrella"
in 57 reviews
"chairs and umbrellas"
in 41 reviews
"jet ski"
in 26 reviews
"great views of nevis"
in 14 reviews
"lion rock"
in 23 reviews
"aloe vera"
in 13 reviews
"cab ride"
in 20 reviews
"st kitts"
in 87 reviews
"calm waters"
in 13 reviews
"cruise ship"
in 69 reviews
"clear water"
in 17 reviews
"caribbean side"
in 19 reviews
"beautiful water"
in 11 reviews
"conch fritters"
in 11 reviews
"water shoes"
in 10 reviews
"sister island"
in 9 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 855 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago

Almost loathed to do a good review as feel it might change bring more people to a great little beach. We don't do sun-beds, beach bars and all that stuff. All I want is an unpretentious beach where I can plop my towel and backside...More

Thank DinFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Had an amazingggg time with our tour guide from Tournic. Their customer service is really. They added to our experience. I recommend contacting them if you’re planning on visiting St.kitts.

Thank Nekirah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

This beach is a must see if you are staying on the island. It is at the most southern end which means a scenic taxi ride or drive from Frigate Bay and overlooks the sister island of Nevis. Lots of food and other catering choices...More

Thank DadShade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent a day here during a cruise stop. There are a number of businesses set up along the beach, renting out beach chairs & umbrellas for a modest amount. But you don't need to rent them if you don't want. But if you do, you...More

Thank MSkinner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a very nice stretch of beach that has a couple of really nice beach bars. And you have beautiful view of Nevis (a nearby Island).

Thank rbrown59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

During our visit to St Kitts, my boyfriend and I visited this beach twice and had two very different experiences. The population of St Kitts is roughly 50 000 people, with another 15 000 cruise ship passengers visiting on busy days in the high season....More

Thank AnitaT22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went to Cocklshell beach today and got chairs & lunch at Lox-See. Beach is narrow with a drop off but was really nice. Cool views of the water, mountains & Nevis. Water isn't as nice as others we've been to, but it was better...More

Thank Stu C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We went for beach day anf it is very poorly maintained. Disappointing for a carribbean beach. Beds are poor, nowhere decent to get food or drink. Definitely would not recommend it!

Thank NItraveller15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

16 of us went out for a day at the beach in cockleshell bay. There were a few areas of the beach allocated to bars, so shop around the first one you come to might not be the best. Water was beautiful and the view...More

Thank lee6377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Located on the southern end of the island about 25 minutes by cab along a winding road the beach is really beautiful. It cost us $ 7.00 per person each way and the more people traveling the cheaper it was. The beach itself is a...More

4  Thank RJTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PreviousNext
12345686
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 11 hotels in St. Kitts
Park Hyatt St. Kitts Christophe Harbour
48 reviews
.64 km away
Oualie Beach Resort
409 reviews
4.03 km away
The Mount Nevis Hotel
204 reviews
5.65 km away
Nisbet Plantation Beach Club
950 reviews
6.48 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Reggae Beach Bar & Grill
756 reviews
.11 km away
Oualie Beach Restaurant
185 reviews
4.04 km away
Spice Mill Restaurant
688 reviews
.33 km away
Sunrise Beach Bar
20 reviews
4.87 km away
Nearby Attractions
St.Kitts Water Sports
353 reviews
.08 km away
Lion Rock Beach Bar
27 reviews
.32 km away
Turtle Beach
39 reviews
.84 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
rayzel
23 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Pandabuddie | Reviewed this property |
10 dollars each for sun lounger and umbrella
0
Votes
KevinandPat
9 January 2018|
Answer
Response from Gibsoninpa | Reviewed this property |
Cockleshell Beach is about a 20 minute taxi ride from Basseterre, St. Kitts costing $7 per person, one way, arrange with your driver for a return pick-up. Due to the small size of the beach, there is no avoiding massage lady... More
1
Vote
Amy C
6 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Laurie C | Reviewed this property |
I don't believe there are PUBLIC restrooms. There are several beach clubs/bars on this beach and we were at one called Spice Mill. It did have restroom facilities. The day we were there the water was very calm.
2
Votes
PreviousNext
12345610