We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Leeward Islands Charters

Circus Fort Street, Basseterre, St. Kitts
+1 869-465-7474
Website
Save
Review Highlights
One day Trip over to Nevis with BBQ on the beach and snorkelling- Highlight of my stay

Would 100% recommend that anyone visiting St Kitts arranges to go on one of these tours. It was... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
emily m
,
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
A Must-Do Cruise Excursion

Our party of 14 took an all-day (about 9:30 am to 4 pm) excursion on the Spirit of St. Kitts. There... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
Ohiomom15
,
Dublin, Ohio
Read all 268 reviews
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Overview
  • Excellent89%
  • Very good8%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“open bar” (29 reviews)
“day trip” (28 reviews)
“bbq lunch” (10 reviews)
LOCATION
Circus Fort Street, Basseterre, St. Kitts
CONTACT
Website
+1 869-465-7474

Similar Things to Do in Basseterre

Write a Review
Reviews (268)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 267 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago

Would 100% recommend that anyone visiting St Kitts arranges to go on one of these tours. It was absolutely the highlight of my trip again (this is now my second time). The catarmarans were really stunning and we sailed out to a beautiful snorkeling spot,...More

Thank emily m
Leeward_Is_Charters, Tour Agent at Leeward Islands Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hello, Thank you for taking the time out to leave this wonderful comment and sharing your experience that you had on our tour with others. We are happy to hear you had a wonderful time and you enjoyed the services that was provided. Looking forward...More

Reviewed 6 days ago

Our party of 14 took an all-day (about 9:30 am to 4 pm) excursion on the Spirit of St. Kitts. There were about 10 other people on the boat, so it felt like a private tour even though it wasn't. We all had an amazing...More

Thank Ohiomom15
Leeward_Is_Charters, Tour Agent at Leeward Islands Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Hello, Happy to hear what a wonderful day you had on your tour and your enjoyed the food and loved the services that was provided. It's our pleasure to make our guest feel welcome. As the crew would have said "come as strangers and leave...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

After reading so many top notch reviews, we were disappointed with our Leeward experience. (We booked a private 20-person charter on a 50-person capacity catamaran.) First the positive: We thought Leeward was fairly priced for a private charter. In fact, the price was competitive with...More

Thank Father-of-Dragons71
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I did the half day snorkeling trip. The weather forecast was supposed to be rain. It was cloudy, little cool breeze and the water was lightly choppy. About 12 on the boat I think. We and one other couple were the only...More

Thank CKeeler17
Leeward_Is_Charters, Tour Agent at Leeward Islands Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello, So Happy to hear you had a wonderful time on your tour. Sorry, you didn't quite enjoy much of the food due to you don't eat gluten, diary and soy but next time you book inform us about them I will prepare some special...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excursion you shouldn't miss! Took catamaran from St. Kitts to Nevis. What a great ride! Fun in the sand and warm ocean water. Family friendly. Staff entertaining, kind, knowledgeable and extremely courteous. The BBQ on the beach could not be topped. We had a wonderful...More

Thank Travelstothebeach
Leeward_Is_Charters, Tour Agent at Leeward Islands Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Dear, Happy to hear that you had a wonderful time on your Full day to Nevis and that we were a part of your memories. It's our pleasure to make our guest feel at home sharing our topical lifestyle with them. Do hope to...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We did the three hour sail and snorkel with Leeward Island sails from Nevis to St. Kitts and back. Our hotel, the Nisbet, set it up for us. The catamaran leaves from the Four Seasons dock, which is very easy to get to even if...More

1  Thank britannia1533
Leeward_Is_Charters, Tour Agent at Leeward Islands Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello, What a wonderful comment! This comment is very informative about your tour and customer service provided by our crew. We are so happy to hear that you had an amazing time. This was the best tour on your vacation with high hopes we look...More

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

My family and I were on a Royal Caribbean cruise that stopped in St Kitts & Nevis and we decided to take the day trip on a catamaran and snorkeling tour. The tour included lunch on the beach. The BBQ lunch was delicious. This tour...More

Thank SDavis99
Leeward_Is_Charters, Tour Agent at Leeward Islands Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello, Thank you for taking the time out to leave this wonderful comment. We are so happy to hear that you had an amazing time. You enjoyed the services that was provided and you would definitely choose us to sail again. Thank you much from...More

Reviewed 13 June 2017 via mobile

This was a great way to spend an afternoon in St Kitts. The crew was courteous and entertaining and made our afternoon outing very enjoyable and fun. On the cruise to and from the snorkeling spot, we were offered banana bread as a snack and...More

Thank Nils Y
Leeward_Is_Charters, Tour Agent at Leeward Islands Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Hello, Thank you for the leaving this comment. We appreciate you taking the time out to tell other about the wonderful experience you had on our tour. We are happy to hear that you had a wonderful time and love the services that were provided....More

Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

What a great day with a great crew! Nice lunch on the beach. Beautiful warm water too. :) Make sure to bring your snorkeling gear if you want to snorkel since this is a "beach break" trip.

Thank Purplekross
Leeward_Is_Charters, Tour Agent at Leeward Islands Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Hello, Thank you for taking the time out to leave this simple but sweet comment. We appreciate it and we are happy to hear that you had amazing time and you enjoyed the services you provided. Great tip.

Reviewed 26 May 2017

My husband and I have been coming to St. Kitts yearly for over 30 years and always make the Leeward Island's Catamaran trip to Nevis a priority. No matter which of the three catamarans you go on, they are all kept in top notch condition....More

Thank CaliMermaid13
Leeward_Is_Charters, Tour Agent at Leeward Islands Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2017

Hello, Thank you for taking the time out to leave this amazing comment and for supporting LIC for the past years. We are so happy to hear that you had a wonderful time and you enjoyed the services provided always. As the guys say you...More

Nearby
Sponsored by:
Nearby Restaurants
Tamarind Indian Cuisine
39 reviews
.37 km away
Serendipity
447 reviews
1.19 km away
El Fredos Restaurant and Bar
173 reviews
.63 km away
The Gallery Cafe
51 reviews
.15 km away
Nearby Attractions
Royal St. Kitts Golf Club
66 reviews
.85 km away
Palms Court Gardens & Restaurant
257 reviews
1.06 km away
Immaculate Conception Co-Cathedral Catholic Church
82 reviews
.13 km away
The Circus
142 reviews
.14 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
ldcampbell86
6 May 2017|
Answer Show all 3 answers
Response from Cyrus R | Reviewed this property |
The leward charter have their own place to stop where the lunch is taking place,that is in Nevis shoreline before Four Seasons Beach Resort.
1
Vote
JacqueParsons
20 February 2017|
Answer Show all 2 answers
Response from Leeward_Is_Charters | Property representative |
Hello, Thank you for your question. September is a quieter month and the length of time you are here gives you flexibility - you can wait until you get here. However, if you email us and let us know your dates we can advise... More
0
Votes
Wocyob K
15 February 2017|
Answer Show all 2 answers
Response from Leeward_Is_Charters | Property representative |
Hello Please send us an email with details of when you would like to sail and the size of your party so we can better answer assist you. It would be best to do a separate island tour to Nevis as our tour really allows for... More
0
Votes