We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aquaventure

7,395 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.

Aquaventure

7,395 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.
Recommended experiences in and around New Providence Island
from US$85.24
More Info
from US$195.00
More Info
from US$399.00
More Info
from US$35.00
More Info
Full view
Location
Contact
One Casino Drive Atlantis Paradise Island, Nassau New Providence Island
Get to know the area
Sandy Toes Full Day Excursion to Rose Island
Day Cruises

Sandy Toes Full Day Excursion to Rose Island

748 reviews
This tour combines a boat cruise, snorkeling excursion, and private beach—allowing you to experience multiple island highlights in one day. Board your boat and enjoy easy round-trip transportation to Rose Island in the Bahamas from Nassau. Opt to spend your day in the water or on the beach, and enjoy the perfect mix of activity and relaxation.
US$195.00 per adult
7395Reviews367Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 4,076
  • 1,973
  • 783
  • 295
  • 268
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Travelone_international wrote a review May 7
Cincinnati, Ohio485 contributions99 helpful votes
While the hotel itself is beautiful, the day pass is not worth nearly $300. We booked this excursion thru the ship on March 12th, via cruise ship for our pre-paid day pass. We explored the aquarium and made our way across the map to the lazy river only to find it had a sign on it closed for today. We could not swim at the beach as the water was super choppy and unsafe for swimming. So we made our way to pool, grabbed a couple of chairsfor a small fee in Cash. But we only made it knee deep in the pool before exiting. The water was approximately 50 degrees which in summer would have been refreshing. However, today the wind was blowing hard and the temperatures started at 66 and warmed in to the 70's. Too cold for us (native Floridians but from Cincinnati) to enjoy swimming or going on the slides. Our ship left at 5:30pm but we decided to go back around 3pm for lack of anything to do. The food and drink prices were super expensive until they add the vacation taxes and gratuities. Two alcoholic beverages were $12 each, but ended up totaling $35.00. We did enjoy observing the sea life and overall appearance of the resort. Overall, just a lot of money to spend for a couple of hours to tour the grounds. Hotel Staff very friendly and eager to please. But, honestly package for two adults nearly $300.00 for the day or a couple of hours; not worth it - were from Cincinnati, Oh where we have kings island and a waterpark season pass for $120.00 pp for a whole summer of fun or go to walt disney world and enjoy a one day admission for the same $150.00 admission but don't waste your money at this resort where they nickle and dime you right off the ship. Not worth the $$$
Read more
Date of experience: March 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Atlantisteam, Guest Relations Manager at Aquaventure
Responded yesterday
Thank you for staying with us at Atlantis. We are disappointed to hear about your experience. We pride ourselves on delivering an amazing vacation experience in all areas and will take your feedback into review. We truly hope that we will have the honor to welcome you back to paradise again soon
Read more
Rob Y wrote a review May 2
1 contribution
I too was injured on the rapids ride. My son and I went on a double tube and it was fun. I went on a single tube, and about 3/4 of the way through, my tube went backwards and flipped me out, backwards. Every time a body part hit the bottom, it ripped skin off. I came out a bloody mess. I still have scars on my knees, toe, finger...
Read more
Date of experience: June 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Atlantisteam, Guest Relations Manager at Aquaventure
Responded 5 days ago
Dear 433roby, Thank you for staying with us at the Atlantis and contacting us via this review. We are disappointed to hear about your experience. Your feedback will be shared with our management team as it gives us the opportunity to grow and improve. If possible, please provide us with the name of whom the reservation was made under and the confirmation number so that we can assist you better. You may send your information to the below e-mail address and reference that you are contacting us in regard to a TripAdvisor review. gia.moxey-saunders@atlantisparadise.com We sincerely apologize for this experience and truly hope that we will have the honor of welcoming you back to paradise again. Wishing you a speedy recovery. Atlantis Management Team
Read more
Joe wrote a review Apr. 2021
New York City, New York11 contributions
Was fun for the children half the park was closed though because they alternate sides of the park for Covid for some reason. Nonetheless, five stars.
Read more
Date of experience: April 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Atlantisteam, Guest Relations Manager at Aquaventure
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for staying with us at the Atlantis. We are happy to see that you had a five star experience at Aquaventure and can't wait to welcome you back to paradise soon. -Atlantis Management Team
Read more
chamdexor wrote a review Apr. 2021
Chesterfield, Virginia1185 contributions378 helpful votes
We mainly used the day pass to visit friends who were staying at Atlantis. Unfortunately, the lazy river and river rapids (tower of power) were all closed the day we came. It was pretty expensive at $300 for my daughter and I to visit with some of the rides closed. My impression overall however is the Aquaventure is where Disney meets a water park. As I walked around, there wasn't a chair available in sight and people all over the place. After we got our bands, we saw a line for people staying at Atlantis to get covid tests that must have been at least 50 - 100 people deep. I took pictures it was so long! We also walked over to the Reef pool for a few because that is where our friends stayed. That area is better in my opinion, but I much prefer Baha Mar. Atlantis isn't my bag, but glad we came so that I know for sure.
Read more
Date of experience: April 2021
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Atlantisteam, Guest Relations Manager at Aquaventure
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us at the Atlantis. We are disappointed to hear about your experience. Your feedback will be shared with our management team as it gives us the opportunity to grow and improve. We sincerely apologize for this experience and truly hope that we will have the honor of welcoming you back to paradise again.
Read more
melanie j wrote a review Apr. 2021
Ada, Michigan171 contributions25 helpful votes
Had a great time at Atlantis. The property is beautiful, sooo many beaches and pools! We loved the water slides, got raving reviews from our teens! Loved spotting the sea life in the aquarium and outside “pools”. Cute shopping area right outside of the resort with treats, restaurants and little bit of shopping. The place is huge! Very spread out with much to do. Cons: poor food choices-quality is not great and expensive ($100 burger lunch for five that was maybe a step above a Wendy’s); sadly only 1/2 of the water slides were open during Easter break (they rotate every other day). I think this is due to Covid however the lines were very long so really no one could understand why 1/2 were closed. Overall very good experience for our family.
Read more
Date of experience: April 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Atlantisteam, Guest Relations Manager at Aquaventure
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for vacationing with us at The Atlantis. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. All of your feedback will be shared with our team as it gives us an opportunity to grow and improve. Thank you again and we can't wait to have you return to paradise!
Read more
Previous
Frequently Asked Questions about Aquaventure