Destin Jeep Rentals
Destin Jeep Rentals
5
4WD, ATV & Off-Road ToursEquipment HireOff-Road & ATV TrailsPrivate ToursNature & Wildlife Tours
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Sunday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as waiting time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.

Popular mentions

5.0
5.0 of 5 bubbles134 reviews
Excellent
133
Very good
0
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
1

Rima D
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jan 2024 • Family
I can’t tell you the wonderful experience I had with Destin Jeep rentals! Jennifer went above and beyond to give me what I wanted, and that the best possible price, helpful, pleasant to talk to, you would think we’d known each other for years. I’m a stickler for customer service and I wouldn’t think about going anywhere else to rent a vehicle when I’m in destin! Btw the vehicles are top-notch, clean, and well taken care of. When you call ask for Jennifer, or Lucy, the staff is absolutely wonderful!
Written February 16, 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank yo so much Rima!
Written February 29, 2024
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Cassi L
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2022 • Family
We had to make a last minute change to our itinerary and our rental car would no longer work (arrived at the airport at 11:10 and they said they couldn’t wait past 11). I happened to find Destin Jeep through a Google search and they were willing to deliver a jeep to the airport late that evening so we’d have it when we arrived! It worked out perfectly. Communication was excellent before/during/after our rental period and the jeep was exactly as promised. This was the first time we have rented anywhere other than a national chain—absolutely no regrets! Highly recommend and we’ll definitely go this route next time we are in the area. Thank you Destin Jeeps 👌
Written February 27, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Jamie n
Texas Gulf Coast, TX3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jun 2020
Great customer service. Had a vehicle malfunction coming into Destin on our tow vehicle and needed to rent a vehicle (and didn’t know for how long). We called Destin Jeep Rental on Saturday afternoon to reserve a Jeep for Monday am (and didn’t know for how long). Jen was more than understanding and said she would reserve for us til Friday and to let her know ASAP if we did not need it that long. We ended up needing it a day earlier, she was very accommodating and had a very clean lifted blue Jeep delivered to us very quickly. We really enjoyed the Jeep, it felt practically brand new and was in excellent condition. They were so easy to deal with on delivery, drop off and the entire time. Highly recommend them, and would definitely rent again even if we didn’t have a break down!
Written June 16, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you so much! We are so happy you took the time to review our business! I remember how stressful it was not knowing about the status of your truck! We hope to see you guys again really soon! I hope all is well!
Written January 4, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Tanatha P
6 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Sept 2021 • Couples
We booked the Jeep rental a month in advance & it gave us times to choose for drop off/pick up (we paid for the delivery), I chose 7am so it wouldn't interrupt our vacation since we were there with other families. I got a call a few days prior to drop off & they wanted to drop it off the night before (we weren't even around our drop off area until late that night) since I told her this wouldn't work she had attitude from here out. She wanted for us to keep it longer in the day (pick up was 7am) but we were leaving PCB at 8am. Upon receiving the Jeep we realized that we got the red one instead of the blue one (we rented the blue due to it being someone's favorite color). The day we got the Jeep we drove it a few miles & realized that the tires in the front were worn very unevenly, when turning it sounded like the ball joints were going to break, when you make a sharp turn the tires rub on the insides. The inside of the passenger tire shows this very well. While driving down the road the Jeep wonders all over the place. We are not new to lifted Jeeps/Trucks, we just don't drive them on vacation to save miles. We stopped & got air freshers due to it smelling like cat urine. There were stains in the driver seat so the driver couldn't wear light colored clothing due to not wanting to get clothes dirty. All in all the Jeep wasn't driven 100 miles within 48 hour rental due to the fear of part breakage.
Pick up process, she was supposed to arrive at 7am to pick up Jeep... I had Jeep parked out front & waited for awhile after texting at 7:15 with no answer...I started calling at 7:30 to finally get an answer that I am the last pick up & it would be later. Umm, it would have been nice to have been told this instead of just leaving me waiting outside the hotel for over 30 mins for them to not show up. This is NOT what I expected from Destin Jeep Rentals when going through the rental process. Very disappointed.
Written September 19, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
I am very sorry about your experience Tanatha. I am the owner of the business and this is the first I am hearing about this, its been a while since I logged on to Trip Advisor and I apologize for my delayed response. I am sorry you didn't receive the blue color you requested, it states that we can do our best to provide color but cannot guarantee it due to scheduling conflicts. 7:00 am is outside of our delivery window and you should have been informed of that, I think that is why she was trying to stage it the evening before as a courtesy to you. I know we purchased new tires for that truck around that time or maybe the alignment could have been off. I would have never rented a unit with a safety issue. Unfortunately in this business, some customers leave the tops off and windows down when renting our vehicles, and it is very hard to get the water smell out after that happens if they don't completely have the time to dry out. I can assure you there was no cat urine in that jeep :) I do see where you were discounted on your reservation. Your location is close to an hour and 45 minutes away from our office and traffic could have been bad, I apologize for your wait. I apologize again for the first impression and I will personally be sending this review to everyone on staff this morning. I apologize again for the delayed response and I appreciate you letting us know about your experience.
Written February 24, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

tracy a
McLean, VA10 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Sept 2020
My family recently rented a jeep for a week from Destin Jeep Rentals. They made the picking up and dropping off the vehicle at the Panama City Airport very easy. The jeep was well maintained and the organization very responsive and professional.
Written September 7, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you so much! We appreciate the review! We are so happy you enjoyed the delivery/pickup services at the airport! It beats the heck out of waiting in those long lines at the airport! We hope you guys get to come back soon!
Written January 4, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Alysia D
5 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Dec 2020
If you are looking for a Jeep rental in 30A, look no further!!! Destin Jeep Rentals was nothing shy of PERFECT. They had completely contactless checkin with easy and clear instructions. The jeeps were in amazing condition. Return process was also contactless. I couldn’t think of anything that went wrong.
Written December 15, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you so much Alysia! We hope you get to come back really soon! We are so happy you enjoyed our services.
Written January 4, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Lori C
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Apr 2024 • Solo
In love with the Bronco Badlands.
I can’t emphasize enough how wonderful of an experience this was for me. The level of service, responsiveness, and overall kindness from Destin Jeep Rentals was top notch. Plus the Bronco Badlands was so much fun to drive and was the perfect complement to my Florida vacation. Thank you!
Written April 16, 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

LN927
Chicago, Illinois3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2021
I have used Destin Jeep Rental twice when staying in Rosemary Beach. They are so friendly, prompt and easy to use! You can set up everything on your phone, and they drop off/pick up the vehicle so there is no hassle or wasted time. The Jeeps that I've had were both in great condition and fun to drive around 30A!
Written September 1, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Sarah B
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jun 2024 • Business
I was a solo chaperone with 7 teenagers arriving late at night at VSP - couldn’t believe how easy the rental process was with Destin Jeep rentals! Lucy was an absolute joy to work. Communication was top notch! Pick up and drop off was about a smooth as I’ve ever seen, beyond expectations. Would absolutely come back and rent from them again if I find myself in the area!
Written July 1, 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Gary L
Saint Louis, MO1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jun 2024 • Family
Highly recommend! Pickup and drop off was easy, vehicle was in perfect shape, communication and customer service was great. The overall experience exceeded expectations. My family had a great time putting the top down, turning up the music and cruising 30A. We will definitely be renting again.
Written July 1, 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Showing results 1-10 of 134

Destin Jeep Rentals - All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go (2024)

All Miramar Beach HotelsMiramar Beach Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Miramar Beach
All things to do in Miramar Beach
Day Trips in Miramar Beach
RestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars