We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Gray Line Puerto Vallarta

Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: Condominio Marina Sol L-5, Marina Vallarta, Puerto Vallarta 48354, Mexico
Phone Number:
+52 322 225 1190
Website
Description:

Gray Line Puerto Vallarta offers you the best selection of sightseeing...

Gray Line Puerto Vallarta offers you the best selection of sightseeing tours, Adventure packages, transportation services and much more! We are truly your local experts!

read more
Book In Advance
More Info
US$25.99*
and up
Puerto Vallarta Small Group Roundtrip Airport Transfer
More Info
US$74.98*
and up
ATV Adventure from Puerto Vallarta
More Info
US$99.99*
and up
Puerto Vallarta Shore Excursion: Banderas Bay Pirate Sailing Cruise

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 105 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 39
    Excellent
  • 7
    Very good
  • 15
    Average
  • 9
    Poor
  • 33
    Terrible
You Get What you Pay For - Mediocre "FREE" City Tour

We got the "free" city tour after purchasing another paid tour. Any free tours with Grayline are not going to be great, and are heavily based around the "cash heard" concept of... read more

3 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 week ago
ChicagoClay
,
Chicago, Illinois
Add Photo Write a Review

105 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 103: English reviews
Greenacres, Washington
Level Contributor
94 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

From booking to arrival at destination, our experience with Gray Line Puerto Vallarta was excellent. Instructions how to find their driver at the airport were detailed, and our private transfer to our hotel was great. The driver was very professional and friendly. I'd use them again for this service.

Helpful?
Thank Christine B
NormaGazga, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gray Line Puerto Vallarta, responded to this review

Hello Ms. Christine: Thank your for taking the time to send your review. We are glad that you enjoyed our service, and appreciate that you are interested to use our service again. We appreciate it. We hope you had a wonderful time in Puerto Vallarta. Warm Regards, More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

We got the "free" city tour after purchasing another paid tour. Any free tours with Grayline are not going to be great, and are heavily based around the "cash heard" concept of getting a bunch of tourists to a certain business, and pressuring them to purchase over-priced stuff. We were told that this tour was going to end at 2:30pm,... More 

Helpful?
Thank ChicagoClay
NormaGazga, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gray Line Puerto Vallarta, responded to this review

Hello Mr.... Thank you for your review about the complimentary City Tour you took with our company. Sorry to hear that you did not enjoy it, but this is one of the popular tour we have, and also for the people who is travelling for the first time to Vallarta is a great oportunity to get to know the town.... More 

Winona, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our first trip to PV so we booked the airport shuttle to our hotel through Expedia. The reviews are extremely inconsistent and I can only share our one experience. The Gray Line representative was waiting outside the exit as detailed on our travel documents. Our group of 5 boarded a private van and was driven directly to the hotel as... More 

Helpful?
Thank RollingKrones
NormaGazga, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gray Line Puerto Vallarta, responded to this review

Hello Mr... Thank you for taking the time to send us your honest comments. We are happy that you enjoyed the service of our Gray Line Rep. and that he was helpful to arrange your activities and this way you took advantage of getting to know our beautiful city of Puerto Vallarta. We hope you will give us another opportunity... More 

Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was able to book Gray Line airport shuttles and our zip line adventure from home with Expedia for my Puerto Vallarta trip. Everything went so smoothly and there were no surprises. All pick ups were on time and everyone was helpful and friendly. Thank you Gray Line for making my trip stress-free!

Helpful?
Thank madysgrammie
NormaGazga, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gray Line Puerto Vallarta, responded to this review

Hello Mr. & Mrs. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the service we provided to you. We truly appreciate that you took the time to send us your review. We hope we can welcome you back in the future. Best Regards, More 

San Jose, California
Level Contributor
62 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked the roundtrip airport transfer service to our hotel as it was much less expensive than the service offered by the hotel, and we were uncertain what to expect on arrival in Puerto Vallarta. The instructions we received were excellent (helped us avoid the timeshare salespeople and other scammers) and the Gray Line representative was easy to find -... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mark C
NormaGazga, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gray Line Puerto Vallarta, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Mark: Thank you for taking the time to send us your honest feedback and we appreciate it. We are glad that you enjoyed our servicices. We truly hope you will give us another opportunity to be of service to you and your familiy and friends. Warm Regards More 

Washington, DC
Level Contributor
104 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Gray line calls the tour P.V. 360 because it covers many aspects of the city and environs. We saw crocodiles in a swamp, views back to the City from heights, both the old city and "el centro". Gray Line uses small vans, not busses. Our guide was local, found a shop on request, and imparted a lot of information. Decent... More 

Helpful?
Thank Armin72
NormaGazga, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gray Line Puerto Vallarta, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Armin: Thank you so much for taking the time to send us your comments about our City Tour. We are glad that you enjoyed the city and get familiar with it through this tour. We hope you will think of us next time you visit Puerto Vallarta, it will be our pleasure to be of service to you.... More 

Columbia, Missouri
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

We had to sift through all the tour services to finally make it out of the airport. It was easy to find Gray line once we were outside of the airport. Transfers to & from the airport went well. We stayed at the Hyatt Ziva & there was a Gray Line representative at our location - Luis. Luis did an... More 

Helpful?
Thank infiniti26
NormaGazga, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gray Line Puerto Vallarta, responded to this review

Hello Mr. & Mrs. We want to thank you for your kind comments, and we are glad that you enjoyed our services, and we appreciate your comments about our Gray Line Rep. We always try our best to provide a good service to our customers. We are delighted that you are thinking of us for your next trip to our... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2017

We booked a private round trip transfer from the airport to the hotel. When I called a few days before our trip to confirm, I was informed I had booked the wrong zone for my hotel, and our actual hotel was further away. (Two hotels with Fiesta Americana in their name...honest mistake). I was told to call Expedia to cancel... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Brenna J
NormaGazga, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gray Line Puerto Vallarta, responded to this review

Hello Mr. Brenna: Thank you for sending you comments. I understand your frustration and want to offer my sincerest apologies for any inconvenience you had. I have requested to your agency to process refund for the reservation you made for the incorrect zone 2. We also apologize for the misunderstanding you had with your return transfer and we are fixing... More 

San Jose, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

Worst company to book your roundtrip transfer. Upon arrival.... they asked me to pay $39.00 more. They told me to take a taxi if I donot want to pay the extra cost for my hotel zone. My voucher said zone 1-4.... yet they insist i pay the extra cost. Then told me to just pay $8 because I am doing... More 

Helpful?
Thank JackYoung
NormaGazga, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gray Line Puerto Vallarta, responded to this review

Hello Mr. & Mrs. Thank you for your review. First of all we want to apologize for any incident you had. When a customer book an incorrect Hotel´s zone, and if they call us prior arrival to reconfirm their reservation, we always inform them, so you can update your reservation with your Agency. If you did not have the oportunity... More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2017

We arranged for a private transportation from the airport to our hotel, (Sheraton Buganvilias) from Expedia and they booked Gray Line for us. The trip from the airport to the hotel was excellent, driver was friendly and so courteous. We received an email from Expedia informing us that everything was confirmed, however the driver told us that we needed to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lorgia O
NormaGazga, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gray Line Puerto Vallarta, responded to this review

Hello Mr. Lorgia: Thank you for taking the time to send us your comments which are very important to us. I would like to mention that the reason why we ask our Customers to see our Reps. is not only to sell tours as you mentioned, but also to reconfirm your return flight, this is very important to do, as... More 

Travellers who viewed Gray Line Puerto Vallarta also viewed

 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to Gray Line Puerto Vallarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Gray Line Puerto Vallarta staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?