We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Delphinus Punta Cancun

Certificate of Excellence
Features Animals
As featured in Yummy Cancun
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: Blvd. km. 5, Calle Quintana Roo 9 | Hyatt Ziva, Zona Hotelera, Kukulkan, Cancun 77528, Mexico
Phone Number:
+52 1 888 526 2230
Website
Today
09:00 - 17:30
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 09:00 - 17:30
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Description:

An exclusive location in the nicest area of Punta Cancun, surrounded by the...

An exclusive location in the nicest area of Punta Cancun, surrounded by the Caribbean.

        30 minutes from Cancun International Airport

        Located in the Hotel Hyatt Ziva in Cancun

Within the hotel zone in Cancun, we propose a privileged location where you can live an exclusive and incomparable experience swimming with dolphins.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 1,078 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 413
    Excellent
  • 189
    Very good
  • 64
    Average
  • 28
    Poor
  • 23
    Terrible
wonderful experience

was really a once in a lifetime experience. enjoyed our time here, just be prepared to pay alot for the pictures.we did buy the pictures however cost is very high

Reviewed 1 week ago
neenanil
,
Rochester Hills, Michigan

Similar Things to Do in Cancun

Add Photo Write a Review

1,078 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 717: English reviews
Sherwood Park, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Swimming with the dolphins was a life long dream of mine; i was hugely let down by this company. Id recommend you go elsewhere for this experience. This company is very expensive and your interaction time with the dolphins is very minimal. My girls and i got the package that includes the fin pull. We paid well over $200 USD... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mommyoftwinsx2
DelphinusMX, Operations Supervisor at Delphinus Punta Cancun, responded to this review

Dear Traveler. Thank you very much for your comments, that help us to keep improving, I have been making a deep research with the information that you mention (3 persons, ride program) and I can't find nothing because the programs that you refer, the maximum of people that we received last past days are only 4 persons, we do not... More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Since this was my first time interacting with dolphins, it was a great way to check this off my bucket list. We were able to learn signals for the dolphins to do fun tricks, but I think this was mainly for the pictures. Be warned that these pictures are very expensive. I only chose 1 picture, but My main concern... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ciarbucks
DelphinusMX, Operations Supervisor at Delphinus Punta Cancun, responded to this review

Dear Traveler. Thank you very much for your concern about the welfare of our dolphins, the Rake Marks are the marks that you see on the dolphins' skin due to their natural way socialize; A large part of their interaction is through touch, rubbing and the mouth. Those marks may occur during sexual play between males and females when they... More 

Rochester Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

was really a once in a lifetime experience. enjoyed our time here, just be prepared to pay alot for the pictures.we did buy the pictures however cost is very high

Helpful?
Thank neenanil
DelphinusMX, Operations Supervisor at Delphinus Punta Cancun, responded to this review

Dear Traveler. Thank you for share with us your experience, I'm really glad to know that you enjoyed such an amazing experience. We know that some people feel that our price of photographs is high, however, we must say that the price is at the average price of photos for people swimming with dolphins in the place (Cancun or Riviera... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Complete waste of money they did absoluly nothing worth the money. Then they charge $120 to $220 USD photographs. Please don't waste your money

Helpful?
Thank Pete C
DelphinusMX, Operations Supervisor at Delphinus Punta Cancun, responded to this review

Dear Traveler. Thank you very much for your words, we are always trying to do our best and if there is something that we can improve is good to know. Please don't hesitate to contact me or to the staff to give us more information about your experience. Kindest regards. More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The experience was excellent! There are four dolphins in the pool. A group is allowed to interact with only one of them. The trainer helps out the group to interact, touch and ride the dolphin. If you wish to get the photographs, one must pay extra amount of $58, $98 or $120 (different number of pictures and goodies in each... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rishu A
DelphinusMX, Operations Supervisor at Delphinus Punta Cancun, responded to this review

Dear Traveler. Thank you very much for your words, definitely we are always trying to offer a first class service and to give all of our guests unforgetable moments with our amazing dolphins. Now that you were with them you know how to take care of them, so please join us for a blilliant blue planet. Kindest Regards. More 

1 review
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

Steongly would NOT recommend this place for your swim with the dolphins experience. They would surprise you with many rules and rude staff right as you walk in. They would try to sell you photos and videos that are poorly taken for several hundred dollars and would refuse for you to take any pics of you request to. They would... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mina S
DelphinusMX, Operations Supervisor at Delphinus Punta Cancun, responded to this review

Dear Traveler. Thank you very much for your comments, for us is really important to keep the highest standard in our service, then, you can be sure that I will share your comments with all the staff to keep working having in mind your words. I hope you give us the oportunitie to changfe your point of view in a... More 

Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
247 reviews
169 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2017

Delphinus was just wonderful. This is the third time I've swam with dolphins (the other being Isla Mujeres and Puerto Vallarta). While the experience is dreadfully short, it is still thrilling and should be on everyone's Bucket List. It sometimes feels a bit like an assembly line, but I forgive all that for the experience of being in the water... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Doug H
DelphinusMX, Operations Supervisor at Delphinus Punta Cancun, responded to this review

Dear Traveler. Thank you very much for your comments. I know That Delphinus is not the only option and the dolphins are amazing everywhere but we are always trying to have a positive difference in our programs and fist class service and many other things to be the best. The time will never be enough being with dolphins. I am... More 

Cleona, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2017

Great experience with the dolphins and the trainers. We did the 4 person primax session. Paid $200 for our pictures on a CD rom and it won't upload on any computer I try! Emailed them to try to get a usb. hopefully we can get our pictures or I will just cry.

Helpful?
Thank Kaitlyn S
DelphinusMX, Supervisor Operations at Delphinus Punta Cancun, responded to this review

Dear Traveler. Thank you very much for your visit and for give us the opportunity to capture your unforgettable moments with our marvelous Dolphins. I am sorry about the technical issue with your CD, but don't worry we will help you A.S.A.P. In your receipt you have contact numbers or e-mails to get in touch. If you do not have... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 March 2017

We booked a session for our family 4 (2 adults, 7 yr old and 4yr old). The facilities were very clean and the kids loved getting to learn about dolphins while swimming with them. Overall, we were very happy with this experience and did pay for the pictures which were expensive but worth. Please note they seem to have wiggle... More 

Helpful?
Thank pmm2010
DelphinusMX, Operations Supervisor at Delphinus Punta Cancun, responded to this review

Dear Traveler. Thank you very much for your comments, I'm really pleaced to know that the whole family had fun and I'm sure you learnt a lot as well. Kindest Regards. More 

Cincinnati, OH
Level Contributor
106 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

We expected this to be a tourist trap, but were pleasantly surprised. This is a first class operation of well trained trainers, and dolphins. My wife is not a water person, and we both thoroughly enjoyed the experience. We were able to get in the water and interact one on one with the dolphins. The highlight was being given a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank drdeger
DelphinusMX, Operartions Supervisor at Delphinus Punta Cancun, responded to this review

Dear Traveler. Thank you very much for your comments it is a huge incentive for us to keep working with all our heart. Kindest Regards. More 

Travellers who viewed Delphinus Punta Cancun also viewed

 
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Delphinus Punta Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Delphinus Punta Cancun and other visitors
26 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (26)

Questions? Get answers from Delphinus Punta Cancun staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?