We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dolphin Discovery Cozumel

Features Animals
Cozumel, Mexico
More
Travellers talk about

Dolphin Discovery Cozumel
Booking unavailable on Tripadvisor

Want other options you can book now?
2,074Reviews94Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 1,271
  • 458
  • 160
  • 96
  • 89
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Lois L wrote a review Jan. 5
Merrillville, Indiana134 contributions33 helpful votes
+1
I never had an interest in swimming with dolphins, but this was amazing! They were so interactive and fun. Our trainer, Dany, was excellent!! Everyone in the facility was kind and helpful. We did the royal swim, AND we got to interact with a manatee (Edgar). We just laughed and laughed and were impressed with everything the dolphins did. The whole place was nice and relaxing and clean.
Read more
Date of experience: January 2021
Helpful
Share
Les B wrote a review Jan. 2
Miamisburg, Ohio11 contributions1 helpful vote
We swam with the dolphins several years ago at this park and it was wonderful. We had planned another visit this past year with a large family group but had to cancel due to a covid cruise cancelation. We booked the excursion directly with Dolphin Discovery and did not go through the cruise line. It has been three months since we canceled and requested a refund. We still have not received our refund. There is also a 10% fee for refunds. I recently contacted Dolphin Discovery again and was told that it just takes a while to get a refund.
Read more
Date of experience: October 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from TheDolphinCo, Econcierge at Dolphin Discovery Cozumel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi! We are sorry for the delay in your refund; we want to let you know that due to the number of cancellations for the covid, we are a little overdue; please send us an email info@thedolphinco.com with all the information about your reservation. Best Regards
Read more
Bernardo L wrote a review Dec. 2020
Cancun, Mexico2 contributions1 helpful vote
I can’t believe I spent all my savings in taking my kids to swim with the dolphins and I wasn’t able to take a picture for memory’s because it’s prohibited to bring a camera and then they wanted to sell me a picture they took for $80 that’s not right! I was really upset that my six-year-old is not able to bring a picture back to school to show what he did on his vacation. I only had $20 but they would not take $20 for the picture they want at $80 final price, we are never coming back.
Read more
Date of experience: December 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from TheDolphinCo, Econcierge at Dolphin Discovery Cozumel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi! Thank you so much for your review and your visit. We are sorry to see that you had some inconveniences with our pictures, reviews like yours help us reconsider our photos' prices to satisfy all of our guests. We will improve so we can give you excellent service when you revisit us. Best Regards
Read more
Sbrownhere wrote a review Oct. 2020
159 contributions53 helpful votes
First of all, I had swam with the sea lions last year, and gave a great review. I enjoyed it. However, due to COVID we had to cancel this trip, and I was aware of the 10 percent bank admin fee they charge for cancellations. I was even prepared to wait a little longer for my refund. I was not prepared to get the run-around. I cancelled on 7/8 and received an email on 7/10 stating that due to pandemic my refund would take longer and I should expect to see it within 45-60 days. We are now at 92 days and they will not respond to emails. I guess I’m just out of luck. That being said, I will not be visiting again, but if you are thinking about going, it is a great place and a fun experience. I would definitely not book in advance and just book when you arrive, in case something comes up and you have to cancel.
Read more
Date of experience: October 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from TheDolphinCo, Econcierge at Dolphin Discovery Cozumel
Responded Oct. 12, 2020
Hi! First of all, we apologize for the late refund. Could you gave us your reservation id and your email so we can follow up on your petition? Regards
Read more
Crazy Mema wrote a review Sep. 2020
Bayville, New Jersey60 contributions10 helpful votes
We were here no too long after they opened from Covid. It was not crowded at all and for the few people that were here they did a great job social distancing. My granddaughter (7), my daughter and myself had a great time. We didn’t do the swim, just the interaction and we were the only 3 in the group. Our trainer Jessica was terrific and even allowed my granddaughter to try a couple of hand signals with the dolphins. We spent the extra money for the photo package and got an interaction with a manatee, which was awesome. (Be aware they don’t allow you to take cameras or take you own pictures during the interaction). The water was deeper than I expected, but it was fine as they make you wear a life vest. Free lunch was included as was a ticket for the taxi ride back to the resort. All-in-all it was a great experience and a fun day.
Read more
Date of experience: September 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from TheDolphinCo, econcierge at Dolphin Discovery Cozumel
Responded Sep. 29, 2020
Dear traveler, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us; it has been great to read that you enjoyed our attractions, and you had a wonderful time with us. We appreciate your comments; listening to our visitors helps us to improve. On behalf of our team, we hope to have the opportunity to see you again. Warmest regards!
Read more
Previous
Recommended experiences in and around Cozumel
from US$37.50
More Info
from US$29.99
More Info
from US$35.00
More Info
from US$60.00
More Info