We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Guaranteed Whales

Features Animals
Save
Share
Review Highlights
Excellent and thoughtful service

The crew is absolutely amazing. There were two tour guides and captain on board. All very friendly... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
Ali N
via mobile
What an experience!

We only tried to book the evening before and the communication from the company was excellent. We... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
MrsKCO-2014
,
Manchester, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 104 reviews
55
All photos (55)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent60%
  • Very good16%
  • Average4%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible15%
Travellers talk about
“whale watching”(24 reviews)
“tour guide”(7 reviews)
“cabot trail”(9 reviews)
About
Lighthouse at the Pleasant Bay Harbour.
Contact
Pleasant Bay, Nova Scotia, Canada
Website
+1 833-942-5315
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
55
17
5
5
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
55
17
5
5
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswhale watchingtour guidecabot trailco ownerdouble decker boatgreat triphighlight of our tripcrewpodsbayinfofuelknowledgefisherman
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 93 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

The crew is absolutely amazing. There were two tour guides and captain on board. All very friendly and knowledgeable, their boat has an upper deck which makes it easy to see the whales. Highly recommend it!

Thank Ali N
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

We only tried to book the evening before and the communication from the company was excellent. We booked for the 11.30 on Sunday 12th Aug and I was absolutely delighted with the trip. The lady who owns the company was friendly and helpful, and the...More

Thank MrsKCO-2014
Reviewed 1 week ago

NOTE: they do not give refunds, only gift certificates if you don't see whales - We did NOT see any. We went on this trip as the one we booked in Cheticamp, messed up our reservation and recommended this one, drove 40 mins out of...More

Thank Valerie57
Reviewed 1 week ago

On August 7 2018 the 4 of us decided to go whale watching. We went with this tour and totally enjoyed it. Jacob and Jim were the guides, I forgot the captains name. We had a full boat and during the cruise they made sure...More

1  Thank 69Cuda
Reviewed 1 week ago

It was our first whale watching experience 1st of Aug 2018. The guide Jacob was very informative and happy to share a treasure trove of knowledge on whales and local sightings. Captain Richard was adept at keeping the ship centered on the pod and his...More

Thank Dylan V
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

There were a few options of companies to use. Guaranteed Whales offered a “double decker” boat and this was a ton of fun and allowed for different viewing opportunities of the whales. The crew were great and answered all of our questions about the whales...More

Thank 401robr
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Note: there are 3 companies side by side, all go to the same locations at sea. They work together to ensure everyone sees some whales. This was a last minute booking for us as the other companies were sold out. They offered an amazing experience...More

Thank Justin S
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Me, my husband and his 8 yo cousin went on it yesterday. We had a blast! Unfortunately, we didn’t see any whales as they had moved down the coast for feeding but we seen some harbour seals. We will be definitely coming back again!

Thank deannataillon
Reviewed July 4, 2018 via mobile

Great crew great ride and beautiful scenes would highly reccomend. The boat was very sturdy and loved the top deck. Very informative and captain did a great job

Thank WesterenWhite
Reviewed June 23, 2018 via mobile

We booked this trip after researching several in Pleasant Bay. We did not see any whales but we did see a harbour seal which was nice. We were disappointed because our ‘guide’ Aidan was just a young guy, maybe 13 or 14 and really didn’t...More

2  Thank Danielle S
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Allison F
September 3, 2016|
Answer
Response from Merle A | Reviewed this property |
We were so disappointed the boat did not go out. Thank you for your apology.
0
Votes
Packer250
September 23, 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Guaranteedwhales | Property representative |
Hi , I apologize for not answering you at that time. I didn't know about this feature on TripAdvisor. I hope you were able to contact me through my website email and received an answer there. We still do tours until October... More
0
Votes