Meadow Spa and Pools

Meadow Spa and Pools, Banff: Hours, Address, Meadow Spa and Pools Reviews: 4.5/5

Meadow Spa and Pools
4.5
10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Monday
10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Sunday
10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
About
Filled with natural light and stunning mountain views, Banff’s newest spa, Meadow Spa & Pools (in The Moose Hotel & Suites), offers indulgent spa experiences in a tranquil environment. Services include massages, body treatments, facials, nail services, waxing and couples packages. Our peaceful relaxation lounge and private outdoor hot pool complete your spa escape, allowing time and space to relax and rejuvenate. Access to the hotel’s fitness centre, sauna and rooftop pools with panoramic views are complimentary on the day of your spa visit.
Suggested duration
2-3 hours
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Popular mentions

4.5
178 reviews
Excellent
140
Very good
22
Average
9
Poor
5
Terrible
2

Doug L
Edmonton, Canada88 contributions
Sep. 2021
Most enjoyable massage.......top notch facility - great staff.
Excellent value and easy access from majority of accommodation downtown.
Written October 5, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

PJGC
Lethbridge, Canada100 contributions
Jul. 2021
On very short notice I was able to book a dry brush/massage appointment. Thank you Hannah at reception for being so welcoming. Beautiful spa right in downtown Banff at the Moose hotel. It was a slow day, so I had the change room, lounge and (best of all) outdoor hot tub to myself most of my visit. Everything was spotless and comfy sandals and robes are provided. The hot tub overlooks downtown and has some nice mountain views. Turning on the waterfall feature of the tub drowned out most of the noise. Thank you Marta for the most wonderful dry brush treatment. I felt like a $1M. The dry brush treatment also includes the brush and instructions, which I've used since! I'll definitely be returning to this spa when I come back to Banff.
Written August 6, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear PJGC, Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your visit to the Meadow Spa. I will be sure to pass your comments on to Hannah and Marta. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us, and we hope you have the opportunity to visit again.
Written August 17, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

josiecatfatty
37 contributions
Jul. 2021 • Couples
Massage was really bad, no flow, used only two techniques, did not focus on my area of concern awful
Written August 3, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Josiecatfatty, We are terribly sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your massage service, while visiting the Meadow Spa. We do strive to ensure that all of our guests have enjoyable experiences while with us and are disappointed to hear that you did not leave satisfied. If you wish to discuss the experience further, please contact the Spa Manager at pellis@bestofbanff.com or (403)760-8577.
Written August 17, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

BLTMcCallum
1 contribution
Mar. 2021 • Couples
The spa is very nice and clean. The staff is wonderful. I wish I could write a great review but the road noise and construction noise is horrible and ruined our spa day experience....really wish they warned us about the noise because the price was as expensive as the fairmont.
Written March 19, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear BLTMcCallum, Thank you for commenting on your visit to Meadow Spa and your kind words regarding our facility and staff. I do apologize that the construction noise from Banff Avenue affected your overall experience. Unfortunately, as the work being done is not on property or part of our hotel, we are not privy to their work schedule or the type of work they will be doing, therefore are unsure of what, if any, noise might accompany this. Again, I do apologize that it did impact your visit with us. Please contact the Spa Manager at pellis@bestofbanff.com if you wish to discuss your concerns further. Thank you
Written March 25, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Vero888Ami
1 contribution
Mar. 2021
The hot tub views before our massage were so relaxing, especially with the warm March weather! I have never had such an amazing massage. Highly recommend!
Written March 17, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Vero888Ami, Thank you for visiting Meadow Spa and posting a review. Very happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us.
Written March 26, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

ellie0770
Regina, Canada322 contributions
Mar. 2021 • Couples
Hi
My husband and I went for 60 min massages each. We both felt they were the best massages we have ever had (and I get ones all the time). My husband didn’t really want to go and afterwards said he was so glad he did. The spa was clean and followed covid rules. I felt very safe. The spa jacuzzi afterwards was amazing. We really enjoyed the mountain view while soaking in them. Highly recommend!!
Written March 16, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear ellie0770, Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your recent visit. Delighted to hear that you and your husband both enjoyed your services with us and had time to use the hot pool. The views are stunning, aren't they! We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again.
Written March 26, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Tara M
Edmonton, Canada3 contributions
Feb. 2021
Emma was my therapist and she literally gave me the most magical facial! 10/10 recommend her! The spa is beautiful and tranquil and the staff were wonderful :) This was my 1st visit and it will not be my last!
Written February 25, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Tara M, Thank you for taking the time to post your review from your experience at Meadow Spa. We certainly appreciate it and are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your facial and your visit with us. We hope you have the chance to visit us again.
Written March 25, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Michelle W
1 contribution
Feb. 2021
Considering how difficult it has been for spas and personal service to continue navigating through the hoops of Covid and all the restrictions, Meadow Spa creates a very safe, clean and relaxing environment. Staff was very courteous and accommodating.
Written February 16, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Michelle W, Thank you so much for your kind words and lovely review. We certainly do our best to ensure a safe environment for our guests and staff and are so happy to hear that you felt that safety during your visit, while also enjoying the relaxation aspect of your spa experience. We hope to see you again in the future.
Written March 25, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Kelley K
Alberta25 contributions
Dec. 2020
Had a massage one day with Holly and a facial another day with Elaina. Both were absolutely amazing Holly's 90 minute massage was beyond glorious and Elaina gave me one of the best facials I've ever had (did the Doctor Balboa one). Will absolutely be back when I return to Banff. The hot pools were a perfect start to each treatment.
Written December 14, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Kelley K, Thank you for your kind words regarding your visit to the Meadow Spa. So happy you enjoyed your massage with Holly and your Dr. Babor facial with Elina. They are both wonderful, aren't they. I will be sure to pass your comments on to them! We look forward to welcoming you back another time.
Written December 28, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

rdumontyyc
Calgary, Canada1 contribution
Sep. 2020
The service was meh at best. The therapist seemed nervous and was awkward. I felt zero relief from it and was a waste of money. Thankfully it was covered by insurance. I was lucky to have the hot tub to myself. The floor had dirt or sand at the bottom gathered in the corner. Worth a try I guess, but I won’t be back.
Written November 12, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear rdumontyyc, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am disappointed to hear of your dissatisfaction with your overall experience at the Meadow Spa. We do strive to ensure that all of our guests enjoy both their service and time spent with us in our facility. I would certainly be happy to speak to you further to discuss your concerns. You can reach me directly at pellis@bestofbanff.com Thank you
Written December 3, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 177
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing