Meadow Spa and Pools
Meadow Spa and Pools
4.5
10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Monday
10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Sunday
10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Write a review
About
Filled with natural light and stunning mountain views, Banff’s newest spa, Meadow Spa & Pools (in The Moose Hotel & Suites), offers indulgent spa experiences in a tranquil environment. Services include massages, body treatments, facials, nail services, waxing and couples packages. Our peaceful relaxation lounge and private outdoor hot pool complete your spa escape, allowing time and space to relax and rejuvenate. Access to the hotel’s fitness centre, sauna and rooftop pools with panoramic views are complimentary on the day of your spa visit.
Suggested duration
2-3 hours
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing

Top ways to experience nearby attractions

Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

4.5
182 reviews
Excellent
145
Very good
21
Average
9
Poor
5
Terrible
2

L T
Olds, Canada109 contributions
Oct. 2022
Decided to spoil ourselves and did a couples spa at Meadow Span and Pools. It was so great! Might seem a bit pricey however I can assure you it is worth every penny. Great facility and the staff here were second to none. Literally left there feeling 100% relaxed!
Written October 14, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Milaura S
Orlando, FL120 contributions
Sep. 2022 • Couples
Great couples massage experience. It’s small but quite nice. Changing area has everything you need for a shower, and a hair dryer is provided. Lounging area is cozy with a selection of teas, fruit and granola bars. You also have access to the private spa hot tub and the two roof top hot tubs for the day. Free parking underground.
Written September 14, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Steph P
Calgary, Canada22 contributions
Mar. 2022 • Friends
My friend and I were staying at another hotel down the road and wanted a spa experience on a budget. We paid to use the pools at the Meadow Spa and Pools and were totally blown away! The views from the outdoor pools are stunning and all the facilities were spotless, including the changing room and shower. There are very cozy robes and slippers to wear and the lounge has yummy teas and snacks. We were so glad to have stumbled upon this spa, the afternoon we spent there was the highlight of our time in Banff!
Written March 12, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Tanya O
17 contributions
Jan. 2022
My husband & I enjoyed 1hr. hot stone massages at this spa. The ladies were very professional & the facility was super clean. We truly enjoyed the private hot tub before & after our treatment.
Written January 18, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Doug L
Edmonton, Canada90 contributions
Sep. 2021
Most enjoyable massage.......top notch facility - great staff.
Excellent value and easy access from majority of accommodation downtown.
Written October 5, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

PJGC
Lethbridge, Canada100 contributions
Jul. 2021
On very short notice I was able to book a dry brush/massage appointment. Thank you Hannah at reception for being so welcoming. Beautiful spa right in downtown Banff at the Moose hotel. It was a slow day, so I had the change room, lounge and (best of all) outdoor hot tub to myself most of my visit. Everything was spotless and comfy sandals and robes are provided. The hot tub overlooks downtown and has some nice mountain views. Turning on the waterfall feature of the tub drowned out most of the noise. Thank you Marta for the most wonderful dry brush treatment. I felt like a $1M. The dry brush treatment also includes the brush and instructions, which I've used since! I'll definitely be returning to this spa when I come back to Banff.
Written August 6, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear PJGC, Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your visit to the Meadow Spa. I will be sure to pass your comments on to Hannah and Marta. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us, and we hope you have the opportunity to visit again.
Written August 17, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

josiecatfatty
37 contributions
Jul. 2021 • Couples
Massage was really bad, no flow, used only two techniques, did not focus on my area of concern awful
Written August 3, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear Josiecatfatty, We are terribly sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your massage service, while visiting the Meadow Spa. We do strive to ensure that all of our guests have enjoyable experiences while with us and are disappointed to hear that you did not leave satisfied. If you wish to discuss the experience further, please contact the Spa Manager at pellis@bestofbanff.com or (403)760-8577.
Written August 17, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

BLTMcCallum
1 contribution
Mar. 2021 • Couples
The spa is very nice and clean. The staff is wonderful. I wish I could write a great review but the road noise and construction noise is horrible and ruined our spa day experience....really wish they warned us about the noise because the price was as expensive as the fairmont.
Written March 19, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear BLTMcCallum, Thank you for commenting on your visit to Meadow Spa and your kind words regarding our facility and staff. I do apologize that the construction noise from Banff Avenue affected your overall experience. Unfortunately, as the work being done is not on property or part of our hotel, we are not privy to their work schedule or the type of work they will be doing, therefore are unsure of what, if any, noise might accompany this. Again, I do apologize that it did impact your visit with us. Please contact the Spa Manager at pellis@bestofbanff.com if you wish to discuss your concerns further. Thank you
Written March 25, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Vero888Ami
1 contribution
Mar. 2021
The hot tub views before our massage were so relaxing, especially with the warm March weather! I have never had such an amazing massage. Highly recommend!
Written March 17, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear Vero888Ami, Thank you for visiting Meadow Spa and posting a review. Very happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us.
Written March 26, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

ellie0770
Regina, Canada379 contributions
Mar. 2021 • Couples
Hi
My husband and I went for 60 min massages each. We both felt they were the best massages we have ever had (and I get ones all the time). My husband didn’t really want to go and afterwards said he was so glad he did. The spa was clean and followed covid rules. I felt very safe. The spa jacuzzi afterwards was amazing. We really enjoyed the mountain view while soaking in them. Highly recommend!!
Written March 16, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear ellie0770, Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your recent visit. Delighted to hear that you and your husband both enjoyed your services with us and had time to use the hot pool. The views are stunning, aren't they! We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again.
Written March 26, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 180
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing

MEADOW SPA AND POOLS (Banff) - 2023 What to Know BEFORE You Go

Frequently Asked Questions about Meadow Spa and Pools

Meadow Spa and Pools is open:
  • Sun - Sat 10:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.